$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Hotel Huntington Beach

3 stars
7667 Center Ave., Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
218 reviews
Amazing Customer Service

The highlight of my stay at this hotel was the Customer Service from our hotel booking service. My... See full review

  • An Exhausted Dana
  • Jun 10, 2014
Good room for price

The room was not vacuum before we arrived, had to let the front desk know. They came to clean right... See full review

  • JXHE
  • Jul 14, 2014
Deluxe family-friendly hotel close to the ocean and Disneyland
The Hotel Huntington Beach offers a great full-service value for travelers who want to do and see a lot during their stay in Orange County. Located in surf capital Huntington Beach, the Hotel Huntington Beach is directly across from Bella Terra, a beautiful open-air shopping mall. Guests can dine at Ebi-Star, the hotel's elegant on-site restaurant, or have drinks in its Bar Rouge. The Hotel Huntington Beach hosts a nightly Happy Hour in its Lobby Lounge as well as a Champagne Sunday Brunch.
Highlights
  • Short drive to Huntington Beach, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and Fashion Island
  • Lobby lounge with nightly Happy Hour
  • Weekly Champagne Sunday Brunch
Rooms

The "Run of the House" room offers king or double beds, LCD TV, wireless Internet access, coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and large writing desk. The "Double" room contains all those amenities plus two double beds. All rooms are non-smoking ($150 penalty for smoking).

Features

Hotel Huntington Beach offers numerous delicious dining options for guests. A full American breakfast buffet is served Monday through Sunday and features potatoes, fresh fruit and much more. The on-site Ebi-Star Restaurant features fresh California cuisine with South American and Pacific Rim influences. The Hotel Huntington Beach's intimate Bar Rouge serves up signature martinis and California microbrews.


The Hotel Huntington Beach has an on-site fitness room to keep active guests on the move. The hotel also offers free shuttle service (upon availability) to Orange County Airport. For guests planning a special occasion, the hotel features free parking and has facilities to host weddings, parties, graduations and more in a 3,000-square-foot flexible event space that accommodates 230 people.

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 8 mi/14 km
Attractions
  • Leisure World Golf Club: 2 mi/3 km
  • Irvine Spectrum: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 6 mi/10 km
  • Honda Center: 8 mi/14 km
  • Disneyland: 15 mi/24 km
Business

Free high-speed Internet

Policies and fees
NOTE: Minimum age requirement to check-in is 21 years old.
NOTE: The Hotel welcomes pets of 25 lbs. or less, staying with their owners (two pet per room).  The pet accommodation is an additional $70.00 per pet for the total stay (restrictions apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7343 -117.9952
Area served
Bella Terra, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Anaheim, Huntington Beach, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport, Long Beach International Airport
Area description
Local attractions: Huntington Beach Pier, Balboa Island, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, South Coast Plaza and Fashion Island.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Huntington Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Huntington Beach Rooms

Run of the House
Spacious 375sq ft. guestroom, run of the house King or Double assigned by the hotel. Includes unlimited wireless internet access, coffee makers, iron/ board, hair dryer and large writing desk.
Double-Bed Preferred Corporate Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes two double size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Preferred Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes King size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Star Room
Enjoy these recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include king size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Star Room
Enjoy this recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include two double size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include king size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include two double size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For your special social occasion or important business event, you will find no finer setting than Hotel Huntington Beach. Our flexible meeting and event space is perfect for anniversary parties, weddings, receptions, corporate retreats or business functions. Let our Food & Banquet experts handle all of the details, from light refreshments to full course banquets. Call our Banquet & Catering Manager at (714) 891-0123 for complete information.

Dining

Bar Rouge
Features Happy Hour every day from 5pm-7pm.
Pastas Cafe
Featuring an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican, Asian and American dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quoth09
Dallas, TX
Jun 2, 2010

Great bargain, clean, and good location

The staff was friendly, answered any questions when I approached them about anything during my stay with them for 5 days. The room was very clean, no issues at all here. It was also spacious, and well kept. Also, the rooms actually get cleaned pretty heavily; the maids took their time cleaning the rooms properly, as I saw them taking up to 30 minutes in a room some days when I would approach them to just get my towels changed if I didn't want my room disturbed. Size wise it felt like a small studio apartment more than anything when staying there. The lobby was very inviting, as was the lounge and restaurant areas. The only thing I didn't really like about the hotel is that the wireless internet / Wi-Fi was SLOW! They limit you to 128kbit (16KB/sec), and if you use too much bandwidth on a site or at one point they limit you or cut you off! It's free, so you can't complain, but I definitely would not use it for anything other than checking email, Facebook, etc. and even Facebook was slow on it! Plenty of parking and both of their lots require a parking pass so you can be assured that people just parking in the lot not staying in the hotel will not be taking up parking spots. Parking is completely free as well and they have 2 lots; 1 above ground, and the other below ground with an elevator/stairs going to the lot. Elevators were about the only other issue I had with the place, sometimes they would act up or be buggy, but it was nothing huge. Overall I would not hesitate to stay here again at all, as this is not a chain hotel and is not only well maintained, but overall was in the spot I needed it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is about 10 minutes from the hotel, and there is a newly built shopping mall directly across as well. There is also a German themed restaurant within walking distance next to the hotel called Old World that I not only enjoyed, but was fun for a short visit; it is actually a whole village type area, so it's a bit more than just for eating if you are into that sort of thing. Disneyland is about 25-30 minutes from the hotel at most times of the day, and North Hollywood is only about an hour even in somewhat heavy traffic.

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quoth09
Dallas, TX
Jun 2, 2010

Great bargain, clean, and good location

The staff was friendly, answered any questions when I approached them about anything during my stay with them for 5 days. The room was very clean, no issues at all here. It was also spacious, and well kept. Also, the rooms actually get cleaned pretty heavily; the maids took their time cleaning the rooms properly, as I saw them taking up to 30 minutes in a room some days when I would approach them to just get my towels changed if I didn't want my room disturbed. Size wise it felt like a small studio apartment more than anything when staying there. The lobby was very inviting, as was the lounge and restaurant areas. The only thing I didn't really like about the hotel is that the wireless internet / Wi-Fi was SLOW! They limit you to 128kbit (16KB/sec), and if you use too much bandwidth on a site or at one point they limit you or cut you off! It's free, so you can't complain, but I definitely would not use it for anything other than checking email, Facebook, etc. and even Facebook was slow on it! Plenty of parking and both of their lots require a parking pass so you can be assured that people just parking in the lot not staying in the hotel will not be taking up parking spots. Parking is completely free as well and they have 2 lots; 1 above ground, and the other below ground with an elevator/stairs going to the lot. Elevators were about the only other issue I had with the place, sometimes they would act up or be buggy, but it was nothing huge. Overall I would not hesitate to stay here again at all, as this is not a chain hotel and is not only well maintained, but overall was in the spot I needed it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is about 10 minutes from the hotel, and there is a newly built shopping mall directly across as well. There is also a German themed restaurant within walking distance next to the hotel called Old World that I not only enjoyed, but was fun for a short visit; it is actually a whole village type area, so it's a bit more than just for eating if you are into that sort of thing. Disneyland is about 25-30 minutes from the hotel at most times of the day, and North Hollywood is only about an hour even in somewhat heavy traffic.

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas
May 31, 2010

worst hotel stay..

Everytime we wake up with a body ache.. The bed is really bad. Never stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas
May 31, 2010

worst hotel stay..

Everytime we wake up with a body ache.. The bed is really bad. Never stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Night Hawk 562
Long Beach, CA
May 24, 2010

Not what I expected.....

The hotel was a nice place. It was odd that when we checked in we were told it was 21 and over only ( I am only 18) There was a strange party going on there (everyone was naked) But it was our prom night so it made it kind of fun! LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Night Hawk 562
Long Beach, CA
May 24, 2010

Not what I expected.....

The hotel was a nice place. It was odd that when we checked in we were told it was 21 and over only ( I am only 18) There was a strange party going on there (everyone was naked) But it was our prom night so it made it kind of fun! LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beth Super MOM
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 25, 2010

Good for the price, very friendly staff

The staff was very nice, we checked in late and needed some extra things for our room (crib) and they were really helpful. Overall some of the rooms on the floor were smoking and there was a smokey feel to the place but not in our room. The room was a little plain and the style was outdated but we were satisfied for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't rent a car, there's a nice outdoor shopping mall right across the street.

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beth Super MOM
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 25, 2010

Good for the price, very friendly staff

The staff was very nice, we checked in late and needed some extra things for our room (crib) and they were really helpful. Overall some of the rooms on the floor were smoking and there was a smokey feel to the place but not in our room. The room was a little plain and the style was outdated but we were satisfied for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't rent a car, there's a nice outdoor shopping mall right across the street.

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Housekeeping

This is a decent hotel at a reasonable price. I do caution anyone who accidentally leaves something behind. The hotel is not managed to plan for this and has no real method for accountability. If you leave it, you loose it...period...and don't expect the hotel to really care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Housekeeping

This is a decent hotel at a reasonable price. I do caution anyone who accidentally leaves something behind. The hotel is not managed to plan for this and has no real method for accountability. If you leave it, you loose it...period...and don't expect the hotel to really care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top