$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Hotel Huntington Beach

3 stars
View map of 7667 Center Ave., Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Las Vegas,NV
Jun 16, 2010

Great Choice

Was looking for an economical hotel near the beach and Disneyland.It was a good choice. Staff was very friendly. Didn't use the pool or restaurant facility's but people were having a good time in the bar when we got in from Disneyland one night.Didn't disturb us up in our room though.Pool looked nice.a huge selection of restaurants accross the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hjemve
Business
huntington beach,ca
Jun 6, 2010

looks good outside

wont stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quoth09
Single
Dallas, TX
Jun 2, 2010

Great bargain, clean, and good location

The staff was friendly, answered any questions when I approached them about anything during my stay with them for 5 days. The room was very clean, no issues at all here. It was also spacious, and well kept. Also, the rooms actually get cleaned pretty heavily; the maids took their time cleaning the rooms properly, as I saw them taking up to 30 minutes in a room some days when I would approach them to just get my towels changed if I didn't want my room disturbed. Size wise it felt like a small studio apartment more than anything when staying there. The lobby was very inviting, as was the lounge and restaurant areas. The only thing I didn't really like about the hotel is that the wireless internet / Wi-Fi was SLOW! They limit you to 128kbit (16KB/sec), and if you use too much bandwidth on a site or at one point they limit you or cut you off! It's free, so you can't complain, but I definitely would not use it for anything other than checking email, Facebook, etc. and even Facebook was slow on it! Plenty of parking and both of their lots require a parking pass so you can be assured that people just parking in the lot not staying in the hotel will not be taking up parking spots. Parking is completely free as well and they have 2 lots; 1 above ground, and the other below ground with an elevator/stairs going to the lot. Elevators were about the only other issue I had with the place, sometimes they would act up or be buggy, but it was nothing huge. Overall I would not hesitate to stay here again at all, as this is not a chain hotel and is not only well maintained, but overall was in the spot I needed it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach is about 10 minutes from the hotel, and there is a newly built shopping mall directly across as well. There is also a German themed restaurant within walking distance next to the hotel called Old World that I not only enjoyed, but was fun for a short visit; it is actually a whole village type area, so it's a bit more than just for eating if you are into that sort of thing. Disneyland is about 25-30 minutes from the hotel at most times of the day, and North Hollywood is only about an hour even in somewhat heavy traffic.

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
las vegas
May 31, 2010

worst hotel stay..

Everytime we wake up with a body ache.. The bed is really bad. Never stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Night Hawk 562
Friends
Long Beach, CA
May 24, 2010

Not what I expected.....

The hotel was a nice place. It was odd that when we checked in we were told it was 21 and over only ( I am only 18) There was a strange party going on there (everyone was naked) But it was our prom night so it made it kind of fun! LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beth Super MOM
Family
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 25, 2010

Good for the price, very friendly staff

The staff was very nice, we checked in late and needed some extra things for our room (crib) and they were really helpful. Overall some of the rooms on the floor were smoking and there was a smokey feel to the place but not in our room. The room was a little plain and the style was outdated but we were satisfied for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't rent a car, there's a nice outdoor shopping mall right across the street.

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Housekeeping

This is a decent hotel at a reasonable price. I do caution anyone who accidentally leaves something behind. The hotel is not managed to plan for this and has no real method for accountability. If you leave it, you loose it...period...and don't expect the hotel to really care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego
Apr 10, 2010

Great place to getaway

It was a great place. Good efficient and friendly service. Good food. Good location to beach areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angeleno Weekend Escaper
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Nothing amazing but a good value.

For $60 a night it was totally fine. We were very happy with the size of the room, the quiet, and the location to the shopping, restaurants and movies within walking distance. There was also a decent bar with a pool table, and the bartender made frozen drinks for us. Reasonable 15 min drive to the beach - a straight shot down Beach Blvd. so it was very simple getting to the fun parts of Huntington Beach. We had no complaints and were very pleased with the quality especially given that we paid $60/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jupiter, FA
Mar 25, 2010

showing its age and cost cutting measure

One elevator worked 90% of time, one other infrequently. One not at all. Pool was nice, large but 75 degrees and too cold for most people. Jacuzzi was warm but no bubbles as a new state law prohibited them unless certain drainage measures were taken. Hotel had not taken them...yet. Staff was friendly and nice..I complained that pool cold, etc and they offered to move me to another fancier room. Same size and not much different at all. I declined. The internet service in the lobby was 50 cents a minute, minimum of $5 for credit card. Way too high. Bar was empty...had one beer and it was not cold and was $4. Bar was 95% empty entire time I was there (a week). Room had no fridge or microwave. If I brought restaurant food back...it would spoil. Ice maker on my floor did not work. Had to take elevator down each time wanted ice. Mentioned it to front desk, he said he'd get maintenance right on it. They never fixed it. Parking lot good, lots of stuff close. Was quiet and bed good. Maid service excellent. Restaurant prices high; $11 for breakfast buffet and $15 for average dinner (no buffet)I would recommend to others for short visits...lack of fridge or micro is really not acceptable in a place which touts itself as upscale. It tries but could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top