$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hotel Huntington Beach

3 stars
7667 Center Ave., Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
145 reviews
Our get away

We had a wonderful time the Hotel was nice and clean and a perfect get away for our first date... See full review

  • mamacica
  • Nov 17, 2014
Amazing Customer Service

The highlight of my stay at this hotel was the Customer Service from our hotel booking service. My... See full review

  • An Exhausted Dana
  • Jun 10, 2014
Deluxe family-friendly hotel close to the ocean and Disneyland
The Hotel Huntington Beach offers a great full-service value for travelers who want to do and see a lot during their stay in Orange County. Located in surf capital Huntington Beach, the Hotel Huntington Beach is directly across from Bella Terra, a beautiful open-air shopping mall. Guests can dine at Ebi-Star, the hotel's elegant on-site restaurant, or have drinks in its Bar Rouge. The Hotel Huntington Beach hosts a nightly Happy Hour in its Lobby Lounge as well as a Champagne Sunday Brunch.
Highlights
  • Short drive to Huntington Beach, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and Fashion Island
  • Lobby lounge with nightly Happy Hour
  • Weekly Champagne Sunday Brunch
Rooms

The "Run of the House" room offers king or double beds, LCD TV, wireless Internet access, coffee makers, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and large writing desk. The "Double" room contains all those amenities plus two double beds. All rooms are non-smoking ($150 penalty for smoking).

Features

Hotel Huntington Beach offers numerous delicious dining options for guests. A full American breakfast buffet is served Monday through Sunday and features potatoes, fresh fruit and much more. The on-site Ebi-Star Restaurant features fresh California cuisine with South American and Pacific Rim influences. The Hotel Huntington Beach's intimate Bar Rouge serves up signature martinis and California microbrews.


The Hotel Huntington Beach has an on-site fitness room to keep active guests on the move. The hotel also offers free shuttle service (upon availability) to Orange County Airport. For guests planning a special occasion, the hotel features free parking and has facilities to host weddings, parties, graduations and more in a 3,000-square-foot flexible event space that accommodates 230 people.

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 8 mi/14 km
Attractions
  • Leisure World Golf Club: 2 mi/3 km
  • Irvine Spectrum: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 6 mi/10 km
  • Honda Center: 8 mi/14 km
  • Disneyland: 15 mi/24 km
Business

Free high-speed Internet

Policies and fees
NOTE: Minimum age requirement to check-in is 21 years old.
NOTE: The Hotel welcomes pets of 25 lbs. or less, staying with their owners (two pet per room).  The pet accommodation is an additional $70.00 per pet for the total stay (restrictions apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Huntington Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Huntington Beach Rooms

Run of the House
Spacious 375sq ft. guestroom, run of the house King or Double assigned by the hotel. Includes unlimited wireless internet access, coffee makers, iron/ board, hair dryer and large writing desk.
Double-Bed Preferred Corporate Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes two double size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Preferred Room
tastefully decorated room to make you feel comfortably at home includes King size bed both for relaxing and entertaining an ideal choice for discerning corporate travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Star Room
Enjoy these recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include king size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Star Room
Enjoy this recently refurbished room perfectly decorated and refined ambiance which include two double size bed an ideal for discerning business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
King Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include king size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.
Double Premier Room
Enjoy these newly renovated and truly modern hotel room blended with comfort and style together which include two double size bed with smartly designed furnishing for mixing business and pleasure travelers. Amenities: 260 square feet - 32 inch LCD TV - AM/FM alarm clock radio - Hair dryer - Iron and Ironing board - Coffee and coffee maker - High speed wireless internet access - Slippers - Non-smoking room ($150 penalty for smoking) - Pet not allowed in these rooms. However, we have limited number of rooms where pets are welcomed.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Bar Rouge
Features Happy Hour every day from 5pm-7pm.
Pastas Cafe
Featuring an eclectic mix of Italian, Mexican, Asian and American dishes.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For your special social occasion or important business event, you will find no finer setting than Hotel Huntington Beach. Our flexible meeting and event space is perfect for anniversary parties, weddings, receptions, corporate retreats or business functions. Let our Food & Banquet experts handle all of the details, from light refreshments to full course banquets. Call our Banquet & Catering Manager at (714) 891-0123 for complete information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dammedvd
california, usa
Feb 1, 2014

comfort, cleaniness, location

It is close to shopping, restaurants, beach ...Rooms are comfortable, clean, and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Almonds
Business
Minnesota
Dec 1, 2014

Business

Location was ideal for my needs. Room was comfortable and staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo wild wings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael your daddy
Business
Huntington beach
Nov 17, 2014

Good location

Clean and easy parking. Free parking and free internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamacica
Business
La Verne, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Our get away

We had a wonderful time the Hotel was nice and clean and a perfect get away for our first date night in 25 years, we will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fuzion and check out the Comedy club we had a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Almonds
Business
Minnesota
Oct 13, 2014

Business trip

Very Clean, close to mall and beach. Plenty of dining choices short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mall across street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tonyasiann
Business
los angerles
Oct 2, 2014

SO CONVINIECE MOTEL

THIS 3 STAR MOTEL LOACTION SO GREAT NEAR BEACH AND THE SERVICE GOOD , WITH THW CELAN ROON , I WILL BE BACK WHEN I NEED THE MOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pharaoohh
Business
hunigton beach
Sep 24, 2014

Good on the outside Bad on the inside

When i walked to this hotel i was like wow. Entrey is beautiful, and a nice bar. As soon as we went up to the room my wow turned into eww.. Its like they remodeled the reception area but frgot all about the rooms lol. Another thing is if you choise that hotel for a beach stay you are making a bad choice is is far from the beach about 20 min DRIVING. Wont stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeyxRaymond
Business
Riverside, CA
Aug 19, 2014

Decent spot near the beach

I checked in to go to my room to find that my air conditioner knob was missing. We got transferred to another room immediately where the shower knob got stuck when turn all the way to hot. Maintainence came up to fix the shower with 2 complementary breakfast tickets. The furniture is modern, but they don't have centralized air condition. The room overall was decent. One thing id like to mention was the next mornings breakfast. We walked in not welcomed by any host or server. Basically had to find someone to hand our tickets, then not even served or checked on. Then while eating they were moving chairs and tables by dragging them to give screeches like nails on a chalkboard. The food sucked too. Fail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly visitor 1001
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Aug 18, 2014

Nice Hotel

For the price, I found the hotel to be a pleasant surprise. Nice hotel and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beach vacation family
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Jul 21, 2014

family vacation

We had ants in our hotel room so they moved us to another room then that rooms a/c unit was messed up so it was either cold or no air so had to leave the control on all the time. No outdoor pool !!! Left the room in the morning and the headboards where on the wall came back that night and the headboard was no longer on the wall and was not in the room at all. Called the front desk and they had no ideal what had happened to it .....really????? Also the hotel had 3 elevators but only one was working for most of are trip, so it was a long wait for it to run. We would not recommend this hotel!!!! The one good thing about this hotel was the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JXHE
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 14, 2014

Good room for price

The room was not vacuum before we arrived, had to let the front desk know. They came to clean right away. Notice a ceiling stain and the gave us the option to change room, but we decided to stay. staff and service were nice. Also the location is a great location, so close to everything, a mall, costco, the old world europe, etc....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top