$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

2 stars
16301 Beach Boulevard, Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
it was great!!

The breakfast is amazing. And the staff were very nice. Good service too. See full review

  • dianajoel from pr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Wedding Reception

It was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We came down to Huntington beach and Westminster... See full review

  • Ong Gia Burbank
  • Sep 9, 2013
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach is located in the heart of Huntington Beach just minutes from the beach, The Hotel offers free hot fresh savory breakfast daily and wireless internet. This Hotel is near all Southern Californias most popular beaches, about 5 miles from the Huntington Beach Pier, about 8 miles from Knotts Berry Farm and 10 miles from Disneyland. Hotel offers elegantly decorated rooms to both business and leisure travelers. Suites are equipped with beds with pillow top mattresses, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee maker, hairdryers and iron-ironing boards. Other amenities are fitness room, outdoor heated poolspa, free parking and guest laundry.All Rooms and Suites has been NEWLY! renovated in May, 2014. Minimum age of 18 years or older is required for each room. All reservations are subject to a valid credit card with a 100.00 minimum authorization, or up to a 300.00 cash deposit upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Huntington Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
big elvisdaddy
Business
seattle
Jun 16, 2014

Can't get off of the phone

Check in took way to long. There was a problem with the computer and the clerk continued talking on his cell phone in a foreign language through the entire process . BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE ! The room was as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Main St. Huntington Beach is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebekah tired mom
Business
Globe, AZ
Apr 9, 2013

ok

We didn't stay long in the hotel, just enough to sleep. The staff @ the front desk was polite when we checked in, but rude when we left. They also put 4 bottles of water in the room, but I didn't see anything that states they charge for them. If I had known that I was being charged, I would not have taken them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Jul 7, 2011

Awesome facilities and services too...

1. Comfort Suites, a Huntington Beach Hotel near Huntington Beach pier is one of the best place I have ever visited. The luxury life offered by this hotel is worth praising. I would rather say that I have no words to express the kind of facilities it provided. I could only say that they were the best in the whole world, the cuisines, swimming pools, spa, healthcare facilities such as body massages were superb. The room in which I stayed was marvellous. The amenities included in the room like ACs, television, cell phone were of world class. It certainly made me feel special and blessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Jun 15, 2011

Best in all Huntington Beach Hotels

My family and I were getting our house remodeled this week, and decided to look for hotels rooms in the area. We never stay at local hotels in the area because their usually to expensive and not worth the money. The Comfort Suites in Huntington Beach is a different story. It's worth every penny. Great rooms for family travelers as we had the suite with the 2 double beds and sofabed, very good location too! across the street from restaurants and short walk to the mall. Full breakfast included with the rate. Best stay i had in a long while."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frazled Traveler
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Vacation Visit

Room was clean but smaller than what the picture makes it look like. The sofa bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 17, 2010

Weekend with boys

Very nice room - plenty of space and very clean. The breakfast was very good as well. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many places to eat and shop within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WANNA BE SURFER
Business
MONTANA
Jan 16, 2010

GREAT FAMILY HOTEL

Location was within walking distance to Target, grocery store, Starbucks and many restaurants. Easy access from the 405 freeway and just a short drive to the beach. Nice breakfast. All in all an excellent stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BJ's is a great restaurant right across the street from the hotel. Also, there are many others within a short walking distance. Great location!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Actor Mom
Business
Santa Barbara. CA
Jul 17, 2009

Like Motel 6, but pricier!

This hotel is not, well, a nice hotel. It's kind of dirty feeling and badly lit. The room felt clammy. One small thing that bugged me was that there are silly signs posted around listing the number of towels you have in your room and warning you not to remove them or telling you not to take breakfast (from the little breakfast buffet room which has too few tables for the crowds) back to your room. Really!? Signs about this stuff in the elevator!?? I would not stay here again. It's much more motel than hotel. If you expect a Motel 6 vibe, you'll be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Target, Starbucks, and restaurants across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top