$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

2 stars
16301 Beach Boulevard, Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
it was great!!

The breakfast is amazing. And the staff were very nice. Good service too. See full review

  • dianajoel from pr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Wedding Reception

It was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We came down to Huntington beach and Westminster... See full review

  • Ong Gia Burbank
  • Sep 9, 2013
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach is located in the heart of Huntington Beach just minutes from the beach, The Hotel offers free hot fresh savory breakfast daily and wireless internet. This Hotel is near all Southern Californias most popular beaches, about 5 miles from the Huntington Beach Pier, about 8 miles from Knotts Berry Farm and 10 miles from Disneyland. Hotel offers elegantly decorated rooms to both business and leisure travelers. Suites are equipped with beds with pillow top mattresses, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee maker, hairdryers and iron-ironing boards. Other amenities are fitness room, outdoor heated poolspa, free parking and guest laundry.All Rooms and Suites has been NEWLY! renovated in May, 2014. Minimum age of 18 years or older is required for each room. All reservations are subject to a valid credit card with a 100.00 minimum authorization, or up to a 300.00 cash deposit upon check-in.

Hotel Map

33.7256 -117.9893
Nearby airports
J Wayne/Orange Co Intl Arpt, (SNA), 10.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 30.00, MI, NW; Long Beach Municipal Arpt., (LGB), 11.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Easy access I405

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Huntington Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Actor Mom
Santa Barbara. CA
Jul 17, 2009

Like Motel 6, but pricier!

This hotel is not, well, a nice hotel. It's kind of dirty feeling and badly lit. The room felt clammy. One small thing that bugged me was that there are silly signs posted around listing the number of towels you have in your room and warning you not to remove them or telling you not to take breakfast (from the little breakfast buffet room which has too few tables for the crowds) back to your room. Really!? Signs about this stuff in the elevator!?? I would not stay here again. It's much more motel than hotel. If you expect a Motel 6 vibe, you'll be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Target, Starbucks, and restaurants across the street.

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
big elvisdaddy
seattle
Jun 16, 2014

Can't get off of the phone

Check in took way to long. There was a problem with the computer and the clerk continued talking on his cell phone in a foreign language through the entire process . BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE ! The room was as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Main St. Huntington Beach is awesome.

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve Rod
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Jul 14, 2013

Ok if your desperate

Overall not terrible.Close to shopping & beach is the best feature for sure! But had I known it was this rough before booking, I would have definitely shopped around. The room was musty & carpet had stains along with some tears. Also shower took over 10 mins to put out warm water!! Won't be back unless some serious remodeling is done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jewlz
Twin Falls, ID
Jan 15, 2012

Nice

Good one night stay. Helpful people. Clean room. Not much exercise equipment but decent treadmill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hypnotic1
Business
Liberty Hill, TX, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Right place, right price

Hotel staff was friendly, check in was easy. The place is older feeling, but well taken care of. Don't expect a 5 star resort and you'll be satisfied. All in all it was a good stay at a good price, which was exactly what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants right across the street and a Chipotle two doors down. A movie theater is within 1/2 a mile as well as a large shopping mall. The beach is about 5 minutes away. Hotel is right off of the 405 and easily accessible.

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebekah tired mom
Globe, AZ
Apr 9, 2013

ok

We didn't stay long in the hotel, just enough to sleep. The staff @ the front desk was polite when we checked in, but rude when we left. They also put 4 bottles of water in the room, but I didn't see anything that states they charge for them. If I had known that I was being charged, I would not have taken them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frazled Traveler
Huntington Beach, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Vacation Visit

Room was clean but smaller than what the picture makes it look like. The sofa bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2007

Ok in a Pinch

The hotel is located on a very busy street with absolutely no views. The hotel staff are often busy talking on their cell phoned instead of helping their guests. I spent 3 nights and had a plumbing problem. When I extended a day they gave me another room and I had the smae problem. There are better hotels to sway the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a shopping center with fast food up to Marie Callenders.

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 21, 2007

OK for what it is

the room was clean, the location was fine, the breakfast was good, the internet was free! it was a fine overall experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Jun 29, 2011

okay place to stay

out to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search