$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

3 stars
View map of 16301 Beach Boulevard, Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Wichita
Jun 22, 2011

Amazing hospitality and exorbitant hotel which can be cherished forever!!

I had been on a beach vacation with my friends last year and luckily we chose Huntington Beach hotels which were a paradise experience for us. The beauty and magnificent panorama of these hotels is so ostentatious and exotic. The room arrangements, beach side view, relaxing and entertainment options such as spa, Jacuzzi, tennis rooms were a magical retreat for all of us to endure the wondrous spirit of holiday season and enjoy our beach vacation in high spirits. The delicious menu was so mouthwatering that i fall in love with its cuisine and would love to plan another beach vacation and enjoy the serenity and tranquility!!! The hotel staff is so endearing and cheerful to provide all kinds of comfort services that you l be pampered to the extent of placidity!! I would highly recommend a beach vacation to everyone in California and please ensure to visit Huntington hotels; it's an experience worth reminiscing memories forever…

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Wichita
Jun 22, 2011

Amazing hospitality and exorbitant hotel which can be cherished forever!!

I had been on a beach vacation with my friends last year and luckily we chose Huntington Beach hotels which were a paradise experience for us. The beauty and magnificent panorama of these hotels is so ostentatious and exotic. The room arrangements, beach side view, relaxing and entertainment options such as spa, Jacuzzi, tennis rooms were a magical retreat for all of us to endure the wondrous spirit of holiday season and enjoy our beach vacation in high spirits. The delicious menu was so mouthwatering that i fall in love with its cuisine and would love to plan another beach vacation and enjoy the serenity and tranquility!!! The hotel staff is so endearing and cheerful to provide all kinds of comfort services that you l be pampered to the extent of placidity!! I would highly recommend a beach vacation to everyone in California and please ensure to visit Huntington hotels; it's an experience worth reminiscing memories forever…

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wichita
Jun 15, 2011

Best in all Huntington Beach Hotels

My family and I were getting our house remodeled this week, and decided to look for hotels rooms in the area. We never stay at local hotels in the area because their usually to expensive and not worth the money. The Comfort Suites in Huntington Beach is a different story. It's worth every penny. Great rooms for family travelers as we had the suite with the 2 double beds and sofabed, very good location too! across the street from restaurants and short walk to the mall. Full breakfast included with the rate. Best stay i had in a long while."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wichita
Jun 15, 2011

Best in all Huntington Beach Hotels

My family and I were getting our house remodeled this week, and decided to look for hotels rooms in the area. We never stay at local hotels in the area because their usually to expensive and not worth the money. The Comfort Suites in Huntington Beach is a different story. It's worth every penny. Great rooms for family travelers as we had the suite with the 2 double beds and sofabed, very good location too! across the street from restaurants and short walk to the mall. Full breakfast included with the rate. Best stay i had in a long while."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino, CA
May 19, 2011

Basic Room Friendly Staff

Stayed one night during a business trip. Room had all the basics, but did smell a bit musty. Breakfast, included in the room price, was great. Lots of restaurants for lunch and dinner within walking distance. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frazled Traveler
Family
Huntington Beach, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Vacation Visit

Room was clean but smaller than what the picture makes it look like. The sofa bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 17, 2010

Weekend with boys

Very nice room - plenty of space and very clean. The breakfast was very good as well. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many places to eat and shop within walking distance

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Azusa, CA
Mar 8, 2010

Pretty nice

The hotel is a bit away from the beach, but the price is good. The hotel was clean, has pool & spa (both were warmed and perfect), and fridge & microwave. The only downside was the fitness center (they only have 2 passes at a time and people wouldn't return them, so you're sore out of luck. Also very small...) and the breakfast is served @ 7am, but we noticed HOT breakfast wasn't set out til an hour or so. Other than that, great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public Parking in structure on Main St. was CHEAP! If you're going out to shop and eat around Main....we were out for a few hrs and only paid $2. Loved it! Also try Bomb Burger :)

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WANNA BE SURFER
Family
MONTANA
Jan 16, 2010

GREAT FAMILY HOTEL

Location was within walking distance to Target, grocery store, Starbucks and many restaurants. Easy access from the 405 freeway and just a short drive to the beach. Nice breakfast. All in all an excellent stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BJ's is a great restaurant right across the street from the hotel. Also, there are many others within a short walking distance. Great location!!

Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Denver
Aug 10, 2009

Pretty good price for free amenities

The staff was friendly. the location was good, and the price was OK for free internet, parking, and breakfast. The computer for boarding passes was out of paper and ink so the desk person printed it out for me! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Amentities close by. Did not eat at close-by restarants since the trip was visitn family.

Back to menu Return to top