$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

2 stars
16301 Beach Boulevard, Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
it was great!!

The breakfast is amazing. And the staff were very nice. Good service too. See full review

  • dianajoel from pr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Wedding Reception

It was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We came down to Huntington beach and Westminster... See full review

  • Ong Gia Burbank
  • Sep 9, 2013
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach is located in the heart of Huntington Beach just minutes from the beach, The Hotel offers free hot fresh savory breakfast daily and wireless internet. This Hotel is near all Southern Californias most popular beaches, about 5 miles from the Huntington Beach Pier, about 8 miles from Knotts Berry Farm and 10 miles from Disneyland. Hotel offers elegantly decorated rooms to both business and leisure travelers. Suites are equipped with beds with pillow top mattresses, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee maker, hairdryers and iron-ironing boards. Other amenities are fitness room, outdoor heated poolspa, free parking and guest laundry.All Rooms and Suites has been NEWLY! renovated in May, 2014. Minimum age of 18 years or older is required for each room. All reservations are subject to a valid credit card with a 100.00 minimum authorization, or up to a 300.00 cash deposit upon check-in.

Hotel Map

33.7256 -117.9893
Nearby airports
J Wayne/Orange Co Intl Arpt, (SNA), 10.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 30.00, MI, NW; Long Beach Municipal Arpt., (LGB), 11.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Easy access I405

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Huntington Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jewlz
Twin Falls, ID
Jan 15, 2012

Nice

Good one night stay. Helpful people. Clean room. Not much exercise equipment but decent treadmill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmdmdm
San Mateo, CA
Dec 13, 2011

Perfect Location

It was the perfect place for a getaway. Perfect location, loved it. Definitely would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Sep 28, 2011

Comfort Suites, a Huntington Beach Hotel gifted me with most memorable trip of my life

make their visitors make feel like home away from home. The room arrangements including all basic facilities, beach side view, relaxing and entertainment options like spa, Jacuzzi and tennis room were a magical treat for all of us. The mouthwatering food was amazing. Overall, I would love to say that I have never visited any such lively destination in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita
Jul 8, 2011

They made my trip unforgettable !!!

2. Huntington Beach Hotel is an elegant hotel with excellent service and facilities. There people were so kind hearted that they even didn't let us feel that we are outsiders. I mean they were just too good. Beaches were superb, once you visit that place then you will never feel like coming back. High class lifestyle is what I always fantasized of, but it became real once I landed at its doorstep. It really made me felt that I am a princess that has visited its paradise and people around me are my guards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita
Jul 7, 2011

Awesome facilities and services too...

1. Comfort Suites, a Huntington Beach Hotel near Huntington Beach pier is one of the best place I have ever visited. The luxury life offered by this hotel is worth praising. I would rather say that I have no words to express the kind of facilities it provided. I could only say that they were the best in the whole world, the cuisines, swimming pools, spa, healthcare facilities such as body massages were superb. The room in which I stayed was marvellous. The amenities included in the room like ACs, television, cell phone were of world class. It certainly made me feel special and blessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Jun 29, 2011

okay place to stay

out to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita
Jun 22, 2011

Amazing hospitality and exorbitant hotel which can be cherished forever!!

I had been on a beach vacation with my friends last year and luckily we chose Huntington Beach hotels which were a paradise experience for us. The beauty and magnificent panorama of these hotels is so ostentatious and exotic. The room arrangements, beach side view, relaxing and entertainment options such as spa, Jacuzzi, tennis rooms were a magical retreat for all of us to endure the wondrous spirit of holiday season and enjoy our beach vacation in high spirits. The delicious menu was so mouthwatering that i fall in love with its cuisine and would love to plan another beach vacation and enjoy the serenity and tranquility!!! The hotel staff is so endearing and cheerful to provide all kinds of comfort services that you l be pampered to the extent of placidity!! I would highly recommend a beach vacation to everyone in California and please ensure to visit Huntington hotels; it's an experience worth reminiscing memories forever…

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita
Jun 15, 2011

Best in all Huntington Beach Hotels

My family and I were getting our house remodeled this week, and decided to look for hotels rooms in the area. We never stay at local hotels in the area because their usually to expensive and not worth the money. The Comfort Suites in Huntington Beach is a different story. It's worth every penny. Great rooms for family travelers as we had the suite with the 2 double beds and sofabed, very good location too! across the street from restaurants and short walk to the mall. Full breakfast included with the rate. Best stay i had in a long while."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino, CA
May 19, 2011

Basic Room Friendly Staff

Stayed one night during a business trip. Room had all the basics, but did smell a bit musty. Breakfast, included in the room price, was great. Lots of restaurants for lunch and dinner within walking distance. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frazled Traveler
Huntington Beach, CA
Dec 27, 2010

Vacation Visit

Room was clean but smaller than what the picture makes it look like. The sofa bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search