$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

2 stars
16301 Beach Boulevard, Huntington Beach, CA 92647
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
it was great!!

The breakfast is amazing. And the staff were very nice. Good service too. See full review

  • dianajoel from pr
  • Dec 2, 2013
Wedding Reception

It was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We came down to Huntington beach and Westminster... See full review

  • Ong Gia Burbank
  • Sep 9, 2013
Comfort Suites Huntington Beach is located in the heart of Huntington Beach just minutes from the beach, The Hotel offers free hot fresh savory breakfast daily and wireless internet. This Hotel is near all Southern Californias most popular beaches, about 5 miles from the Huntington Beach Pier, about 8 miles from Knotts Berry Farm and 10 miles from Disneyland. Hotel offers elegantly decorated rooms to both business and leisure travelers. Suites are equipped with beds with pillow top mattresses, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee maker, hairdryers and iron-ironing boards. Other amenities are fitness room, outdoor heated poolspa, free parking and guest laundry.All Rooms and Suites has been NEWLY! renovated in May, 2014. Minimum age of 18 years or older is required for each room. All reservations are subject to a valid credit card with a 100.00 minimum authorization, or up to a 300.00 cash deposit upon check-in.

Hotel Map

33.7256 -117.9893
Nearby airports
J Wayne/Orange Co Intl Arpt, (SNA), 10.00, MI, SE; Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 30.00, MI, NW; Long Beach Municipal Arpt., (LGB), 11.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Easy access I405

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Huntington Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ong Gia Burbank
Burbank
Sep 9, 2013

Wedding Reception

It was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We came down to Huntington beach and Westminster area for wedding receptions many times and stayed at other hotels but we were most pleased and happy with this one for its location, cleanliness, friendly staff and large parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry and Dolly
Business
La Quinta, CA
Jul 20, 2014

Inefficient desk staff, poor welcome, many interruptions

We were not greeting friendly. There were five interruptions during check in which took far too long. A manager interrupted, then used his cell phone very loud and distracting right behind us. Very rude. The hotel is older, no fire sprinkler system, would be very difficult in case of fire. Two vehicles took two parking spaces each. Not a memorable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very well located near several attractions and beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
big elvisdaddy
Business
seattle
Jun 16, 2014

Can't get off of the phone

Check in took way to long. There was a problem with the computer and the clerk continued talking on his cell phone in a foreign language through the entire process . BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE ! The room was as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Main St. Huntington Beach is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dianajoel from pr
Business
san juan puerto rico
Dec 2, 2013

it was great!!

The breakfast is amazing. And the staff were very nice. Good service too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ong Gia Burbank
Business
Burbank
Sep 9, 2013

Wedding Reception

It was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We came down to Huntington beach and Westminster area for wedding receptions many times and stayed at other hotels but we were most pleased and happy with this one for its location, cleanliness, friendly staff and large parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebekah tired mom
Business
Globe, AZ
Apr 9, 2013

ok

We didn't stay long in the hotel, just enough to sleep. The staff @ the front desk was polite when we checked in, but rude when we left. They also put 4 bottles of water in the room, but I didn't see anything that states they charge for them. If I had known that I was being charged, I would not have taken them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PradMJ
Business
Toledo, OH
Nov 4, 2012

Budget Hotel : Best value for money

I choose this hotel after my online search because it was nearby my conference. The locality was very safe and you will find very good restaurants. The hotel staff were very helpful, they helped me to book ticket and troubleshoot travel. Morning breakfast which had a lot of options was included in the fare. You will also get a WiFi internet for free which was quite fast. The room was very clean and well maintained. You will a have a sofa, TV with cable, microwave and coffee maker. The iron press was helpful esp my conference ran for 5 days. The queen size bed had fresh sheets and was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean, hot water was available 24 hrs. To summarize this seems to be budget hotel but with a lot of facilities, very clean and my 5 days stay here was very satisfying. I will be surely recommend to anyone who wants to stay in Huntington Beach area for a short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast, Internet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kurlzee
Business
central valley
Jul 2, 2012

Day at The Beach

We had to go to southern CA for business. We booked our room based on availability. The rooms are clean, comfortable & most all of the room are NON smoking. The staff is couteous and respond promptly . Brkfast in am can be a little crowded but the food is ok for a quick bite to eat. Everything was well stocked. This Comfort Suite is close to many restaurants and stores like Target, walmart etc. A good price for what you get. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hypnotic1
Business
Liberty Hill, TX, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Right place, right price

Hotel staff was friendly, check in was easy. The place is older feeling, but well taken care of. Don't expect a 5 star resort and you'll be satisfied. All in all it was a good stay at a good price, which was exactly what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants right across the street and a Chipotle two doors down. A movie theater is within 1/2 a mile as well as a large shopping mall. The beach is about 5 minutes away. Hotel is right off of the 405 and easily accessible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio Super visitors
Business
Ohio
Jun 18, 2012

Leisure - business

Great Staff : could be cheaper ! Great beds and comfort -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice area !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Huntington Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CUONG
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
May 1, 2012

Good overall

friendly environment and staff. Good morning breakfast. Good room services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top