$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

3 stars
19360 Beach Boulevard, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-2502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
Family Visits

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past three months. The staff is extremely courteous and... See full review

  • Kofmehl
  • Jun 19, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Super friendly staff, nice location, good, safe off-street parking See full review

  • Father of teenagers
  • Jul 14, 2014
The BEST WESTERN Regency Inn is an ideal choice for long or short stays. We are conveniently situated minutes away from beaches, Disneyland®, Knotts Berry Farm® and all Southland attractions. We offer tastefully furnished rooms, some with private Jacuzzi® and all guest rooms are non-smoking. Come stay with us and enjoy excellent personal service!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Regency Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,IRON & BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,JACUZ,HISPD,REFRIG,IRON&BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,IRON & BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTUB,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

The Sugar Shack
2.00 mile(s) from The Sugar Shack, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch. Breakfast served all day.
Cheesecake Factory®
5.00 mile(s) from Cheesecake Factory®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Duke's
2.00 mile(s) from Duke's, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Seafood, steaks and a lot more.
Jan's Health Bar
2.00 mile(s) from Jan's Health Bar, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Healthy choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Spark Woodfire Grill
2.00 mile(s) from Spark Woodfire Grill, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner. Terrace dining, fire pit, panoramic view.
BT's Southern BBQ
5.00 mile(s) from BT's Southern BBQ, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim71
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 21, 2012

Good value and easy access

Pleasant stay in accessible hotel. Nothing special, but perfect for short-term business travel. Clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Down Low Traveller
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 21, 2012

Don't judge a book

This hotel (or is it motel, because there are no interior hallways) was ok. The free breakfast was nice, even though the eggs tasted like plastic. The room was actually nice and large and even had a fridge & microwave. The bathroom was small and the door actually got stuck a few times against the toilet seat! Kind of a weird setup. The morning/daytime staff was super friendly and VERY helpful. That being said, the nighttime staff, or at least the Saturday night gentleman, was awful! He refused to come help our taxi driver get a wheelchair out of the trunk! He just shooed us away without even an excuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreens very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bransons
Business
Seattle
Apr 30, 2012

Woke up at 5:00am to 300 ants crawling all over me

I used to stay at this hotel 6 days a month for business, my business partner stays 12 days a month. It used to be convenient, the price was right, and did the job. That being said, I woke up at 5:00am to feel ants crawling all over me. I turned on the light and underneath the cover was infested with hundreds of tiny ants. I took all my stuff to the bathroom, showered and went to the front desk to resolve this issue. The lady at the front desk's response was very nonchalant when I told her the issue. No apology or help of anykind. The only response she had was whether I took anything sweet to bed.... ??? Like what? An icecream cone? Her resolving the issue was to send in a maid with a spray bottle.... I have switched hotels and will never stay here again. Not because the ants, but because the lack of response from the receptionist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYfar
Business
New York, NY
Apr 19, 2012

2 Days in the sun

Wonderful accommadation; close to Disneyland, wonderful beach and LA; and, for price and location a great place to stay (and we will definetly be staying again on our next drive through the area!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Captain Jack's! Not cheap but excellent food (hugh amount of crab), great drinks, unbelivable staff, while sitting indoors over looking an active canal. A must "go to" restaurant for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Runner 101
Business
Wrightwood, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great Night

The hotel was a great place to stay for a quick trip to the beach. Although its not right on the beach, its very close, and the rooms were comfortable. They offer free water, and have extra blankets in the room just in case. The only thing I did not like was how the staff thought that I was trying to party even though I kept quiet. The staff kept warning me about the party/alcohol policy in the hotel, and I was staying there because I was running a half marathon early the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FaithsNanaD
Business
Colton, CA
Jan 30, 2012

Nice place

Overall our experience at this hotel was good. They had a better-than-average continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Norm's, just about 5 miles north of the hotel, has great food at amazing prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CourtneyL
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Good deal

The staff is nice, but the rooms were too noisey. You can hear everything. Besides the noise, the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette Colorado
Jul 25, 2011

Excelent location and value

This was the second time I have stayed at the Regency. It was quiet and clean with a friendly staff. Excelent location for me to visit family and beech.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hunington Beech

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montclair, ca
May 30, 2011

nice

Clean....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 2, 2011

KindaNear Pier

The staff was very approachable and friendly. The rooms were clean, and comfortable. This hotel is about a $12 taxi ride from the pier, entertainment area. However, the hotel does have a prominent sign, and statement on the contract stating that they have a strict no party/quiet policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

about a $12 taxi ride to Fred's and other entertainment near the pier. However, the hotel does have a prominent sign, and statement on the contract stating that they have a strict no party/quiet policy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top