$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

3 stars
19360 Beach Boulevard, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-2502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
27 reviews
Family Visits

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past three months. The staff is extremely courteous and... See full review

  • Kofmehl
  • Jun 19, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Super friendly staff, nice location, good, safe off-street parking See full review

  • Father of teenagers
  • Jul 14, 2014
The BEST WESTERN Regency Inn is an ideal choice for long or short stays. We are conveniently situated minutes away from beaches, Disneyland®, Knotts Berry Farm® and all Southland attractions. We offer tastefully furnished rooms, some with private Jacuzzi® and all guest rooms are non-smoking. Come stay with us and enjoy excellent personal service!

Hotel Map

33.6812 -117.9886
Area served
Costa Mesa, Garden Grove, Lakewood, Los Alamitos, Tustin,, Cerritos, Buena Park, Seal Beach, Redondo Beach, Irvine, Fountain Valley, Santa Monica, Long Beach, Westminster, Laguna Beach, Los Angeles, Stanton, Torrance, Cypress, Manhattan Beach, Anaheim
Nearby airports
(LAX), 30.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Regency Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,IRON & BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,JACUZ,HISPD,REFRIG,IRON&BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,REFRIG,IRON & BOARD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTUB,HI SPEED,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Spark Woodfire Grill
2.00 mile(s) from Spark Woodfire Grill, full service, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner. Terrace dining, fire pit, panoramic view.
Duke's
2.00 mile(s) from Duke's, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner. Seafood, steaks and a lot more.
Jan's Health Bar
2.00 mile(s) from Jan's Health Bar, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner. Healthy choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The Sugar Shack
2.00 mile(s) from The Sugar Shack, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch. Breakfast served all day.
BT's Southern BBQ
5.00 mile(s) from BT's Southern BBQ, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner.
Cheesecake Factory®
5.00 mile(s) from Cheesecake Factory®, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mar2252
Lake Milton, Ohio
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving time with my daughter

The people who work at the desk were absolutely wonderful and helpful. I have stayed here before and have always had the nicest treatment from the front desk employees. They really should be praised for their willingness to help at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bella Terra has many shops and eating places and is within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of teenagers
Willows Ca
Jul 14, 2014

Clean and comfortable

Super friendly staff, nice location, good, safe off-street parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kofmehl
Northern Colorado
Jun 19, 2014

Family Visits

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past three months. The staff is extremely courteous and professional. On our first visit, we arrived well before the normal check-in time. Our room want ready yet, but they promised to get it ready right away they took our phone number and sure enough, they called within thirty minutes to let us know it was ready. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I love that they have a no partying policy. I can't count on a nice, quiet experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Gram 1
Rockyford alberta
Feb 26, 2014

Road trip pit stop

The gentleman that checked us in was very helpful. My daughter went back later and he gave her all sorts of ideas for a tourist. We found the breakfast was one of the best during our trip and also one of the most spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Past beach bum
Reno, Nv
Jan 13, 2014

This site charged me more

I was especially disappointed to see that the regular hotel rate was less than what I paid thru this site and I had supposedly gotten an extra 22% off the "already reduced price" I will never use this travel site again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mar2252
Lake Milton, Ohio
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving time with my daughter

The people who work at the desk were absolutely wonderful and helpful. I have stayed here before and have always had the nicest treatment from the front desk employees. They really should be praised for their willingness to help at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bella Terra has many shops and eating places and is within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sixness
Fresno, CA
Jun 12, 2013

ok

the place was pretty clean and quiet. located very well for my needs. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy in Naspi meeting
Business
Colombia
Feb 23, 2013

Business trip

Excelent for working and shoping all day. And came late to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of stores nerby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Night in Flagstaff
Edmond, OK
Oct 21, 2012

Best Western Regency Inn in Huntington Beach

The Inn is in a great location and the room is very comfortable. The breakfasts are good and my wife was impressed by the pancake making machine. My complaints were slow and intermittent wi-fi and lack of cable TV channels on the weekend due to a storm. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bella Terra is a nice shopping center nearby with a 20 screen movie theater, a Barnes and Nobles, a Whole Foods Market and a Costco among other things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim71
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 21, 2012

Good value and easy access

Pleasant stay in accessible hotel. Nothing special, but perfect for short-term business travel. Clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Down Low Traveller
Los Angeles, CA
May 21, 2012

Don't judge a book

This hotel (or is it motel, because there are no interior hallways) was ok. The free breakfast was nice, even though the eggs tasted like plastic. The room was actually nice and large and even had a fridge & microwave. The bathroom was small and the door actually got stuck a few times against the toilet seat! Kind of a weird setup. The morning/daytime staff was super friendly and VERY helpful. That being said, the nighttime staff, or at least the Saturday night gentleman, was awful! He refused to come help our taxi driver get a wheelchair out of the trunk! He just shooed us away without even an excuse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreens very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search