$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

3 stars
View map of 800 Pacific Coast Highway, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
20 reviews
awesome awesome

Staff was great & very friendly. Hotel was clean all the time and quiet. Beds were very... See full review

  • doug2peg
  • Jun 30, 2014
Very nice and clean.

Everything you need and super friendly staff. The hotel has been recently updated and is very nice.... See full review

  • Spitfireus
  • Jul 26, 2014
We are located just across from the famous Pacific Coast Highway from some of Southern California's most beautiful beaches. The BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn offers well-appointed rooms for the business traveler or vacationer. There are rooms and suites available with fireplaces, spas and ocean views. We have a privileged location within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Many attractions are only a short distance away. Huntington Beach Pier, offering surfing, sunning and swimming, is just across the street. Take advantage of our rooftop spa with a view of the beach and the mountains. Sorry, pets are not accepted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SMOK ON BALC ONLY,JACUZI,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKE,SITTING AREA,REFRIDGE,COFFEEMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PARTIAL OCEN VW,REFRG,PRVATE BALCON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEAN VIEW,JACUZZI,PRIVATE BALCONY,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SMOK ON BALC ONLY,PART OCNVW,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SMOK ON BALC ONLY,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SMOK ON BALC ONLY,REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEAN VW,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Ironing board

Dining

Incas
0.40 mile(s) from Incas, Peruvian cuisine, 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Dukes
0.40 mile(s) from Dukes, seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
BJ'S
0.40 mile(s) from BJ'S, Italian, 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 Midnight
The Shack
0.30 mile(s) from The Shack, German cuisine, 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Petes
0.30 mile(s) from Petes, Mexican, 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mememmimi
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 9, 2013

overnight stay

The hotel was not full and they gave us the worst room in the building--bottom floor at very back with sliding doors that looked at a brick wall with 2 parking spaces on other side of wall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

across street from beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biker Mike
Business
Manhasset, New York
Feb 2, 2012

Only the location and parking situation is good

Tired and needs a room renovation, breakfast awful, noisy heat and air-co.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LL travels a lot
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Don't be fooled by location

I booked this hotel to be close to the beach. It was a very shady area right across from the beach. If you are comfortable navigating your family through a run down area with countless homeless people, this is your hotel. The beds were uncomfortable. The partial ocean views are a joke. The continental breakfast is a step above a vending machine. Do yourself a favor and book a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Classy 21 year olds
Business
Hunninton Beach Ca
Jun 19, 2013

Terrible Service, Comply with room capacity

-Super strict on how many people stay in each room and will threaten to evict you if exceeded by even 1 -Heavily monitored with video cameras (felt stalked) - Desk people are rude -No "Do not disturb" signs available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars in walking distance: Hurricanes Perks Killarney's Boat House Aloha .... many more Dinner: BJ's Italian restruant below Aloha's Breakfast: Eat at the Hawaiian place on main (beast breakfast we have ever had!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thetoofguy
Business
Daly City, California
Jan 4, 2012

Unhappy Initially, But Left Alittle Better

The Good 1) Two blocks from HB pier and shopping 2) Free Parking (no security) 3) Ok view from the 1st Floor (Three floors total, but BW will reserve certain rooms for deal websites, meaning the ground floor) 4) Breakfast with coffee every morning 5) Gym (sad one but it's available) 6) Housekeeper ran us down when we checked out to give us our phone charger A++++!!!! The Bad: 1) Rude front desk people. No 'hello welcome to...', just 'what do you want? let me get back to my laptop.' 2) Room just was not as clean. ie floors, walls, towels, coffee maker, bed, sheets. Everything felt like it had a film on it. 3) Bit far out from the freeway. If youre not planning to hang out at HB pier. try something closer to the 405 or OC airport. nicer hotels for similar pricing. Final: I wouldn't stay there even if i was hanging out at the pier. there's a nicer 4 stars by SNA. it's close to the beach, however, views from only the third floor (more expensive). I like that they gave me my charger at the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nativeindn
Business
Las Vegas.NV
Feb 20, 2013

So so stay.

Our room was ok. Although the toilet was broken. We spent a night unable to flush. It was pretty noisy. Very xlose to all attractions and beach. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not happy22
Business
Riverside
Mar 19, 2013

Good if you like paper thin walls and loud TV's

We liked the location, parking arrangement, and the check-in lady. The room had an adjoining room access door with the TV’s close to these doors on both sides. The room next to us would not lower the volume even after we called the front desk. I can only assume that the front desk called the room as I never heard their phone ring… TV was too loud. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were like eight inches thick and filled to the bream with foam… glad we brought our own. Not bad for the price… soundproofing would make this an outstanding stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Vacationer
Business
Michigan
Apr 4, 2013

Spring Break Vacation

The Hotel location was great and that is why we picked it. The staff was not very friendly and even rude sometimes but that was the only bad thing. Room was nice and clean and the view was great. I liked that the room had a Deck you could sit on. I also like the view from the roof top hot tub. Amazing sunsets!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

rent a bike. We got 2 from downtown and they made the vacation so nice. They were only $10 for 24 hours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scotty Mom
Business
Washington
May 19, 2013

Comfortable stay

My sister and I stayed 3 days. We were raised in HB a block away from the Hotel. We were actually in town from Wa to visit friends and family. HB was the perfect location to do that. It has changed so much since we lived there it was kind of bittersweet. The Hotel was very comfortable, staff very accomodating. If we were going back to the "Beach" I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Beach Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stockton ca
Jun 27, 2010

great location and clean rooms

we shopped, ate at great resturants,went to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping great and short walk to downtown and the beach right accross the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top