Westside Rentals Hollywood Hotel

2 stars
View map of 6364 Yucca Street, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
18 reviews
unbeatable hotel for the price

this place is under new management i come to learn when i got here, the hospitality is great, the... See full review

  • Mike Tyson
  • Nov 19, 2009
very kind staff

Good location, Comfortable bed, Resonable price,and especially Kind hotel staff!! I needed to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 5, 2009
Welcome to WestsideRentals Hollywood Hotel. From the moment you enter, you'll notice something wonderful. You'll feel welcome, warm and completely at ease within the gracious ambience we've created for you. Laundry facilities located on premises; available 24 hours. Parking fee; $10/day. If checking-in after 8pm, please make arrangements with hotel directly.

Top hotels

Westside Rentals Hollywood Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen
Queen bed standard, LCD Flat Panel T.V., 200 + chanels to choose from, Free Hi Speed/Wifi, private bath, microwave, refrigerator, alarm clock radio, hair dryer, iron & board, AC/Heat, Fan & complimentary business center.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Westside Rentals Hollywood Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westside Rentals Hollywood Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu
Jan 18, 2010

amazing stay! it doesnt get any better $

despite no elevator, it was an amazing stay for a great price in the best location. very quiet as it is just off the main strip and many stores near by. the staff is amazing, very friendly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westside Rentals Hollywood Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Tyson
Business
Allentown Pennsylvania
Nov 19, 2009

unbeatable hotel for the price

this place is under new management i come to learn when i got here, the hospitality is great, the place is spotless, and the rooms are like the waldorf astoria in nyc!! where can you get that for 60 bucks?? they could easily charge 200 per night but they dont... going to Hollywood ca? do yourself a favor and stay at the Hollywood Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is right in the heart of it all

Review of Westside Rentals Hollywood Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
llijy
Business
El Segundo, CA
Oct 1, 2009

Don't look under the bed!

My boyfriend and I rented this hotel room because it was in walking distance to the Avalon and we were going to see a band. The location was great. However, the room was not so great. When I walked into the room it smelled like an ashtray. One of the pillows had food splatter on it. The shampoo bottle was half empty. There was someone's dirty t-shirt under the bed along with a cigarette butt. In the dresser drawer there was a broken lightbulb that someone had been using as an ashtray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westside Rentals Hollywood Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 24, 2009

Not luxurious, but adequate

For the price, this hotel cannot be beat! Perfect location in the middle of Hollywood - walking distance to shopping, clubs, Hollywood Bowl, Hollywood Blvd., Sunset Blvd. and other Hollywood attractions. The room was clean enough (the bathroom could've used a little work) and I was only ever in it to sleep. I noticed that the walls were a little thin, but luckily I had pretty quiet neighbors. When I checked in, the staff was friendly. They advised me that the front desk staff goes off duty at 6pm and provided me with a key to the front door as well as my room. I didn't interact with them again until it was time to check out 2 days later. The only complaint I have is that there is no elevator as the hotel is a 5-story walk-up (typical of old Hollywood). My room was on the 3rd floor and my luggage was rather heavy, so lugging it up and down during check-in and check-out wasn't necessarily my favorite thing. But since I was paying 1/3 the price of any other Hollywood hotel, I didn't mind too much. I chose the hotel because I know Hollywood very well and I'm comfortable with the area. I never had a problem nor did I feel unsafe at this hotel. Having lived in Hollywood for many years, I'm not easily frightened off by the usual street urchins that come along with the city. However, if you aren't used to inner-city environments this hotel might be a little scary for you as it certainly isn't in the best part of town. Having a little common sense will keep you out of harms way for the most part though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westside Rentals Hollywood Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paithan
Business
Barcelona (Spain)
Aug 17, 2009

Good room bad service and information

The owner said that reception closed at five but there would be a ringbell in it in orther to call them at any time. However the ringbell never was where day said and we can't call them when there was no hot water in the shower so we had to use cold water. The following day at night we found the room still untidy and with the the previous day wet towels. And of course the ringbell wasn't there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Since the high traffic of LA is very difficult to turn right in many crossroadas is better to arrive to your destination allways turning left advancing in spiral way. If not possible avoid wide streets to turn right.

Review of Westside Rentals Hollywood Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 15, 2009

You may want to go somewhere

Overall bad experience: Boked online indicting we were arriving late but when we got there from Universal Studio after 9pm, no one was there and we could not even get into the building. Calls to the listed number were un-returned. Had to wait for a long time until another guest let me in to knock on the manager's door. She gave me a room fullof smoking smell and I went back to ask for another room. She was very rude and kept saying I could not help you. I asked for a cancallation, she said no way and shut her little window and left... so rude. I called Orbitz.com and was kept waiting nearly an hour. They called the hotel and no one answered. The worst was the deception. The first thing you read online about this hotel is "Complimentary continental breakfast and tea avail all day..." an dis still there. But you would never any of that. No breakfast, no tea! All they told you was that "we told the online companies to change that for 6 months but they did not" -- very hard to believe big business like Orbitz does not do that. So be careful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westside Rentals Hollywood Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles ca
Aug 14, 2009

not bad

The host was really nice. small room but it was cool. didnt like the "no smoking rooms" because the gf and i smoke. $10.00 for parking sucked because it was not free and a bit of a walk. the location was convenient and near everything we had planned on going. reasonably priced. needs a bigger tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

clubs/bars galore everywhere. hollywood blvd is a short walk away. the arclight movie theatre and amoeba music isn't too far either. awesome location.

Review of Westside Rentals Hollywood Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K.B
Business
San Diego,CA
Jul 27, 2009

Horrible place

The room was located opposite the trash chute to the apartment next door. No ice machine and the fridge did not work. The room had a musty smell, the curtain rod was not secured and kept falling every time you opened or closed the curtains. The bathroom sink faucet was broken every time you used the sink the the knob would fly off. By far the worst motel room I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westside Rentals Hollywood Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
California Travelin'
Business
Nor*Cal
Jun 11, 2009

Awesome Location

Very dissapointed on the cleanliness. Floors and shower and hair all over. The location was amazing....so giving that I would stay there again. Don't recommend to families!! Very tiny rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street there was an amazing nightclub called Halo. My boyfriend was celebrating his 21st BDay and we had a blast. No cover charge for good looking women either!

Review of Westside Rentals Hollywood Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Erik
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 10, 2009

Terrible Hotel

We visited Hollywood thinking we were going to have the time of our lives, but unfortunately we made BIG Mistake by staying in this hotel!! We arrived to the Hotel at 5 AM and we were really tired because we drove 10 hours just to get there so all we wanted to do was relax, but we couldnt even get inside the Hotel because the ignorant Hotel owners didnt get there until 10 AM so we had to wait "FIVE" hours just to rest. And when we finally entered the hotel the guy working there didnt want to give us a room because he said they were all dirty so we had to wait another hour just to get a room. And the hotel doesnt have parking spaces so we had to park in front of a seven eleven for multiple hours. When we got our room we noticed there were hairs surrounding the bed, and the room is also very crowded. Unfortunately we paid for 4 days so we had to stay there. We tried to go out a lot so we wouldnt have to deal with the bad circumstances at the Hotel. But the problems were still present, being that there was NEVER any parking spaces available and there was many bums and strangers hanging out in front of the Hotel, "very dangerous", esp. if you have children. Also the people there seem to know the code for many of the doors, so its easy for anyone to sneak into a room. Overall, BAD service, No parking spaces, Crowded dirty rooms. Honestly dont let this Hotel ruin your vacations!! NOT WORTH THE STAY. Spend a couple of more $$ but get a better hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a good location, very short distance from Sunset BLVD. Although in a dangerous neighborhood.

Back to menu Return to top