$278 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

W Hollywood

4 stars
View map of 6250 Hollywood Boulevard, 6250 Hollywood Boulevard, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for W Hollywood

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of W Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V323
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Fantastic Hollywood stay!

The hotel was very comfortable and well staffed. I was very clean and comfortable and right in the dead center of Hollywood with availability to all touristic locations near by. There was a fine choice of restaurants and bars and definetely made the trip unforgettable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Drais hollywood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sienela
Business
New York
Sep 6, 2012

Beautiful hotel but too money hungry!!

The hotel itself is very glamorous and has one of the most beautiful garden bars i've seen called "the Station". The rooftop swimming pool is also very very pretty with luxurious red daybeds and cabanas. Only problem is that unless you go there during the week or during very slow season, they will try to gouge you with $1000 minimum to lie on the daybed. And the nightclub on top of the hotel, Drai's is also also about trying to get you to pay $100s of dollars just to get in. The above was not the worst of it, however, because no one is forcing you to go to the rooftop or nightclub. I was very turned off by the fact that in the room we had, besides the usual over-priced minibar there were bottles of water all over the room saying "Drink Up". If you were to succumb to the temptation, the price tag is $5 plus a hefty service charge. Same for the little cremes all around the room. I understand that hotels are a business and have to make money but this was really revolting, to have reminders all over the very expensive room as well that they were trying to get more money out of us at every possible moment. Capitalism to the nth degree! Some positives are that the staff was responsive and corrected most complaints very quickly. The room we had, "Fabulous" was clean and nicely decorated, though I've stayed in much prettier rooms for the price. The food at the lounge and on the rooftop was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tuna tartare and sliders are excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Super Workaholic
Business
New York, New York
Aug 27, 2012

Great Party Hotel for Adults

Clean, refreshing rooms, Bliss Spa products - exceptional. Good Food! Valet Parking the best. In a great community accessible to everything! Great Experience, would definitely return to this W Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Dria's Nightclub

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brad Texas
Business
Texas
Jul 17, 2012

Awesome Hotel

Not sure you can get any better. Great suite, attentive staff, and good food. For the price I wasnt sure it could be beat. Will stay at the W again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oscar new york
Business
New York, New York
Jul 16, 2012

new york

nices hothel secury is unprofesional very rut front deck not at profesional the 12 floor pool people taff they is so rut

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steff C.
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 21, 2012

Fantastic weekend getaway!

My experience was awesome!! Definitely coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Play House Hollywood (club)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikRam
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Excellent room and stay with one minor problem

Excellent room and hotel. Very nice gym. My one minor issue is some food I ordered had a minor problem for which they refunded the full charge for the meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joeaa495
Business
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Best of Hollywood

Stayed at the W Hollywood several times, the room is pricey of course but the location is prime, you can't fund anywhere closer to the club scene. Staff was very friendly and helpful, other than the valet service which is terribley slow. Had several requests for extra drink glasses etc which were easily taken care of. Usually the pool scene is quite a good party during to day but with it being out of season it was slow even on a 80 degree day. Probably one of my favorite Hotels to stay when doing a Hollywood night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easy person
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Bussiness

The the valet guys where very rude. I didn't like the way they would treat people. I would recommend this hotel. But not to rent a car just to avoid the valet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of W Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team to go
Business
oregon
Jan 4, 2012

Nice Hotel

A great, centrally located hotel with nice rooms and amenities. The staff was very helpful and we would definitely stay there again. VERY quiet room. Easy access to freeways for all LA attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top