$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

2 stars
View map of 1401 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
103 reviews
Prom night stay

I rented this room for my son for his prom night. I loved the free breakfast and location was very... See full review

  • La Verne S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
excellent location

Good location,nice & clean rooms breakfast included See full review

  • Diane6127
  • Sep 19, 2014
The Hollywood Travelodge is located in the heart of Hollywood, easily accessible through Metro Red Line at the Vermont-Sunset Station. The Hollywood Travelodge is located across the street from the Los Angeles Children's Hospital. The famous Hollywood sign, Mann's Chinese Theater, The Sunset Strip, Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive are all just a few minutes from the Hollywood Travelodge. For our guests' comfort we offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Premium Cable TV, Free Parking and our Outdoor Pool is open year round to enjoy the beautiful Southern California weather. Whether coming to Hollywood for vacation or business, the Hollywood Travelodge will be your home away from home. All guests must present valid ID and credit card in order to check-in. Property does not accept Pre-Paid or ATM Cards for incidentals. Credit card will be re-authorized for a one night stay as an incidental deposit. This authorization will be cancelled at the time of check-out.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 103
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMWI
Business
Palm Springs
Jan 5, 2013

perfect for our situation

It seemed that the place was completely redone since our last stay. Good location to Silverlake. Great for the money. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRBear007
Business
POrtland, or
Mar 11, 2012

Very Clean room at best location

The room was very clean and exceeded my expectations for this best priced hotel in the area. It is perfectly located across from the metro station and was very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koki
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Jan 16, 2012

Great

Staff very professional. Hotel is close main atraction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joelinsd
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Convenient

For the price and location, I am pleased with the Travelodge and will continue to stay there for my occasional trips to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whirlwind tour
Business
New Jersey
Nov 15, 2011

Genuinely Welcoming Staff

We were greeted at the counter with a big smile. Check-in was quick, then the agent recommended tours for us to take and filled in the details. He was very knowledgable and sincerely seemed to want us to have a great time. We were encouraged to leave our car in the lot during the all-day trip, even though we had already checked out. The night agent was also friendly, and helped us log on and print our tour confirmation ($1 per page) in the lobby. Breakfast was cereals (2 choices), packaged muffins and danish, bananas, tea and coffee; nothing that appealed to us. We asked for a room away from the sirens, and were given a room in the back where we slept well. The room was a good size. Parking was inside the courtyard and safe. We would have stayed a couple more nights, but they were booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The 50's Diner down the street is worth going to for the extensive menu of shakes in unusual and exotic combinations. I enjoyed the Breakfast Shake with low-fat frozen yogurt, granola and fresh berries.

Back to menu Return to top