$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

2 stars
View map of 1401 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
115 reviews
Perfect location for me

Convenient and clean. I mostly really appreciated their understanding when I couldn't get there at... See full review

  • Eileen C.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Prom night stay

I rented this room for my son for his prom night. I loved the free breakfast and location was very... See full review

  • La Verne S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
The Hollywood Travelodge is located in the heart of Hollywood, easily accessible through Metro Red Line at the Vermont-Sunset Station. The Hollywood Travelodge is located across the street from the Los Angeles Children's Hospital. The famous Hollywood sign, Mann's Chinese Theater, The Sunset Strip, Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive are all just a few minutes from the Hollywood Travelodge. For our guests' comfort we offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Premium Cable TV, Free Parking and our Outdoor Pool is open year round to enjoy the beautiful Southern California weather. Whether coming to Hollywood for vacation or business, the Hollywood Travelodge will be your home away from home. All guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government ID and credit card in order to check-in. Property does not accept Pre-Paid or ATM Cards for incidentals. Credit card will be re-authorized for a one night stay as an incidental deposit. This authorization will be cancelled at the time of check-out.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 115
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eileen C.
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Perfect location for me

Convenient and clean. I mostly really appreciated their understanding when I couldn't get there at my prearranged date due to the blizzard here in the northeast and 3 cancelled flights! Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmserene
Business
Downingtown, PA
Jun 29, 2014

Love it here

This is my second stay at this hotel, first time was for 5 nights, this time 7 nights and I WILL book here again. The rooms are well maintained and clean, the service is good and the pool is nice. It's a tremendous value with comfy beds and the management helps with questions or needs. Their parking situation is a little cramped but they do have a side lot that is used for overflow which is locked up at night so very secure. Overall this is a great little place to stay and is not far from all the sites and attractions LA/Hollywood has to offer. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Denny's right up the street that we go to all the time there. Cheap and GOOD food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tweety Jo
Business
Ontario, Canada
Dec 28, 2013

Perfect for what we wanted!

Since we were planning to explore L.A., we needed a clean, comfortable place to shower and sleep, and this was it! The continental breakfast was an added bonus! We wished we had known that tickets for touring Warner Bros which included transportation were available at the front desk. (We bought them online before leaving home so had to find our own way to the studio.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hippiekat68
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 24, 2013

Nice place to stay

Initially unable to connect to Internet and front desk was very helpful in assisting. Quiet and comfortable. Will stay there again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Couple in need of fun
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 19, 2013

Week in Hollywood

Nothing special about this one. Beds were ok, hd tv was a plus (with a few free movie channels), found a cockroach in the bathroom, and the included breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, cold cereal, fruit, and packaged pastries. Really liked the outdoor pool though. You pay for what you get, but if all you want is a place to sleep at night this place is fine for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevinhaonuaa
Business
Brooklyn,New York
Nov 6, 2012

Good choice

It's cheap and convenient for parking.Free wifi and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go back earlier for easy parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmserene
Business
Downingtown, PA
Jul 9, 2012

You get what you pay for

Our room was clean and stocked with coffee, bath stuffs and clean towels and housekeeping was extremely friendly and attentive to our needs. The management office left much to be desired, as did their parking lot (i.e. you better get there early in the night if you want to park in their lot). The continental breakfast was a joke and the manager wouldn't even let me in the office to check out at 4am, instead looking nervous like I was going to rob him or something. Oh and they have strange locks on the room windows so you can open them about 1 inch but then cannot close them again! I reported this to the manager who said he would have housekeeping close the window, but it never happened. I heard everything from helicopters overhead, to the ice machine down the way at all hours of the night. Overall it was a clean room with what we needed for a week's stay, but I don't know that I'd book there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's is right up the street and is open 24/7!! We ate there a LOT. Good food and cheap prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Addy S.
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Good Place for the price

Pros: Awesome location, we did not have a car so we had to ride the train/bus everywhere and it the hotel was within walking distance to both. The outside of the hotel seemed very sketch and not very appealing but the room and restroom were very clean and looked ok. The cleaning staff did a great job cleaning the room every day. Cons: The queen size bed was a lot smaller that what was expected in the picture. The breakfast was very mediocre and did not give much. The staff at the front desk did not answer questions and would always point us in another direction without giving answers. The staff was also not very welcoming when we arrived nor when we checked out, they were always on the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 24, 2011

hotel ok but neighborhood bad

The hotel is good for the price you are paying. The beds are comfy and the noise is not too bad at night. We were surprised on how small the pool was. There was barely any room to lay down, but we made it work. The bad part is the neighborhood. We made the mistake of turning right the first day and ended up in the bad part of town. We discovered that if you turn left, its not that bad and you get to the metro easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It seems everone is giving you different but high prices to shuttle to the airport. At the reception we were told that a cap is $68 and the shuttle is $40 for 2 people. I checked on my phone and found "blue shuttle" for $30 for 2 people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Feb 21, 2011

Travelodge Hollywood.2011

Overall, my expierence was uneventful. I choose this hotel becasue it is convenient to where I need to go when I am in Hollywood. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Most restaurants and small stores are in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top