$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

2 stars
View map of 1401 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
115 reviews
Perfect location for me

Convenient and clean. I mostly really appreciated their understanding when I couldn't get there at... See full review

  • Eileen C.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Prom night stay

I rented this room for my son for his prom night. I loved the free breakfast and location was very... See full review

  • La Verne S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
The Hollywood Travelodge is located in the heart of Hollywood, easily accessible through Metro Red Line at the Vermont-Sunset Station. The Hollywood Travelodge is located across the street from the Los Angeles Children's Hospital. The famous Hollywood sign, Mann's Chinese Theater, The Sunset Strip, Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive are all just a few minutes from the Hollywood Travelodge. For our guests' comfort we offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Premium Cable TV, Free Parking and our Outdoor Pool is open year round to enjoy the beautiful Southern California weather. Whether coming to Hollywood for vacation or business, the Hollywood Travelodge will be your home away from home. All guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government ID and credit card in order to check-in. Property does not accept Pre-Paid or ATM Cards for incidentals. Credit card will be re-authorized for a one night stay as an incidental deposit. This authorization will be cancelled at the time of check-out.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 115
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ppash33
Business
Boston, MA
May 12, 2014

Great hotel at accessible location.

Hotel was clean. Only complaint is breakfast place was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
teamspears
Business
Hollywood
Mar 3, 2014

Family Trip

I requested and was confirmed a smoking room; when i showed up they were "sold out" and didn't think to update the customer. I also had to put a $100 deposit down since i paid for the room over your website. I suggest your website inform the client about the room they requested before they find out at the counter. Your website should also state the client has to put a deposit down since you are two separate companies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristen Kalay
Business
Vancouver bc
Jan 16, 2013

Staff is terrible.

I had a terrible experience at Travelodge. There was trouble flushing the toilet and it need to be unclog. I called the front desk. Their answer was I have to go downstairs and grab the plunger at the front desk and do it myself. I was in shock when he said that's the only service he can provide. He claimed that it is an easy task and I should have no problem doing it. On top of this, my legs got itchy sleeping in the bed. I found bug bites the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dr. kleimaker
Business
Gillette, Wyoming
Apr 8, 2012

Good value

This motel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The taco truck at Western and Lexington in the evening is fabulous!!! Best and cheapest meal of this trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christoph B
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 6, 2012

Nice place

Very helpful staff, clean rooms, decent location. (close to hollywood)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicholson nut
Business
Midlothian, IL, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great experience

Even though it was for only one night, it was a great experience! Close to everything! I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nyn531
Business
Stanford, CA 94305, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Great location

very good. The room is clean and cozy. It's only ten minutes drive to universal studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aswhenmos
Business
LA,CA
Aug 9, 2011

It's ok.

Ordinary one, location is good. Nice Thai restaurant nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 25, 2011

Great for the money

This hotel is close to Hollywood Blvd, and most highways. Great location for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few resturants that are only short walking distance from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jul 8, 2011

Great experience

The best thing about this hotel was its proximity to the Red Line Metro (right across the street) which allowed you to get to Hollywood/Highland (where tyhe action is) in 3 stops. The outside if the hotel is old--it could use some refurbishing, but the rooms themselves were great. The beds were comfortable, and everything was clean. I'd stay here again for the price--it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Starline TOurs--hop on hop off--it allowed us to get to everywhere we wanted to get to since we didn't have a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top