$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

2 stars
View map of 1401 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
126 reviews
Perfect location for me

Convenient and clean. I mostly really appreciated their understanding when I couldn't get there at... See full review

  • Eileen C.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Prom night stay

I rented this room for my son for his prom night. I loved the free breakfast and location was very... See full review

  • La Verne S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
The Hollywood Travelodge is located in the heart of Hollywood, easily accessible through Metro Red Line at the Vermont-Sunset Station. The Hollywood Travelodge is located across the street from the Los Angeles Children's Hospital. The famous Hollywood sign, Mann's Chinese Theater, The Sunset Strip, Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive are all just a few minutes from the Hollywood Travelodge. For our guests' comfort we offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Premium Cable TV, Free Parking and our Outdoor Pool is open year round to enjoy the beautiful Southern California weather. Whether coming to Hollywood for vacation or business, the Hollywood Travelodge will be your home away from home. All guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government ID and credit card in order to check-in. Property does not accept Pre-Paid or ATM Cards for incidentals. Credit card will be re-authorized for a one night stay as an incidental deposit. This authorization will be cancelled at the time of check-out.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 126
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew D.
Business
Astoria
Dec 29, 2014

Simple, affordable and efficient

I used to live in this neighborhood and always thought this motel looked seedy from the outside. But last April I gave it a try while visiting. Turns out, it's a pretty solid experience. All the basics are met, clean and work. Not much on amenities, but I didn't need anything extra. Just a place to sleep for three days and some privacy. Perfect. It was a good fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
butterfly8
Business
San Francisco CA
Feb 11, 2014

Hollywood Lights!

Overall, this was a good stay. The price for the accomodations were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Being located on Sunset & Vermont is perfect for accessing basic food, shopping needs by foot or by car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DD 973
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 14, 2012

DD 973

Great motel,been here +10 Times...great location,there is a good Thai restraint next door,subway 2mins away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DD 973
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Great Motel and Location.

Its my 11th visit to this motel..do I need to say more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobelly
Business
State College, PA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Perfect location to go North, East, West or South.

Having lived in LA for 25 year I wasn't sure of the area but it was perfect. I had business all over town and wasn't far from any meeting. The price was right. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youngmee
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Feb 20, 2012

Excellent Choice!

This place may be a bit pricier than the usual Travelodge hotels, but it was worth EVERY PENNY!!! I was probably lucky as my room was in the corner above the lobby. No one walking in front of the room, a big window facing the backside of the hotel, two VERY clean and comfortable queen size beds, and a surprisingly spacious room! The refrigerator was super cold and big, a microwave working fine, shower (no tub) with a glass door working fantastic. The vanity area in the bathroom is a bit small but you are not there to compete in a beauty pagent... The parking area is very secure as the lobby/front desk area has a great vintage point overlooking the entrance. The Metro station is literally a few steps away which will take you pretty much anywhere! The Kodak theater is 2.5 miles away, the Griffith Observatory is also less than 3 miles away (you need a car though), and the Sat/Sun Swap Meat (all Mexican vendors) across from LA City Colleage (about half a mile away) is so much fun and you can find some VERY inexpensive stuff there. Koreatown is spread alongside Vermont Ave about 2 miles south from the hotel. There are some fantastic BBQ places. As for complentary breakfast... coffee, juices, cereals, milk, bananas, apples, white bread with a toaster, butter and jully, and some other pastries. Nothing fancy, but once again, for the price, you can't complain. Enjoy your stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
butterfly8
Business
San Francisco CA
Feb 16, 2012

Hollywood in Feb

This motel is a good bargain for the price. It is a conveneint location for the business I was there for. I've stayed here on several occassions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beadman
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

I like this place

This is a very serviceable and convenient hotel for activities I pursue locally. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are better than OK. This time, a few minor issues--like neighbor noise late at night, and occasionally less-than-hot water from the tap. I appreciate that this remains a smoking-friendly hotel--which is a primary reason I stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by: El Buritto on Sunset around the corner, north. Vons supermarket two blocks away. Good take-out from both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brkinlv
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Will Stay Again

Over all, will stay again. I went to the desk to report I had a problem with the room safe , desk clerk "Bill" said he would come up but never did . Room was a little dusty, Bed was great, room only had a shower but that was fine for me.Lots of hot water , no low flow head : ) Didn't use the pool but seemed uninviting . Location is the only selling point here . parking can be a challenge if arriving late .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steven from tahiti
Business
tahiti, french polynesia
Dec 25, 2010

The ugly experience, bad service...

I was very disappointed by the staff over there, only the guy who made my reservation was a little friendly but otherwise, they locked my room because I was little retarded to check out... internet connection was poor, cleaning women unfriendly, impossible to use computer supply to customers to see their emails... no ink into printer... I will never get back to this hotel again... only the location is good, as I was pretty close to downtown L.A as I have a lot of appointments there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top