$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

2 stars
View map of 1401 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jan 5, 2011

Good for price

Good for the price, about what you would expect for it. Nothing fancy and has its flaws. Room was clean, that was the most important part. Heat and shower were fine. Breakfast doesn't include much but there's a good coffee shop a two minute walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
felix
Business
las vegas
Dec 26, 2010

good

it is pretty good, free wifi, breakfast, and parking, also, very near the universal studio. the room is quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steven from tahiti
Business
tahiti, french polynesia
Dec 25, 2010

The ugly experience, bad service...

I was very disappointed by the staff over there, only the guy who made my reservation was a little friendly but otherwise, they locked my room because I was little retarded to check out... internet connection was poor, cleaning women unfriendly, impossible to use computer supply to customers to see their emails... no ink into printer... I will never get back to this hotel again... only the location is good, as I was pretty close to downtown L.A as I have a lot of appointments there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drive88mph
Business
texas
Nov 17, 2010

pretty good for the price around the are

it was very good for the price considering that this area is a little expensive, the metro was very close, not many options for restaurants but still had some, the staff in the lobby had this guy who had no idea what i could find around but others were very nice to help me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the metro was a block away, great¡

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 15, 2010

Average and clean

My boyfriend and I went to a concert in the LA area and decided rather than driving home really late at night we'd get a hotel. The hotel was clean and organized. It was easy to find and also provided parking which many other hotels in the area lacked. Our stay was quit and undisturbed. There is a pool, although my boyfriend and I felt it was to cold for a swim. My only complain is that they failed to mention a check out time to us durning our stay. The best part is it was right near the Hollywood walk of fame so we got to do a little sight seeing the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to the Hollywood walk of Fame.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenjay
Business
san diego, ca
Nov 4, 2010

A Great Stay

It was a nice hotel, next to alot of stuff and best thing is the Hollywood tour piocks you up right at the hotel. Rooms were nice and clean there as no noise at night. Would stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lemon grove,ca
Oct 31, 2010

nice and cozy

everything that i expected and a little more.rooms were clean. The hot water in the shower did not wrk well it took 10min for it to get hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ninnyfofo1976
Business
oxford, MA
Aug 16, 2010

Awesome place! felt at home!

This was my first time in L.A. and I chose the Travelodge based on the reviews. I wanted to share my great experience! I stayed for 9 days and do not have one thing to complain about. Everyone that works there is so polite and so nice! There was only one front desk person I dealt with the whole time, Bill, and he was super helpful. Every time I saw one of the housekeepers or one of the grounds keepers they always said "hi" and "how are you?" The room was very large and having the mini fridge AND microwave saved a lot of $$. Jons grocery store is just a few blocks up Vermont & there's a $.99 store on Sunset about 6-8 blocks down. Take advantage of the breakfast the hotel offers. Its a nice cold breakfast. The muffins were my favorite! The pool was great went in as much as I could :) A lot of tv channels too! L.A. City Tours has Travelodge as one of their hotel pickups. I took a 6 hour tour of the city and beaches and also did Universal Studios. Both days I was picked up and dropped off right at the hotel. Great deal! Also Raffallo's Pizza makes one heck of a black olive pizza!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Very long walk to all the happenings! Couldn't even find a store that sold post cards within a mile!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Jul 30, 2010

Amazing trip, amazing staff!

I was nervous going to LA. But despite the fact this motel was located in the middle of the city I felt quite safe. There is somethign to be said about relaxing in a pool and staring at huge buildings and palm trees. The staff was amazing. I've been a motel maid in the past. Never did they 'EVERY DAY' rotate and wash the curtains, comforters, all bed linen. We stayed 2 wks and I enjoyed it all. They also were workign on painting unoccupied rooms. The parking is a bit odd but we had parking every nite. There are fast food and restaurants within walking distance. And a grocery store as well. Which when you have a fridge & microwave is great. We were upgraded in our room as well. Whenever we had ?'s they answered them and were extremely friendly. I want to stay there again next year! (the only thing is it's not west hollywood- it's east hollywood)& we checked in at 5 in the morning and they were still there and friendly! We didn't take part in the breakfast so we have no comment on that. We were on the go or slept in haha..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a 99 cent store on Sunset as you're headed towards West Hollywood. Great buys on grocery items and more.. Also there is a killer clothing store for women called Precioso or something like that next door. Great prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Good value, decent location, basic

Nice basic hotel. Well run. Clean. Small room but everything we needed. Free wireless internet was a real +++.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top