$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2015 Check-out: Feb 14, 2015

Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

2 stars
1401 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
111 reviews
excellent location

Good location,nice & clean rooms breakfast included See full review

  • Diane6127
  • Sep 19, 2014
Great Value for money

Had an amazing stay. Everything perfect. Perfect value for money. See full review

  • Devesh Bhimsaria
  • Mar 20, 2014
The Hollywood Travelodge is located in the heart of Hollywood, easily accessible through Metro Red Line at the Vermont-Sunset Station. The Hollywood Travelodge is located across the street from the Los Angeles Children's Hospital. The famous Hollywood sign, Mann's Chinese Theater, The Sunset Strip, Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive are all just a few minutes from the Hollywood Travelodge. For our guests' comfort we offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Premium Cable TV, Free Parking and our Outdoor Pool is open year round to enjoy the beautiful Southern California weather. Whether coming to Hollywood for vacation or business, the Hollywood Travelodge will be your home away from home. All guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government ID and credit card in order to check-in. Property does not accept Pre-Paid or ATM Cards for incidentals. Credit card will be re-authorized for a one night stay as an incidental deposit. This authorization will be cancelled at the time of check-out.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 28, 2008

Close to All

The location was great, it was close to everything. Restaurants were within walking distance. Cab ride to the theatre was reasonable. All was good... until we were relaxing in our room, having wine, and saw a big bug crawling on my friend's pant leg, which gave us all the heebie jeebies. From then on, I don't think any of us went barefoot !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 17, 2008

travelodge - Hollywood

The keys to one of the rooms worked periodically...we were often trying several times to gain entry.....I asked for a rollout at the time of booking - this too was not available. To end on a positive note they were helpful with guide and attraction information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was located fairly close to Universal Studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jun 9, 2008

Great Location

hotel has a great location for getting around the Silverlake/Los Feliz areas of LA. Rooms are relatively clean, but could use some work (reattach wall paper to walls). Overall a fair deal for the price. Free internet wireless is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants within 3-4 blocks of hotel in the Los Feliz neighborhoods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2008

The Bare Minimum

You don't get much from this hotel. But compared to the prices of the other hotel's in the area it is one of the cheapest. It isn't walking distance from any attractions, but it is near the bus and the driving distance is close. Staff isn't the friendliest but not the worst either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus stop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodney
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 30, 2008

Travellodge Hollywood-vermont

The Travelodge Hollywood=vermont was very clean with a desk and two chairs, There was a separate bathroom and quite a lot of space for hanging clothes. The breakfast was nice but very limited choice. There were some very nice restaurants nearby and the metro was very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby was a very very nice French restaurand with very helpful staff callled Mom Amies amd next door a very plesant pub. There were a few shops, the metro was a short away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 1, 2008

Very Family Friendly

We got in late to the hotel and the staff was very polite and was very informative of the options of the area near the hotel. They were generous on getting some extra pillows for our room and extra towels for the pool. The bed was very comfortable and not like most hotels were the bed is needing replacement. The internet was very well located in the room as well as the hook up was quick and easy to do. I would stay there again next time and travel i.5 to the hollywood walk of fame to take in the tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The pool area is well keep and is very large to spread out to do business will getting some sun. The hotel is a 7 minute walk to some fast food resturants and the hotel is in a safe area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 25, 2007

well worth the money

We occupied two rooms. Both rooms were clean and cleaned again everytime we went outside during the day. There is a working safety box, hair blower, cable tv and wifi internet. Also a microwave in the each room but I didn't like that its timer is dial-based and somewhat inaccurate so I just used my watch when I use it. The room could have been spacious if they moved the bed and the TV to maximize space. Ours have a table and chair which is placed too close to the back of the door so we can't fully open it. Oh, front desk says breakfast is always bread (I forgot which bread) and coffee. I didn't get them so I can't comment on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kodak Theatre, wax museum, walk of fame, universal studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 6, 2007

Overall great experience!

Very clean--rooms kept up and grounds and pool kept very cleam. Very friendly and helpful staff. Check in was fast and orderly. Spacious rooms with big walk in closet. Not enough nice eating places or shopping near the hotel. If you have a car your all set but we had to use public transportation or walk. Close to Hollywood attractions and the Farmers Market. Would go back to Travelodge Hollywood again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Really need a car to get around.The underground train is very nearby though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jesica
Business
USA
Jul 11, 2007

nice staff clean room, lots of amenties

nice staff clean rooms amenties, easy cheack in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

places to eat hospitals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 31, 2007

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

When I arrived to the hotel I recived a room clean but, whith a wet carpet and terrible aroma,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top