$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

2 stars
View map of 1401 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rokyan
Business
New Mexico
Dec 28, 2009

Very nice.

Great location. The club next to the hotel is loud at night. That is really the only compliant that I would have. It's clean and they have wifi, parking and the location is central to everything I needed. I would stay there again and get a room not so close to the club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, UK
Oct 13, 2009

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL!

Although the location is great and the price would appear reasonable, do NOT be disillusioned into thinking you are staying at a Travelodge at its usual standard. The first night we stayed there,October 4th 2009, I was eaten alive by bed bugs, counted 20 in total. We complained to the guy at reception and he begrudgingly gave us a new room. Suffice to say, the following night my mother suffered the same problem in the new room. Although we lodged a complaint for our miserable stay, I very much doubt we will be refunded. I would advise anyone to please stay away from this hotel and to not seek accomodation elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose CA
Oct 12, 2009

There were bugs in the room

There are some kinds of bugs bit me during the night. I don't what are they, but there are still red dots on my skin after three days. They are pain and itchy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YAO
Business
Chandler, AZ
Sep 21, 2009

Good lodge

Very good service and facility, clean, cozy.... very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
parentsof2yearold
Business
new jersey
Sep 8, 2009

gecko in the bathroom

When I opened the bathroom the first time, suprise surprise a lizard came out of the room. I had to use the trash bin to silence it. It was kind of weird, the tails after they were cut from the body were still moving. It was an exciting act for my baby. On the plus side, the metro station is a 1 minute walk. The hotel is within a short driving distance to the Sunset Blvd strip, Hollywood Blvd/Highland Ave, N Beachwood Drive (U can see the Hollywood sign from the last 2 locations). Also the staff let me park the car there for a few hours after checkout so I used the metro for touring the Kodak theater at Highland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wildwood,NJ
Sep 3, 2009

it could be better

this hotel looks like a motel. Not really cheap and not really good.The room was small and old. But all in all it was nice staying there if you don't mind to stay in nice and quiet hotel with out something special. The location is not really good for tourists, there are a lot of hospitals next to the hotel, but the location looks like cheap region of Latin America but not like luxurious LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Queen Kong
Business
Queretaro, Mexico
Sep 2, 2009

Good location, but don't expect too much

Arrival was ok, it's 1/2 a square from Metro station, front desk's attention was ok, noisy freezer, noisy rooms, you can listen to your neighbor all time. Bed and pillows are comfortable. You have cable TV and wi fi didn't work for me. Place is not very nice, it's regularly clean and attention is cold but you can have a closer look to Hollywood area just by going Metro. If you plan to visit Los Angeles close to fun area is OK. The price does not correspond with what you get on change, but location is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Metro Red Line (Vermont Sunset station) close to Hollywood area and all good atractions and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twinkletoes
Business
hollywood, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Good Location, Good Price

I didn't spend much time in the hotel so it was more of a place to just sleep. Everything was very satisfactory though, cleanliness, staff and location. I would go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Zealand
Aug 20, 2009

Great price great place

It was a great location - easy access to everything. Breakfast could have longer hours and it's noisy - the hospital is right across the street and the rooms aren't soundproofed so you could hear people coming and going outside but it was minimal. The staff mixed up a package that arrived and gave it to the wrong room but tracked it down. As a regular LA visitor I would use them again for cheap and extended stays. The only problem with my room was the shower dripped quite a lot when in bath mode and the plug was a bit complicated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rallye350
Business
SF Bay Area
Aug 12, 2009

Avg but noisy, close to fwy & hollywood

Nothing really, just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top