$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

2 stars
View map of 1401 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
115 reviews
Perfect location for me

Convenient and clean. I mostly really appreciated their understanding when I couldn't get there at... See full review

  • Eileen C.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Prom night stay

I rented this room for my son for his prom night. I loved the free breakfast and location was very... See full review

  • La Verne S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
The Hollywood Travelodge is located in the heart of Hollywood, easily accessible through Metro Red Line at the Vermont-Sunset Station. The Hollywood Travelodge is located across the street from the Los Angeles Children's Hospital. The famous Hollywood sign, Mann's Chinese Theater, The Sunset Strip, Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive are all just a few minutes from the Hollywood Travelodge. For our guests' comfort we offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Premium Cable TV, Free Parking and our Outdoor Pool is open year round to enjoy the beautiful Southern California weather. Whether coming to Hollywood for vacation or business, the Hollywood Travelodge will be your home away from home. All guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government ID and credit card in order to check-in. Property does not accept Pre-Paid or ATM Cards for incidentals. Credit card will be re-authorized for a one night stay as an incidental deposit. This authorization will be cancelled at the time of check-out.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRBear007
POrtland, or
Mar 11, 2012

Very Clean room at best location

The room was very clean and exceeded my expectations for this best priced hotel in the area. It is perfectly located across from the metro station and was very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eileen C.
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Perfect location for me

Convenient and clean. I mostly really appreciated their understanding when I couldn't get there at my prearranged date due to the blizzard here in the northeast and 3 cancelled flights! Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Verne S.
Business
colton
Feb 9, 2015

Prom night stay

I rented this room for my son for his prom night. I loved the free breakfast and location was very close to walking distance of hollywood blvd from the event he attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Warrior
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Great location

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is ideal to visit Hollywood, Silverlake, Downtown LA, and stroll through Griffith Park. The continental breakfast is very basic, but it's perfect fuel if you are going on a morning hike. Although the hotel was full I didn't really hear any noises from any of the neighbors. Will definitely stay here again on my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Griffith Park Observatory is a great FREE recreation visit perfect for adults and children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimWae
Business
Richmond
Feb 3, 2015

Adequate & Convenient, but frequent ambulances

The location with respect to the rest of LA is very convenient. However, the hotel is directly across from 2 hospitals & there are frequent ambulance sirens through the night. In time, we got more used to the sirens, but I would not choose this place again. I understand it would be very convenient for someone with family or friends in one of the hospitals. The staff were fine, but there is little they can do about the sirens. Rooms were clean, but bathrooms showed signs of wear. In our particular room, it took almost 5 minutes for the hot water to reach the bathtub, but it did eventually come. Hot water came a bit quicker in the mornings. Immediate area felt safe, but street people area just a bit south of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

2 hospitals directly across North Vermont.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minseon
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

Really Good hotel.

Staff and service were very good. Moreover, Room is so clean and quiet, so I could take a rest very well. The location is a little uncomfortable because this hotel is located on the street , so I felt uncomfortable as I entered the parking lot. But, except for this, I was very happy during staying in there. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew D.
Business
Astoria
Dec 29, 2014

Simple, affordable and efficient

I used to live in this neighborhood and always thought this motel looked seedy from the outside. But last April I gave it a try while visiting. Turns out, it's a pretty solid experience. All the basics are met, clean and work. Not much on amenities, but I didn't need anything extra. Just a place to sleep for three days and some privacy. Perfect. It was a good fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
designerchick
Business
las Vegas
Sep 19, 2014

nice place

Staff was very accomodating, when we got back to the hotel after midnight and no parking left, someone came out of the office and directed us to private gated lot next door. Great location, the rooms are small but very clean with new carpet and comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went for a special performance at a landmark theater that was just a 5 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane6127
Business
Blackpool, uk
Sep 19, 2014

excellent location

Good location,nice & clean rooms breakfast included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In the heart of Hollywood. Walk of fame only 10 mins away and short drive to hills to see Hollywood sign. Universals studios only 15 mins away and 30 mins from Citadel outlet mall for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cmserene
Business
Downingtown, PA
Jun 29, 2014

Love it here

This is my second stay at this hotel, first time was for 5 nights, this time 7 nights and I WILL book here again. The rooms are well maintained and clean, the service is good and the pool is nice. It's a tremendous value with comfy beds and the management helps with questions or needs. Their parking situation is a little cramped but they do have a side lot that is used for overflow which is locked up at night so very secure. Overall this is a great little place to stay and is not far from all the sites and attractions LA/Hollywood has to offer. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Denny's right up the street that we go to all the time there. Cheap and GOOD food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ppash33
Business
Boston, MA
May 12, 2014

Great hotel at accessible location.

Hotel was clean. Only complaint is breakfast place was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top