$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

2 stars
View map of 1536 N Western Ave, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
63 reviews
Great place for LA

Rooms are not large but very clean and good value for LA area and close enough to Hollywood,... See full review

  • ChinaBob
  • Mar 9, 2015
Rave trip

Cheap hotel. Close to Hollywood Palladium. Clean room. The beds were surprisingly comfy. Id... See full review

  • Vick Tong
  • Feb 12, 2015
Welcome to Super 8 Hollywood, CA. The 2 Diamond AAA approved property is easily accessible from Hwy 101. The property offers a Free Super Start breakfast and free parking. Each guestroom has free High Speed Internet access, In-room coffee maker, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, AM/FM clock radio and 24 inch remote control TVs with HBO and cable. The Hollywood sign can be seen from the majority of rooms. We are centrally located to many of the major attractions in Hollywood and Los Angeles Area. Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manns Chinese Theater, Kodak Theater, Hollywood Bowl, Griffith Park are just a mile away.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 63
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
best grandparents
Family
riverdale ca
Nov 26, 2012

frustrated and broke

I was very unhappy the room was very small the ceiling had lots of water damage felt like the ceiling was going to fall on top of our clothes. the bathroom was dirty, there was even a bar next door the so called breakfast was just danish and oatmeal and waffles I was very disappointed I would not book a room there again. and I feel that I paid way to much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timetraveller2012
Family
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good place in Hollywood

- Nice location, 1 block from the Metro Red line - A few blocks from Korean town - A small theater around the corner - Staff friendly - Room clean, quiet at night - Bathroom looks a little old, but it is functional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A small theater just around the corner!

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simon.zhang
Family
Shanghai
Oct 23, 2011

convenient but too old facilities

TV doesn't work, but the staff didn't respond in spite of complaining the two waiters provided two different quotations for shuttle bus, and the prices were 2-times differences

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

economic and convenient to hollywood if your money is tight

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
olgy
Family
Maryland, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Not for long stay

Hotel needs some remodeling. It's old and had ants crawling in the room. But the room was clean overall. The stuff is very friendly. The Hotel located not far from Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About 20 min walk to the Hollywood Boulevard walk of fame.

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
CO
Aug 9, 2011

It was good

the room was very small. But it was in a good place near univ studio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego, CA
Feb 20, 2011

Super 8 Motel - Hollywood, CA

The toilets were disgusting, the sink did not drain, and light switch did not work. I had to manually turn on the desk lamp. There was nothing spectacular about this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jonesy the water girl
Family
Millsap, TX
Jul 21, 2009

Hollywood view

It was exciting when we checked in to the room and could see the Hollywood sign from our window. We just stayed one night, but I believe it would be a comfortable hotel. No pool, small room to eat breakfast in. Very little parking and you better have a small car. Hotel is kind of old. No tub, just shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants within a close walk. Hotel is right down from Sunset Blvd.

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Beaverton, OR
Jul 6, 2009

Not Recommended

Room was too small and dirty. The only thing good was the location since it was near to attractions like Kodak Theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A.LEON
Family
PHOENIX,ARIZONA
Apr 22, 2009

FAMILY GETAWAY

NO POOL/ PARKING SUCKED / BREAKFAST COLD/ PEOPLE UNFRIENDLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

subway just a couple of blocks away

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BabyBlues
Family
Fresno, Ca
Mar 8, 2009

It Stinks!!!

The Location is not so Bad....You are right next to 24 hour Walgreens...However the staff is rude and the room we stayed in along with the elevator had the worst smell ever! I spent $15 in air fresheners..When you opened the door to our room you can smell the stench all around! I won't ever stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top