$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

2 stars
View map of 1536 N Western Ave, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
68 reviews
Great place for LA

Rooms are not large but very clean and good value for LA area and close enough to Hollywood,... See full review

  • ChinaBob
  • Mar 9, 2015
Rave trip

Cheap hotel. Close to Hollywood Palladium. Clean room. The beds were surprisingly comfy. Id... See full review

  • Vick Tong
  • Feb 12, 2015
Welcome to Super 8 Hollywood, CA. The 2 Diamond AAA approved property is easily accessible from Hwy 101. The property offers a Free Super Start breakfast and free parking. Each guestroom has free High Speed Internet access, In-room coffee maker, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, AM/FM clock radio and 24 inch remote control TVs with HBO and cable. The Hollywood sign can be seen from the majority of rooms. We are centrally located to many of the major attractions in Hollywood and Los Angeles Area. Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manns Chinese Theater, Kodak Theater, Hollywood Bowl, Griffith Park are just a mile away.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
STK1234565634RT
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Rude

The staff was rude. The toilet in my room leaked everytime I flushed it. The towels along with the bed sheets were stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lilme
Business
ohio
Aug 5, 2012

bad location

This hotel had terrible parking. all the spots were made for compact car and we had a full size vehicle. It was hard to try and turn the car around. The location of the hotel was not good. There is a pub right next to it and they hang out on the street. It is hard to get to the hotel from the parking lot with the people from the pub on the sidewalk. Breakfast was frozen waffles and toast . It also was started not until 8am when most other hotels start at 6 to 11. The breakfast was closed at 10. The staff was not friendly at all. They did not greet you when u come in the door. They also did not have any business center for you to print out your boarding pass. We just checked out of another hotel of the same brand. and compared to this one it was fantastic and I wish I could of stated at it longer. The drains in the bathroom needs fixed. The water would not go down when you were taking a shower. or washing your hands in the sink. The only thing good about the room was it was clean and bed was comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
best grandparents
Business
riverdale ca
Nov 26, 2012

frustrated and broke

I was very unhappy the room was very small the ceiling had lots of water damage felt like the ceiling was going to fall on top of our clothes. the bathroom was dirty, there was even a bar next door the so called breakfast was just danish and oatmeal and waffles I was very disappointed I would not book a room there again. and I feel that I paid way to much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
freyj44
Business
Hollywood Ca
Nov 30, 2012

very dissapointed

Room was dirty. Looked like a hotel you see in bad movies. Cheap dirty and smelly. Sink and countertops were scratched wit what looked like someone tried to write something on it. Didnt like it at all! wont stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
price is right audience
Business
sf bay area
Aug 31, 2013

I will never ever book any motel 8 again!!!!

Carpet very dirty from the hallway to our room, I know there a bed bug in our bed carpet whatever kind of bug it is because I got bug bites in my foot and I itch in my back...terrible motel!! I will never ever book any room from motel 8 again!!! Staff are okay thats the only positive word I can say to this experience we had in this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lambda
Business
San Francisco
Apr 24, 2014

It's a giant petrie dish!

The most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in. Filthy, worn carpeting and bedclothes. Leaky bathroom fixtures. Broken refrigerator, ancient television. It was dirty and creepy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kareem Altamimi
Business
Chico, California
Jun 1, 2014

Alright..

When I booked this hotel I thought that it's close to night life in Hollywood, but instead I ended up taking a cap because of the long waking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BabyBlues
Business
Fresno, Ca
Mar 8, 2009

It Stinks!!!

The Location is not so Bad....You are right next to 24 hour Walgreens...However the staff is rude and the room we stayed in along with the elevator had the worst smell ever! I spent $15 in air fresheners..When you opened the door to our room you can smell the stench all around! I won't ever stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaverton, OR
Jul 6, 2009

Not Recommended

Room was too small and dirty. The only thing good was the location since it was near to attractions like Kodak Theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO.
May 2, 2009

The good, the bad and the really ugly!

The worst hotel check ins we have ever experienced! I rented two rooms for 2 nights and I paid almost $160.00/room but we were so unhappy and unsatisfied! The rooms were not really clean, the bathroom doors are both broken, shower curtains are so gross with stains like poop, there's no toiletries like soap and shampoo, towels are so tiny, no foot towel, curtain rods are all crooked that i had to use my hair clamp to hold the curtains together, i didn't sleep because I hear sounds upstairs, no dresser, not enough pillows, and they said it includes breakfast but we didn't even get any donut and barely no coffee. We stayed just to go to Universal Studio and Hollywood. We stayed at a very nice Cannery hotel and casino in Las Vegas for 3 nights and we got everything we need, so clean and comfortable, quite, cool, almost like a 4star hotel and we only paid $100.00 for three nights. Now, for all the inconveniences, WE WANT OUR MONEY BACK FROM THIS SUPER 8 IN L.A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top