$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

2 stars
View map of 1536 N Western Ave, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timetraveller2012
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good place in Hollywood

- Nice location, 1 block from the Metro Red line - A few blocks from Korean town - A small theater around the corner - Staff friendly - Room clean, quiet at night - Bathroom looks a little old, but it is functional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A small theater just around the corner!

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey805
Business
Oxnard,ca
Feb 22, 2011

Good location

Good location good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood was very close.

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jased
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 21, 2011

Horrible, the place was a dive for $112

This was the worst place I have ever stayed, the coffee pot went out twice, the place smelled of mildew and it was just awful!!! I paid $112 for a $10 room. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 20, 2011

Super 8 Motel - Hollywood, CA

The toilets were disgusting, the sink did not drain, and light switch did not work. I had to manually turn on the desk lamp. There was nothing spectacular about this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grover Beach, CA
Jan 2, 2011

Super 8 Trip

nice room, good location, closer to the subway then i knew

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

subway is just a few minutes on western

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jan 1, 2011

this hotel can use a lot of upgrading

I have stayed there on a number of occassions and feel that I can honestly....state the facts...the hotel when you first step foot into it...seems a bit sleezy, but I'm guessing you get what you pay for.. it's really not worth more than they advertise. the Breakfast for one, is "forgettable" I usually never eat it...as I have been force on occassions to just go it alone, meaning i would pick up something from any number of restuarants on the way there...the help seems very unattentive. I did however, had a nice contact with the Manager of the hotel, who assisted me on my next visit. there's more but less said, is the better. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you would have to say the only thing is that it's close to the Metro line and there are the buses on the corner

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark02
Business
Maryland
Nov 3, 2010

Great Trip

My hotel was in a great location in Hollywood. I went to the Halloween parade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grove

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denmark
May 15, 2010

Reasonable stay on a good location

Some of the staff were very helpfull and some were not not. The location was good and walking distance to what I wanted to see. I think I got what I paid for. There was no printer awailable for guests and they did not want to help me print out my ticket the last day from my USB-stick. Fortunately the hotel Hollyday Inn just oposite the street alowed me to do it for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trickytoro
Business
santa cruz, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Perfectly adequate and centrally located

You can't beat this locale just steps from the subway and central Hollywood. If you ignore the visible wear and tear and the dusty corners this property is perfectly adequate for a budget traveler just looking for a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles Calif
Nov 14, 2009

what a dump

We were lucky we did not get mugged getting in the door. The room was dirty, especially the carpet. It looked like someone threw up and there was lint everywhere. The bathroom sink was dirty too. It is the first time I slept with my shoes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CkV
Business
Chico, CA
Nov 2, 2009

Disappointed stay

There were no towels in our room when we checked in. Asked the lady at the front desk and took her 30 min. to brink up some towels. Our friends who had an adjacent room to us had the same problem with no towels. Parking is horrible here. The parking lot is very small and hard to maneuver when full. One car had some light scratches to the rear end from another car who was backing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Highlands Night club was pretty fun and also Hollywood Blvd and Walk of Fame is a short drive.

Back to menu Return to top