$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

2 stars
View map of 1536 N Western Ave, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
72 reviews
Great place for LA

Rooms are not large but very clean and good value for LA area and close enough to Hollywood,... See full review

  • ChinaBob
  • Mar 9, 2015
Rave trip

Cheap hotel. Close to Hollywood Palladium. Clean room. The beds were surprisingly comfy. Id... See full review

  • Vick Tong
  • Feb 12, 2015
Welcome to Super 8 Hollywood, CA. The 2 Diamond AAA approved property is easily accessible from Hwy 101. The property offers a Free Super Start breakfast and free parking. Each guestroom has free High Speed Internet access, In-room coffee maker, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, AM/FM clock radio and 24 inch remote control TVs with HBO and cable. The Hollywood sign can be seen from the majority of rooms. We are centrally located to many of the major attractions in Hollywood and Los Angeles Area. Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manns Chinese Theater, Kodak Theater, Hollywood Bowl, Griffith Park are just a mile away.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChinaBob
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 9, 2015

Great place for LA

Rooms are not large but very clean and good value for LA area and close enough to Hollywood, Universal and more to be convenient. Front desk people were very nice and good breakfast also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vick Tong
Business
San Diego
Feb 12, 2015

Rave trip

Cheap hotel. Close to Hollywood Palladium. Clean room. The beds were surprisingly comfy. Id recommend if you need a place to pregame with your friends before a show at the Hollywood Palladium. Its also within walking distance to the venue about 15-20min walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heyu2
Business
long beach
Feb 10, 2015

stopover

Ok, bit expensive not enough amenties, could use a microwave in room. Nice views. Bed could be softer. Polite staff. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wing Shan C.
Business
Hong Kong
Feb 9, 2015

poor cleanliness

the room is not clean, there is an insect's dead body in the refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrisrbusby
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Work

It is exactly what I expected. For the value it is comparable in its services provided. I would stay there again if need be. In a city like this, sometimes cost is the most attractive part of the stay. It was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randomguy
Business
LA
Jan 22, 2015

randomguy

I was visiting Universal Studios and it was near to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keith T.
Business
Long Beach
Jan 21, 2015

You get what you pay for

Cheap room, no bed bugs, looked clean in the bathroom. If you're on a tight budget, it's okay. Otherwise, spend a little more to get something nicer. We only needed the room for four hours so we were willing to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zorro n.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 15, 2015

nice trip

It was convenient for what i was coming in to town got. The maid staff is nice bit the how'll needs better Breakfast and stronger WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonnicelli
Business
lancaster
Dec 16, 2014

nice rOom

I've stayed at this motel several times before .the location is good for me because it's only a few blocks from the metro redline subway .and metro busses are close by...the staff was friendly and i met some really nice peoole staying in the room down the hall . the rooms have been redecorated since my last visit...the room I stayed in was Asian inspired . .with a large photo of Grauman's Chinese theater above the bed and black lacquer furniture ....and although the room was recently done ....it appears they did nothing to the bathroom....I do wish they would have done something with it ....it looks old and tired compared to the rest of the room...they do offer a Continental breakfast.....but I don't know what it's like ....I didn't try it....like I said I've stayed here before and I would stay here again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hollywood/LA Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ravi77
Business
Vancouver
Aug 20, 2014

Look elsewhere

Extremely small rooms, dirty, room had leaking faucet, and sink counter top was pulled away from wall like someone stood on it. I understand this is an old hotel but these things should have been repaired. Location is good though. This is definitely the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top