$184 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Magic Castle Hotel

3 stars
7025 Franklin Ave., Hollywood, CA 90028
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
53 reviews
Family getaway, concert at Hollywood Bowl

This hotel is a hidden gem. The staff was incredible, wonderful and knowledgeable. They welcomed us... See full review

  • Toni G.
  • Jun 19, 2014
Location location location

Excellent location within walking distance of Hollywood walk of fame and the Hollywood Bowl. Staff... See full review

  • bobed
  • Jul 27, 2014
This boutique hotel is adjacent to The Magic Castle Club, which features magic shows performed nightly by some of the world's greatest magicians. Guests of the hotel enjoy access privileges to this private club. When it's warm, guests also can receive complimentary popsicles and cold lavender-infused washcloths by the outdoor pool and sundeck. Magic Castle Hotel is a Boutique hotel set around a courtyard. Our suites are very large and all have full kitchens. We offer our guests quality, personal service, and value. We make careful decisions in the brands and products we use to assure a pleasant stay for our guests. We hope you choose our unique hotel for your upcoming trip. We look forward to being at your service. All rooms are non-smoking.

We have a new parking rate of $11 per vehicle, per day plus tax.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magic Castle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Magic Castle Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Standard Queen
Deluxe Standard Queen room with one queen bed, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast each morning which includes gourmet pastries delivered fresh daily from a nearby bakery and Wolfgang Puck coffee, cable/satellite T.V., premium channels, DVD player, multi-line phone, voice mail, complimentary newspaper, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes, air condition, refrigerator, microwave, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, clock radio, in-room safe, work desk. All rooms are non-smoking.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Suite with one king bed, one queen bed and one pull out sofa, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast each morning which includes gourmet pastries delivered fresh daily from a nearby bakery and Wolfgang Puck coffee, cable/satellite T.V., premium channels, DVD player, multi-line phone, voice mail, complimentary newspaper, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes, air condition, refrigerator, microwave, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, clock radio, in-room safe, work desk, separate living room, fully equipped kitchen, 850 square feet. All rooms are non-smoking.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with one king bed and one pull out sofa, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast each morning which includes gourmet pastries delivered fresh daily from a nearby bakery and Wolfgang Puck coffee, cable/satellite T.V., premium channels, DVD player, multi-line phone, voice mail, complimentary newspaper, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes, air condition, refrigerator, microwave, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, clock radio, in-room safe, work desk, separate living room, fully equipped kitchen, most have balcony, 448 square feet. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.5 mi

Dining

Magic Castle Club
Steakhouse-style dining in an intimate setting with nightly magic shows.
Nearby Restaurants
Yamashiro, Pig'n Whistle, Musso & Frank, California Pizza Kitchen, Johnny Rockets and Trastavere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Magic Castle Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theresa M
Business
Anchorage
Nov 17, 2014

Review

Great location, smalll room though. Staff is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobed
Business
Scotland
Jul 27, 2014

Location location location

Excellent location within walking distance of Hollywood walk of fame and the Hollywood Bowl. Staff friendly, helpful and very professional. Willingly gave advice when required. Buffet breakfast very good. Complimentary snacks and drinks available 24/7. Would certainly recommend a stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toni G.
Business
Henderson, NV
Jun 19, 2014

Family getaway, concert at Hollywood Bowl

This hotel is a hidden gem. The staff was incredible, wonderful and knowledgeable. They welcomed us with a complimentary with sparking lemonade. There were so many nice touches. The complimentary shuttle service was great. I loved the ambiance of the place and it was walking distance to many of the Hollywood sites. I was able to walk to Runyon Canyon and hike. The full kitchen was an awesome bonus. We would definitely return. I cannot say enough about the staff, such a warm and welcoming group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hiking Runyon Canyon is great and you get a fantastic view of the Hollywood sign.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mister G
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 13, 2014

Great little place

Very comfortable little hotel just a block off Hollywood Boulevard. Clean, good bed and very roomy with a full kitchen. Felt more like an apartment than a hotel room, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Nice little pool which is open 24 hours. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shmern
Business
Arlington MA
Feb 1, 2014

The most comforable feeling

The staff spared nothing in making us at home from the moment we arrived until the day we left. They helped us with getting TV taping tickets, did our laundry (for free), gave free munchies at the front desk 24 hrs, and were unstintingly friendly. The Magic Castle was everything we expected for our 5 day stay and more. Extremely highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to go to the Magic Castle Magicians Club next door. Staff at the Hotel can make your reservations, you need to "dress" at night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boates
Business
san diego, ca
Jan 4, 2014

outstanding customer service

Extremely family friendly and very welcoming staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tdgzdg
Business
lafayette,louisiana
Jun 26, 2013

nice location

staff very helpful with every request...would have preferred central ac instead of window units

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

italiano

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leroy Leisure
Business
Michigan
May 12, 2013

Very quaint and convenient

The hotel was very close to Hollywood Walk Of Fame and the metro. It was fairly easy to visit Universal Studios as well. The staff was beyond welcoming: helpful, friendly and genuine. It was a nice surprise that the hotel offered customary snacks and soft drinks. They also arranged a free shuttle to a near by Asian restaurant which I highly recommend! Very enjoyable visit all together!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A free shuttle from hotel to Yamashiro, Asian restaurant with an amazing view and delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
urbanspaceman
Business
Scotland
Apr 17, 2013

Local to all you need to do in Hollywood

Everything positive that has been said about this hotel is true, a couple of days during our stay the pool was out of use due to maintenance, and the staff were beside themselves as our son couldn't use it, so organised to transport him (and us# to a different local hotel that had a pool to allow him to have a swim there #the entire time their pool was out of action). Staff couldntn't do enough for you, from organising trips to getting you on the right bus train or taxi. Tuck shop that overflowed for kids and adults alike, continental breakfast the went on for ever, a smile every time you saw them... brilliant ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHaze
Business
Glens falls Ny and Anna Maria Island Fl
Mar 26, 2013

Exceeding Expectations

While a bit aged, this hotel surprised us positively in every aspect. From the arrival "Champagne" lemonade, to the free snacks, sodas and DVD's, to the exceptional pastries on the breakfast table, we could not have wanted. better. Little did we know when we booked it, how convenient the location was as well. We could walk to many sought out locations , shops and stores. Next visit we will definitely reserve a night at the Magic Castle restaurant and take in the show. We found out you don't need formal attire, just a coat and tie which you can get from the front desk. I understand the magic show there is one of the best anywhere. it is usually "member's only". Give this hotel a try!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You need to go to the Griddle café for breakfast. Plan on splitting whatever you get and still bring home a doggie bag.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top