$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Magic Castle Hotel

3 stars
7025 Franklin Ave., Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
77 reviews
Family getaway, concert at Hollywood Bowl

This hotel is a hidden gem. The staff was incredible, wonderful and knowledgeable. They welcomed us... See full review

  • Toni G.
  • Jun 19, 2014
Perfect End to an amazing trip.

The Magic Castle Hotel was the last stop on our road trip around California. What a way to end it,... See full review

  • Trubalub
  • Jun 18, 2014
This boutique hotel is adjacent to The Magic Castle Club, which features magic shows performed nightly by some of the world's greatest magicians. Guests of the hotel enjoy access privileges to this private club. When it's warm, guests also can receive complimentary popsicles and cold lavender-infused washcloths by the outdoor pool and sundeck. Magic Castle Hotel is a Boutique hotel set around a courtyard. Our suites are very large and all have full kitchens. We offer our guests quality, personal service, and value. We make careful decisions in the brands and products we use to assure a pleasant stay for our guests. We hope you choose our unique hotel for your upcoming trip. We look forward to being at your service. All rooms are non-smoking.

We have a new parking rate of $11 per vehicle, per day plus tax.

Hotel Map

34.1045 -118.3425
Area served
Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International Airport (LAX)
Area description
This boutique hotel is situated in Hollywood, adjacent to the Magic Castle Club and two blocks from the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magic Castle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Magic Castle Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Standard Queen
Deluxe Standard Queen room with one queen bed, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast each morning which includes gourmet pastries delivered fresh daily from a nearby bakery and Wolfgang Puck coffee, cable/satellite T.V., premium channels, DVD player, multi-line phone, voice mail, complimentary newspaper, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes, air condition, refrigerator, microwave, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, clock radio, in-room safe, work desk. All rooms are non-smoking.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Suite with one king bed, one queen bed and one pull out sofa, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast each morning which includes gourmet pastries delivered fresh daily from a nearby bakery and Wolfgang Puck coffee, cable/satellite T.V., premium channels, DVD player, multi-line phone, voice mail, complimentary newspaper, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes, air condition, refrigerator, microwave, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, clock radio, in-room safe, work desk, separate living room, fully equipped kitchen, 850 square feet. All rooms are non-smoking.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite with one king bed and one pull out sofa, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast each morning which includes gourmet pastries delivered fresh daily from a nearby bakery and Wolfgang Puck coffee, cable/satellite T.V., premium channels, DVD player, multi-line phone, voice mail, complimentary newspaper, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes, air condition, refrigerator, microwave, makeup mirror, shower/tub combination, clock radio, in-room safe, work desk, separate living room, fully equipped kitchen, most have balcony, 448 square feet. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.5 mi

Dining

Magic Castle Club
Steakhouse-style dining in an intimate setting with nightly magic shows.
Nearby Restaurants
Yamashiro, Pig'n Whistle, Musso & Frank, California Pizza Kitchen, Johnny Rockets and Trastavere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Magic Castle Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobed
Scotland
Jul 27, 2014

Location location location

Excellent location within walking distance of Hollywood walk of fame and the Hollywood Bowl. Staff friendly, helpful and very professional. Willingly gave advice when required. Buffet breakfast very good. Complimentary snacks and drinks available 24/7. Would certainly recommend a stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toni G.
Henderson, NV
Jun 19, 2014

Family getaway, concert at Hollywood Bowl

This hotel is a hidden gem. The staff was incredible, wonderful and knowledgeable. They welcomed us with a complimentary with sparking lemonade. There were so many nice touches. The complimentary shuttle service was great. I loved the ambiance of the place and it was walking distance to many of the Hollywood sites. I was able to walk to Runyon Canyon and hike. The full kitchen was an awesome bonus. We would definitely return. I cannot say enough about the staff, such a warm and welcoming group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hiking Runyon Canyon is great and you get a fantastic view of the Hollywood sign.

Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trubalub
Aberdeen, Scotland
Jun 18, 2014

Perfect End to an amazing trip.

The Magic Castle Hotel was the last stop on our road trip around California. What a way to end it, we were met by the very friendly staff who were very helpful and checked us in. They gave us a glass of fizzy (something) on arrival, they offered to carry our bags, told us about the area, what we could do, where was best to see. They also offered to get us tickets to shows, sports events, tours. There were free complimentary snacks from a large selection and you could ask for as much or as little as you wanted. The pool area was small, but there always were times through the day where you could get access to the pool. The temperature of the pool was also very comfortable. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, with an air conditioning unit, that was quite loud, but if you kept it on throughout the day, by the time you returned in the evening, your room was nice and cool. Plenty of things to watch on the TV including all the necessary channels and a full On Demand system with hundreds and hundreds of shows to watch. If you still couldn't find anything to watch on there, the hotel also provided a fair selection of DVD's that you could take to your room and watch. The reception were more than happy to book us on one of the many many tours that were available, though they did recommend a specific tour company, who picked us up right from the door of the hotel and dropped us off at the door. All in all, we really enjoyed our short stay at The Magic Castle and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking for a place to stay while in Hollywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the Magic Castle Hotel, there's access to lots of places to eat nearby, one place in particular has a selection of eateries, however I would recommend walking to it on the same street as the hotel, rather than walking along Hollywoods Walk Of Fame, where it's jam packed and you get hassled quite a bit on your walk.

Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ailscat
Brisbane
May 21, 2014

Amazing service

This is a great place to stay. The staff are amazing and cannot be friendlier. Nothing was too much to ask for. Free snacks, free wifi and free laundry service. One block from Hollywood Blvd. Very Aussie friendly and even had Vegemite at breakfast. We are so glad we stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KarenQ
Sydney, Australia
May 13, 2014

Great Hotel

Thanks for a great stay. While I didn't take advantage of the snacks, it was good to know they were there if required. The laundry service was excellent and I enjoyed the range of TV channels. Staff were very helpful including advise on airport transfers. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Santa Monica is definitely worth visiting for shopping and location.

Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsafford
Tampa
Mar 31, 2014

BEST HOTEL IN LA!!!!!!

From the amazing staff making you feel at home, to the great rooms that make you feel like you actually live and reside in glamorous Hollywood, to the great location... It's hands down one of my all time favorite hotels to stay at! I always feel at home there and don't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sydney Wenty Family
Hollywood
Mar 12, 2014

great hotel and staff

Great location to Hollywood all amenities but if you have a car the traffic is a headache to and from ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All Hollywood souvenirs are close by but your paying Hollywood prices go further out you get better deals and watch the street talkers with photos and videos / cd's they will haggle you for money and tours beware

Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kkdenhaag
The Netherlands
Mar 2, 2014

Fantastic for families

Excellent location, friendly staff. Everything went perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Mister G
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 13, 2014

Great little place

Very comfortable little hotel just a block off Hollywood Boulevard. Clean, good bed and very roomy with a full kitchen. Felt more like an apartment than a hotel room, and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Nice little pool which is open 24 hours. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Magic Castle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shmern
Arlington MA
Feb 1, 2014

The most comforable feeling

The staff spared nothing in making us at home from the moment we arrived until the day we left. They helped us with getting TV taping tickets, did our laundry (for free), gave free munchies at the front desk 24 hrs, and were unstintingly friendly. The Magic Castle was everything we expected for our 5 day stay and more. Extremely highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to go to the Magic Castle Magicians Club next door. Staff at the Hotel can make your reservations, you need to "dress" at night!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search