$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
7000 Hollywood Blvd., Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
144 reviews
Great!

I had an amazing experience! Wish I could return for Fourth of July weekend, but everything is... See full review

  • DaisyAI
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great stay

I always love the ambiance of the hotel and location. See full review

  • Klisa
  • Nov 25, 2013
Ultra-stylish classic landmark near Hollywood shopping and sights

This Spanish Colonial dazzler has been a fixture in the Hollywood social scene since it opened in 1927. The chic, sexy and sophisticated Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel evokes old-world Hollywood glamour while keeping apace with modern design, luxury and state-of the-art facilities. Renovated by acclaimed L.A. designer Dodd Mitchell, the hotel's luster has been restored and it is now again an A-list destination for the see-and-be-seen crowd.

Highlights
  • Historic, heart-of-Hollywood location puts major Tinseltown sightseeing, shopping and nightlife destinations within easy reach
  • Renovated rooms designed by acclaimed L.A. designer Dodd Mitchell
  • Junior Olympic-size heated swimming pool and fitness center
Rooms
Expect sleek, sophisticated design elements with modernist furnishings and prints of pop-culture icons adorning the walls of the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel. Guests can choose from among 300 standard rooms, studio suites and cabana suites, which are located just off the famed Tropicana Pool. All rooms come with king or queen beds, and each features plush Sferra bed and bath linens, Bigelow bath products and Dean & Deluca pantry offerings. Rooms also boast stunning views of the city and Hollywood Hills.
Features

With a heritage that includes various Hollywood luminaries, the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel emanates vintage Hollywood history and charm, now touched up with a modern, masterful re-design. Dining options including the fresh eclectic American cuisine at Public Kitchen and Bar and award-winning burgers at the hip 24-hour burger-and-bar eatery 25 Degrees. For cocktails, head to the hotel's Library Bar, Teddy's Nightclub, Spare Room adult speakeasy lounge (featuring vintage games and bowling alley) or Tropicana Poolside Bar. Guests can enjoy a junior Olympic-size heated pool and 24-hour fitness center, massage garden, and 24 -hour concierge and room service.

Transportation
  • Hollywood & Highland Metro Station (2 blocks)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (14 miles)
  • Bob Hope Airport (8 miles)
Attractions
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame (same block)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater, Disney's El Capitan Theater, Pantages Theater and Egyptian Theater (walking distance)
  • Kodak Theater (1 block)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (3 mi/5 km)
  • Paramount Studios, Universal Studios & Universal City Walk, Warner Bros. (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/5 km)
  • Beverly Hills/Rodeo Drive (4.5 mi/7 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (12 mi/19 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Historic, beautifully restored meeting rooms include The Blossom Room, The Academy Room, Toledo Board Room and Parlor and The Gable-Lombard Penthouse, featuring a private terrace underneath the iconic Roosevelt sign
  • Tropicana Bar & Pool area offers a chic, elegant venue for A-list Hollywood events
Policies and fees
  • Pets are not allowed in Cabana Rooms or Floors 11 and 12. 
  • Non-refundable cleaning fee is $100, good for 7 days.
  • Valet parking is available for $36 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.1012 -118.3418
Area served
Hollywood, Los Angeles, West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles (LAX)14 miles Burbank (BUR)8 miles
Area description
Located in the heart of Hollywood's Entertainment District, on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Directly opposite the famous Grauman's Chinese Theater and Oscar's new home, the Kodak Theater. Within blocks of Disney's El Capitan Theater and Egyptian Theater. Television giants NBC, ABC, and CBS, as well as most of the major movie studios are all within 15 minutes of the hotel. Also, within walking distance to numerous theaters, restaurants, and other attractions easily accessible from the Metro station located across the street at Hollywood and Highland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King Room
One king with 400 square feet, wireless Internet access, Cable TV with pay movies, Ipod docking station,CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.
Cabana Room with Garden View
One king bed with Garden view, 350 square feet, wireless Internet access, Bathrobes, Cable TV with pay movies, Ipod docking station, CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.
Studio Suite
One king bed with 487 to 584 square feet, Small sitting area, wireless Internet access, Bathrobes, Cable TV with pay movies, Ipod docking station, CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed with 350 square feet, wireless Internet access, Cable TV with pay movies,Ipod docking station, CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Event & Private Dining Facilities: Fine cuisine and specialty menus created by our award-winning chef serviced by our in-house catering and banquet team.

Blossom Ballroom: Site of the first Academy Awards, with its 25 foot high, handcrafted ceiling this 4400 square feet space can accommodate up to 500 standing, 300 seated.

Oscar Room: The 3000 square foot space can accommodate 300 standing, 180 seated.

Historic Lobby: This impressive venue with its Spanish architecture is ideal for receptions up to 400 people and wedding services.

Academy: Former library of the hotel and meeting place of the Academy seats approximately 175 guests in its 2500 square feet of beautiful appointed space.

Conference Facilities: Additionally, our 4 break out rooms can comfortably accommodate 15-40 guests.

Wedding Services: Complete wedding services are available.

Dining

25 Degrees
Stylish version of the classic Burger Bar, with Leather banquets, dark wood tables and 4 flat screen TV's and will feature "The Works"; Jones sodas, milk shakes and half bottles of wine. Open 24 hours, 7 days a week.
Tropicana
Wrapping around the hotel's historic David Hockney pool, Tropicana has become an oasis by day and by night is transformed into a sultry lounge, making Tropicana the ultimate sexy Hollywood Hideaway. Serving food & drinks from 11:00am
Teddy's
An exclusive bottle service nightclub located off the Historic Lobby
Library Bar
Loacted in the Historic Lobby. The Library Bar offers a comfortable, low key place to enjoy a cocktail and appetizers. Nightly from 5:30pm to 2:00am
Public Kitchen and Bar
Features a menu of eclectic American fare from Executive Chef Tim Goodell. The re imagined dining hall features loft inspired design which provides a lighter, brighter space highlighted by butcher block tables, 1960s library chairs, and diamond-tufted banquettes. At the room's center, a three-sided, marble topped bar offers creative cocktails, a moderately priced 100 bottle wine list, beers by draft and bottle, and an assortment of cured meats and cheeses.
The Spare Room
The Spare Room is a modern day gaming parlour and cocktail lounge, situated on the mezzanine level of the hotel. The Spare Room features two vintage bowling lanes, custom and eclectic furnishings, and unique surfaces and textures which convey a handcrafted, timeless feel. The newest addition to the Roosevelts property provides unparalleled amenities to not only hotel guests, but is also a unique destination for Hollywood's architects of influence.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaisyAI
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 2, 2014

Great!

I had an amazing experience! Wish I could return for Fourth of July weekend, but everything is booked! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant downstairs is a plus! Best burger ever!

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy H R
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 19, 2014

A bit of a disappointment

I have stayed at this property on three other occasions. My experiences were good previously, because I stayed in a suite. The rates were quite high this week, so I booked a regular room. The fourth floor room I stayed in was tiny and not well cleaned or kept up. If they are going to continue at this price point they need to step up their game. I love the history of the property, but that was one run down room. I attended an event at the hotel and wanted easy access to my room. However, the convenience of having a room on site was not worth the high cost. I could have stayed down the street at the W and had a nice, new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlanaL
Hollywood CA
Jan 28, 2014

First time great, second time not so great.

I have stayed at this hotel before and this time was not nearly as good. They gave us a room the was old and a view that was terrible. There was construction going on the entire night and it was so loud. My first experience here was great, but if you stay in the same room I did this time, its not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klisa
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 25, 2013

Great stay

I always love the ambiance of the hotel and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike23123
NJ
Nov 24, 2013

Great location and best hotel bar

Room was a little small, but not bad. The location can't get any better if you want to experience Hollywood. The hotel bars were top notch, with talented mixologists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel bars

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Reda
Venice, Ca 90291
Aug 20, 2013

Great place to meet & entertain

Meet a bunch of friends , went on hike and had. A great dinner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Runyon Canyon hike

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steph Tax Lawyer
Denver, Colorado
Jul 29, 2013

Don't expect to sleep at this hotel or be treated nicely!

Spent 4 nights here from July 24-28. This is a party hotel, so do not expect to sleep. When we checked in the room we were put into the tower with the regular rooms. These rooms need to be renovated and are dirty and gross. We asked to be moved to a nicer room, so they moved us to the Cabana rooms by the pool. The rooms by the pool are much nicer (but not that nice). They told us it would be loud, but we had no idea how loud. We were above the DJ booth, and there was a pool party from 12-6 each day as well as 10-2 each night. Our room was vibrating the entire stay. The pool staff is beyond rude. The waitresses never come over to see if you need a drink or food. Then when you go to the bar to get served, they tell you they cannot serve you if you are seated at a lounge chair WHAT? So, expect to never get served. We also were told to leave our lounge chairs twice on Saturday during the pool party, since they were selling them for bottle service. When we complained to the pool manager, she said we would get the next available lounge chairs, but of course that never happened. It's ridiculous that as guests of the hotel we were not even allowed to sit in lounge chairs at the pool. The pool party looked fun but only if you are 35 and under and looking to get a date. I will NEVER stay here again. So dissapointed. We complained when we checked out and they offered us a $150 discount off of our $1,200 stay. Whoopee! The bell guys and valet guys were nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seasoned L.A Traveller
Melbourne, Australia
Jul 13, 2013

Tired and dirty

Only positive is great staff and good location in the middle of the Hollywood sleaze. Rooms are severely run down, carpets are FILTHY and need restretching. Room not cleaned properly, found a whole fingernail on the third night (not sure if it was real or false!) I couldn't even open the mini-bar due to the tightness in the cabinet and when I did I found the only shelf was broken and there was a purple mess on the base. The only chair in the room had the back torn completely off at one side, so was unusable. They only supplied one towel each and one bathrobe due to the second robe hook being torn from the wall. I could go on but I hope you get the picture. In its current state this hotel is a two and a half star at the best. If you paid over $200 a night you were robbed. P.S it's over $15 a day for dial-up speed internet and more for faster access!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Griffith Observatory and Park is a great getaway.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SvenUn
Norway
Jun 24, 2013

Rock Star Life

Great hotel if you want to sit by the pool and party with the kids... right in the heart of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The pool party is a much-not-miss.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Deena T
Ridgecrest, California
May 30, 2013

Vacation let down

My fiancé and I arrived on Tuesday around 2pm and were met by valet. We unloaded our luggage which included one suitcase and 2 paper grocery bags that included some snack items, 2 odawalla juices and 4 bottles of beer. Per the valet we were not to worry about our luggage that once we get checked in our luggage will be delivered to us in our room. After checking in we went to room 835 and found a very lumpy bed and smaller then what we expected room. We went back to the front desk and asked if there was a different room that we could have for the night stating that we'd pay the additional $50. After waiting in the front for roughly 20 minutes we were taken to a cabana room to take a look at it. We decided to pay the extra money and took room 118. We asked that the front desk make sure that the valet knew that we had been moved to a different room. We waited over an hour and still had not received our luggage. I called down to the front desk and was advised that our luggage would be delivered shortly. We then received a call from the front desk as they could not locate our luggage. I advised that we had originally been in room 835 but moved. He stated he'd find our belongings and get it to us quickly. After receiving our belongings we unloaded the grocery bags to find that our beer and juices were missing. I went down to the front desk and double checked the car to ensure that the valet hadn't put the beers in the car and they were not there. They compensated us with a few drink vouchers and corona's. The rest of the evening was filled with the people upstairs dropping things on the ground around midnight. Wednesday morning the cleaning crew was making a ton of noise right outside of our door. After checking out we stood in front waiting for the valet to bring us our car for more then 20 minutes. The car was just a few feet from us so we just asked for our keys and walked to the car. The overall stay was disappointing due our items being stolen in the beginning. This caused an uneasy feeling the entire stay that a staff member could come into our room and take any of our belongings. Although the staff compensated the stolen items we really feel that there should have been better compensation due to the invading of our privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search