$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
7000 Hollywood Blvd., Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
231 reviews
Great!

I had an amazing experience! Wish I could return for Fourth of July weekend, but everything is... See full review

  • DaisyAI
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great stay

I always love the ambiance of the hotel and location. See full review

  • Klisa
  • Nov 25, 2013
Ultra-stylish classic landmark near Hollywood shopping and sights

This Spanish Colonial dazzler has been a fixture in the Hollywood social scene since it opened in 1927. The chic, sexy and sophisticated Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel evokes old-world Hollywood glamour while keeping apace with modern design, luxury and state-of the-art facilities. Renovated by acclaimed L.A. designer Dodd Mitchell, the hotel's luster has been restored and it is now again an A-list destination for the see-and-be-seen crowd.

Highlights
  • Historic, heart-of-Hollywood location puts major Tinseltown sightseeing, shopping and nightlife destinations within easy reach
  • Renovated rooms designed by acclaimed L.A. designer Dodd Mitchell
  • Junior Olympic-size heated swimming pool and fitness center
Rooms
Expect sleek, sophisticated design elements with modernist furnishings and prints of pop-culture icons adorning the walls of the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel. Guests can choose from among 300 standard rooms, studio suites and cabana suites, which are located just off the famed Tropicana Pool. All rooms come with king or queen beds, and each features plush Sferra bed and bath linens, Bigelow bath products and Dean & Deluca pantry offerings. Rooms also boast stunning views of the city and Hollywood Hills.
Features

With a heritage that includes various Hollywood luminaries, the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel emanates vintage Hollywood history and charm, now touched up with a modern, masterful re-design. Dining options including the fresh eclectic American cuisine at Public Kitchen and Bar and award-winning burgers at the hip 24-hour burger-and-bar eatery 25 Degrees. For cocktails, head to the hotel's Library Bar, Teddy's Nightclub, Spare Room adult speakeasy lounge (featuring vintage games and bowling alley) or Tropicana Poolside Bar. Guests can enjoy a junior Olympic-size heated pool and 24-hour fitness center, massage garden, and 24 -hour concierge and room service.

Transportation
  • Hollywood & Highland Metro Station (2 blocks)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (14 miles)
  • Bob Hope Airport (8 miles)
Attractions
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame (same block)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater, Disney's El Capitan Theater, Pantages Theater and Egyptian Theater (walking distance)
  • Kodak Theater (1 block)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (3 mi/5 km)
  • Paramount Studios, Universal Studios & Universal City Walk, Warner Bros. (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/5 km)
  • Beverly Hills/Rodeo Drive (4.5 mi/7 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (12 mi/19 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Historic, beautifully restored meeting rooms include The Blossom Room, The Academy Room, Toledo Board Room and Parlor and The Gable-Lombard Penthouse, featuring a private terrace underneath the iconic Roosevelt sign
  • Tropicana Bar & Pool area offers a chic, elegant venue for A-list Hollywood events
Policies and fees
  • Pets are not allowed in Cabana Rooms or Floors 11 and 12. 
  • Non-refundable cleaning fee is $100, good for 7 days.
  • Valet parking is available for $36 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.1012 -118.3418
Area served
Hollywood, Los Angeles, West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles (LAX)14 miles Burbank (BUR)8 miles
Area description
Located in the heart of Hollywood's Entertainment District, on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Directly opposite the famous Grauman's Chinese Theater and Oscar's new home, the Kodak Theater. Within blocks of Disney's El Capitan Theater and Egyptian Theater. Television giants NBC, ABC, and CBS, as well as most of the major movie studios are all within 15 minutes of the hotel. Also, within walking distance to numerous theaters, restaurants, and other attractions easily accessible from the Metro station located across the street at Hollywood and Highland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King Room
One king with 400 square feet, wireless Internet access, Cable TV with pay movies, Ipod docking station,CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.
Cabana Room with Garden View
One king bed with Garden view, 350 square feet, wireless Internet access, Bathrobes, Cable TV with pay movies, Ipod docking station, CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.
Studio Suite
One king bed with 487 to 584 square feet, Small sitting area, wireless Internet access, Bathrobes, Cable TV with pay movies, Ipod docking station, CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed with 350 square feet, wireless Internet access, Cable TV with pay movies,Ipod docking station, CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Event & Private Dining Facilities: Fine cuisine and specialty menus created by our award-winning chef serviced by our in-house catering and banquet team.

Blossom Ballroom: Site of the first Academy Awards, with its 25 foot high, handcrafted ceiling this 4400 square feet space can accommodate up to 500 standing, 300 seated.

Oscar Room: The 3000 square foot space can accommodate 300 standing, 180 seated.

Historic Lobby: This impressive venue with its Spanish architecture is ideal for receptions up to 400 people and wedding services.

Academy: Former library of the hotel and meeting place of the Academy seats approximately 175 guests in its 2500 square feet of beautiful appointed space.

Conference Facilities: Additionally, our 4 break out rooms can comfortably accommodate 15-40 guests.

Wedding Services: Complete wedding services are available.

Dining

25 Degrees
Stylish version of the classic Burger Bar, with Leather banquets, dark wood tables and 4 flat screen TV's and will feature "The Works"; Jones sodas, milk shakes and half bottles of wine. Open 24 hours, 7 days a week.
Tropicana
Wrapping around the hotel's historic David Hockney pool, Tropicana has become an oasis by day and by night is transformed into a sultry lounge, making Tropicana the ultimate sexy Hollywood Hideaway. Serving food & drinks from 11:00am
Teddy's
An exclusive bottle service nightclub located off the Historic Lobby
Library Bar
Loacted in the Historic Lobby. The Library Bar offers a comfortable, low key place to enjoy a cocktail and appetizers. Nightly from 5:30pm to 2:00am
Public Kitchen and Bar
Features a menu of eclectic American fare from Executive Chef Tim Goodell. The re imagined dining hall features loft inspired design which provides a lighter, brighter space highlighted by butcher block tables, 1960s library chairs, and diamond-tufted banquettes. At the room's center, a three-sided, marble topped bar offers creative cocktails, a moderately priced 100 bottle wine list, beers by draft and bottle, and an assortment of cured meats and cheeses.
The Spare Room
The Spare Room is a modern day gaming parlour and cocktail lounge, situated on the mezzanine level of the hotel. The Spare Room features two vintage bowling lanes, custom and eclectic furnishings, and unique surfaces and textures which convey a handcrafted, timeless feel. The newest addition to the Roosevelts property provides unparalleled amenities to not only hotel guests, but is also a unique destination for Hollywood's architects of influence.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delvis78
Washington DC
Aug 6, 2012

One of my Best experiences!!

Simply Phenomenal. Beautiful hotel, very nice staff, they even upgraded my room for free. Very fancy rooms, clean, comfortable, perfect for young couples or small groups that are looking to have fun. They have pool parties with live DJ playing almost eveyr night. I got to see some celebrities hangin out there too. Amazing experience and the price was unbelivable, compared to the amazing luxurious accomodations of this hotel. I'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Aug 25, 2010

Great Stay!

This is a refurbished hotel in the middle of Hollywood Blvd. As a New Yorker, it was a good stay in a warehouse, loftlike designed hotel. The poolside was noisy at night and the 20somethings were all excited, tipsy & happy, however I was pleased that the front desk put us on the side of the hotel where we didn't hear the noise. The suites were well appointed and roomy. Great for a small party with our frineds. Food expensive. Staff was wonderfully pleasant and helpful. We were there for a weekend wedding and fullyu enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Would be nice if the hotel provided a shuttle for guests to go shopping and restaurants not in the area. The shopping across the street is for young people, mostly and it would be nice to be able to get to the wonderful department stores, rodeo drive & some other restaurants. there should be a few more amenities since the rooms are so pricey.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onetimer
Kansas City
Nov 17, 2009

Great Location! Not a lot of extras.

It was a very stylish hotel in an excellent location. We enjoyed our stay. The only negatives are that nothing is really included in your stay except for housekeeping. You must pay to park your car in the lot, pay to make a local phone call, pay to do anything really. The drinks at the Tropica were very expensive. Overall, I enjoyed my stay because of the location and history of the hotel. If I ever return to LA, I will probably stay at one of the beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HHHHH
AJMAN
Jun 27, 2011

very goog location

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manco
NY
May 22, 2012

Where The Action Is

This hotel on Hollywood Blvd. is where you want to be for the sites of Hollywood. Walk out the door and The Kodak Theatre and Graumen's are a two minute walk. The Hollywood Walk of Fame is of course right under your feet. Best staff I've ever encountered. The place is clean, high class and beautiful. Usually when you go to the pool in a resort, you see a bunch of people who shouldn't be in bathing suits, but not here. I thought I was at The Playboy Mansion!. The pool is a party scene on the weekends as the have DJ until 2am. There are also cubs and dining in the building. When I go to Hollywood from now on, this is where I'm staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Dreaming
Florida
Feb 7, 2011

Fun hotel...center of Hollywood

Quick check in, friendly staff. Great burgers at 22 Degrees. Don't forget that the lobby bar will get crowded on weekend nights & will host the occasional party...may be able to hear noise on lower floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always make sure to call the valet for your car at least five minutes before you want to leave in order to minimize wait time.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Barb
Woodland Hills, CA
Oct 19, 2009

Great location

Historic building centrally located to all Hollywood sights, venues, shopping, dining and clubs. Needs a bit of building renovation, paint on bathroom floors was chipping, old shower fixture was stuck. Friendly and professional staff. Standard rates a bit pricey, great hotel if they are running special room rates, ie via [...], etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Traveler 2012
Florida
Jun 22, 2012

Great location, cool hotel!

The location is unbeatable. You really are across the street from the walk of fame. The hotel is by far the nicest one in the area. Many of the other hotels in this neighborhood looked run down or unsafe. I was upgraded when I arrive from a cabana garden view to a cabana balcony view. There is something going on at the pool every night. It can be a bit loud, but I enjoyed listening to watching all of the fun from my room. The music seems to just stop at 1:30 at last call and then it's silent. If you are in LA for business, a cabana pool room is not recommended. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are no vending machines at the hotel. The drinks in the fridge and from room service are $4.75 each! I would recommend that you walk to the CVS across the street to buy drinks/snacks/alcohol.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fountain Valley, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Historic

Overall, It's a great place to stay, but there were a few minor problems, [...]. The room itself was Okay, not the best but Okay, for a junior suite, you have a huge walk-in closet, but the bathroom was really tiny, especially for a suite, it kinda makes you question about how they utilize the space in the hotel. Our air conditioner did not work, We had to call someone from Engineering to come and fix it, it was the circuit breaker located in our closet that was turned off, that controlled the air conditioner.It was really noisy in the room, due the party / dj / club scene downstairs by the pool. I am thinking to myself, what if we upgraded to a room by the pool.After checking out, it took me and wife awhile for us to get our car from the valet, even though I called ahead of time. It was interesting, we were waiting in the front, I already handed my ticket to a person and we noticed our car parked in the front. It took more than 15 min to finally realize the person in the suit had our keys the whole time, no one informed us.Overall, my experience was good nor bad, some improvements could be made or done, but historic landmark with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Sushi Place Around Guarantee. 24/7 Sushi place called Sushi Kingz (on Sunset Blvd. about 15 min walk from the hotel). Trust me, you have never tasted sushi like this ever. It was amazing, and the prices were actually not bad. Highly recommended.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Nov 29, 2010

Cool Hotel

We used this hotel as our "base of operations." It is conveniently located in a great part of Hollywood with easy access to all the great sites (e.g. Gruman's Theater, the walk of fame, etc.) as well as easy access to freeways. There are plenty of coffee shops nearby for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel diner has great food for breakfast, but is kinda pricy. We found it very convenient to run just across the street to the Coffee Bean in the morning for a muffin and coffee.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qianru
Business
State College, PA
Sep 29, 2007

very nice hotel staff and comfortable environment

The location of the roosvelt hotel is excellent, right on the hollywood street, near the Kodark theater and Chinese theater. Room is clean, staff are nice, the only thing is that the bed is kinda too soft, which might make ur waist pain a little bit. Excellent swimming pool and fitting room, and a very nice bar there. Hotel rate is a little high, however, considering the location, it is understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top