$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
7000 Hollywood Blvd., Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
231 reviews
Great!

I had an amazing experience! Wish I could return for Fourth of July weekend, but everything is... See full review

  • DaisyAI
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great stay

I always love the ambiance of the hotel and location. See full review

  • Klisa
  • Nov 25, 2013
Ultra-stylish classic landmark near Hollywood shopping and sights

This Spanish Colonial dazzler has been a fixture in the Hollywood social scene since it opened in 1927. The chic, sexy and sophisticated Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel evokes old-world Hollywood glamour while keeping apace with modern design, luxury and state-of the-art facilities. Renovated by acclaimed L.A. designer Dodd Mitchell, the hotel's luster has been restored and it is now again an A-list destination for the see-and-be-seen crowd.

Highlights
  • Historic, heart-of-Hollywood location puts major Tinseltown sightseeing, shopping and nightlife destinations within easy reach
  • Renovated rooms designed by acclaimed L.A. designer Dodd Mitchell
  • Junior Olympic-size heated swimming pool and fitness center
Rooms

Expect sleek, sophisticated design elements with modernist furnishings and prints of pop-culture icons adorning the walls of the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel. Guests can choose from among 300 standard rooms, studio suites and cabana suites, which are located just off the famed Tropicana Pool. All rooms come with king or queen beds, and each features plush Sferra bed and bath linens, Bigelow bath products and Dean & Deluca pantry offerings. Rooms also boast stunning views of the city and Hollywood Hills.

Features

With a heritage that includes various Hollywood luminaries, the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel emanates vintage Hollywood history and charm, now touched up with a modern, masterful re-design. Dining options including the fresh eclectic American cuisine at Public Kitchen and Bar and award-winning burgers at the hip 24-hour burger-and-bar eatery 25 Degrees. For cocktails, head to the hotel's Library Bar, Teddy's Nightclub, Spare Room adult speakeasy lounge (featuring vintage games and bowling alley) or Tropicana Poolside Bar. Guests can enjoy a junior Olympic-size heated pool and 24-hour fitness center, massage garden, and 24 -hour concierge and room service.

Transportation
  • Hollywood & Highland Metro Station (2 blocks)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (14 miles)
  • Bob Hope Airport (8 miles)
Attractions
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame (same block)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater, Disney's El Capitan Theater, Pantages Theater and Egyptian Theater (walking distance)
  • Kodak Theater (1 block)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (3 mi/5 km)
  • Paramount Studios, Universal Studios & Universal City Walk, Warner Bros. (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/5 km)
  • Beverly Hills/Rodeo Drive (4.5 mi/7 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (12 mi/19 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Historic, beautifully restored meeting rooms include The Blossom Room, The Academy Room, Toledo Board Room and Parlor and The Gable-Lombard Penthouse, featuring a private terrace underneath the iconic Roosevelt sign
  • Tropicana Bar & Pool area offers a chic, elegant venue for A-list Hollywood events
Policies and fees
  • Pets are not allowed in Cabana Rooms or Floors 11 and 12. 
  • Non-refundable cleaning fee is $100, good for 7 days.
  • Valet parking is available for $36 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.1012 -118.3418
Area served
Hollywood, Los Angeles, West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles (LAX)14 miles Burbank (BUR)8 miles
Area description
Located in the heart of Hollywood's Entertainment District, on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Directly opposite the famous Grauman's Chinese Theater and Oscar's new home, the Kodak Theater. Within blocks of Disney's El Capitan Theater and Egyptian Theater. Television giants NBC, ABC, and CBS, as well as most of the major movie studios are all within 15 minutes of the hotel. Also, within walking distance to numerous theaters, restaurants, and other attractions easily accessible from the Metro station located across the street at Hollywood and Highland.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King Room
One king with 400 square feet, wireless Internet access, Cable TV with pay movies, Ipod docking station,CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.
Cabana Room with Garden View
One king bed with Garden view, 350 square feet, wireless Internet access, Bathrobes, Cable TV with pay movies, Ipod docking station, CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.
Studio Suite
One king bed with 487 to 584 square feet, Small sitting area, wireless Internet access, Bathrobes, Cable TV with pay movies, Ipod docking station, CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed with 350 square feet, wireless Internet access, Cable TV with pay movies,Ipod docking station, CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Event & Private Dining Facilities: Fine cuisine and specialty menus created by our award-winning chef serviced by our in-house catering and banquet team.

Blossom Ballroom: Site of the first Academy Awards, with its 25 foot high, handcrafted ceiling this 4400 square feet space can accommodate up to 500 standing, 300 seated.

Oscar Room: The 3000 square foot space can accommodate 300 standing, 180 seated.

Historic Lobby: This impressive venue with its Spanish architecture is ideal for receptions up to 400 people and wedding services.

Academy: Former library of the hotel and meeting place of the Academy seats approximately 175 guests in its 2500 square feet of beautiful appointed space.

Conference Facilities: Additionally, our 4 break out rooms can comfortably accommodate 15-40 guests.

Wedding Services: Complete wedding services are available.

Dining

25 Degrees
Stylish version of the classic Burger Bar, with Leather banquets, dark wood tables and 4 flat screen TV's and will feature "The Works"; Jones sodas, milk shakes and half bottles of wine. Open 24 hours, 7 days a week.
Tropicana
Wrapping around the hotel's historic David Hockney pool, Tropicana has become an oasis by day and by night is transformed into a sultry lounge, making Tropicana the ultimate sexy Hollywood Hideaway. Serving food & drinks from 11:00am
Teddy's
An exclusive bottle service nightclub located off the Historic Lobby
Library Bar
Loacted in the Historic Lobby. The Library Bar offers a comfortable, low key place to enjoy a cocktail and appetizers. Nightly from 5:30pm to 2:00am
Public Kitchen and Bar
Features a menu of eclectic American fare from Executive Chef Tim Goodell. The re imagined dining hall features loft inspired design which provides a lighter, brighter space highlighted by butcher block tables, 1960s library chairs, and diamond-tufted banquettes. At the room's center, a three-sided, marble topped bar offers creative cocktails, a moderately priced 100 bottle wine list, beers by draft and bottle, and an assortment of cured meats and cheeses.
The Spare Room
The Spare Room is a modern day gaming parlour and cocktail lounge, situated on the mezzanine level of the hotel. The Spare Room features two vintage bowling lanes, custom and eclectic furnishings, and unique surfaces and textures which convey a handcrafted, timeless feel. The newest addition to the Roosevelts property provides unparalleled amenities to not only hotel guests, but is also a unique destination for Hollywood's architects of influence.
Beachers Madhouse
Beachers Madhouse is a revolutionary Vaudeville-inspired theater development within the iconic property of the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel. Beachers Madhouse features over a dozen variety acts nightly that push the boundaries of sexuality, entertainment, fantasy, and innocence. Acts include world-renowned burlesque dancers, midget impersonators, live animals, acrobats, contortionists, and fire-breathers. The venue extends 3,000 square feet, featuring a mirrored passageway, a 1920s inspired main stage, antique brass accents and red velvet curtains. VIP banquettes of various sizes are available throughout the theatre, including an exclusive birdcage booth with seating for 20.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kamloops B.C. Canada
May 1, 2011

Yikes

This hotel is probably in the best location as far as being very close to everything and is a short walk nearly everywhere. Better be 40 years or younger as there is plenty of young people that dance and sing in the hallways until 4 AM every night! Great eye candy around the pool during the day for either sex, but better have a fat wallet to pay the bill for beverages and food. Staff was awesome, and we traded our room without to much fuss. Nice upgrades to building but definitely no more than 3 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Souvenier shops everywhere!

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, Ca
Sep 7, 2011

a night in Hollywood

My girlfriend and I wanted to stay the night in hollywood for dinner and drinks. The Hotel is popular and is in the very good location. The room was small despite the"upgrade" we received. The AC or something stayed on the whole night even though I the thermostat off. I dont recommend staying here but I the pool and restaurants are nice to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Apr 16, 2011

Roosevelt

Beautiful hotel with great dining options. Rooms a decent size - only disappointing part of the visit was my first room was obviously close to the club as from 11 pm I could here music thumping; changing rooms took over an hour (which seemed like forever as I was very tired) and the next room they gave me stank of smoke so I had to move again (hence the 3 stars rather than 4). No business center. Great pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diana P.
Encino, CA
Sep 21, 2009

Not bad, not great

The hotel is rather generic. There are no "extras," really. No coffee, no extra towels or pillows, only one bathrobe per room. The rooms are small, the beds are comfortable. The hallways are dark, and getting to the room involved walking a maze of them. The staff is friendly enough. I can't say I recommend the hotel or that I would stay there again. The pool area is a club at night, so if you want a quiet night's rest, don't stay here. If you're up for a night of partying in Hollywood, this place will do. Not great, but not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aer0p0nix
dallas, tx
Jun 6, 2011

party hotel

Reserved a room in the tower but got stuck in a poolside cabana. DO NOT get a poolside cabana unless you want to party until 6 AM, and have no privacy. We didn't really want to party like that so for us it was a huge negative. Got about 3 hours of sleep due to tons of noise. Had we been in the tower it probably would have been much better. It IS a great place to have drinks at the bar/pool, just make sure to get quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF,ca
Dec 6, 2009

Roosevelt hotel

I checked in, I went to my room, I left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyNicole
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Sep 27, 2012

Great Location

I had a great experience at The Roosevelt. It was very close to the venue I had to be at each day as well as close to restaurants and attractions. The beds and pillows are amazing! Overall, nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF,ca
Dec 6, 2009

Roosevelt hotel

I checked in, I went to my room, I left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Apr 18, 2011

Got the Job Done

We got to the hotel around 6pm on a Saturday and after checking in, we were looking for a place to eat. The concierge recommended a seafood place and since we hadn't been to L.A. in over 10 years, we went for it. While the food was very good, it was overpriced and not the environment we had told her we wanted (fun, lively, etc. This restaurant was much more dull). On the morning we checked out, I called ahead so the car would be ready. Unfortunately, I had to ask three separate people to get our car, which finally pulled up after close to 45 minutes after my original call. Aside from those two issues, the hotel is in a great spot for site seeing and the lobby/bar was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chinese Theater is literally right across the street... the Kodak Theater is just a little ways done the road but easily walkable.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Errin
San Diego, CA
Mar 14, 2011

Great hotel, not the best experience

I decided to come to this hotel because it is a classic hotel in downtown Hollywood and it is in the center of everything. When I arrived to the hotel I was told that the room that I had booked had been oversold and that I was going to be upgraded to a room that was attached to the penthouse. This room had no glasses to make mixed drinks, poor lighting, and things seemed to be ripped or stained in regards to the furniture. We were told that it should be a quiet night because the penthouse had not been booked for that night. When the morning came, at 9am there was loud music and banging on the door. I called downstairs and they said that they would call them as well as I went to the door and told them to turn down the music which they did not. It was overall a decent experience although these things did put a few bumps in the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top