$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

4 stars
7000 Hollywood Blvd., Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
231 reviews
Great!

I had an amazing experience! Wish I could return for Fourth of July weekend, but everything is... See full review

  • DaisyAI
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great stay

I always love the ambiance of the hotel and location. See full review

  • Klisa
  • Nov 25, 2013
Ultra-stylish classic landmark near Hollywood shopping and sights

This Spanish Colonial dazzler has been a fixture in the Hollywood social scene since it opened in 1927. The chic, sexy and sophisticated Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel evokes old-world Hollywood glamour while keeping apace with modern design, luxury and state-of the-art facilities. Renovated by acclaimed L.A. designer Dodd Mitchell, the hotel's luster has been restored and it is now again an A-list destination for the see-and-be-seen crowd.

Highlights
  • Historic, heart-of-Hollywood location puts major Tinseltown sightseeing, shopping and nightlife destinations within easy reach
  • Renovated rooms designed by acclaimed L.A. designer Dodd Mitchell
  • Junior Olympic-size heated swimming pool and fitness center
Rooms
Expect sleek, sophisticated design elements with modernist furnishings and prints of pop-culture icons adorning the walls of the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel. Guests can choose from among 300 standard rooms, studio suites and cabana suites, which are located just off the famed Tropicana Pool. All rooms come with king or queen beds, and each features plush Sferra bed and bath linens, Bigelow bath products and Dean & Deluca pantry offerings. Rooms also boast stunning views of the city and Hollywood Hills.
Features

With a heritage that includes various Hollywood luminaries, the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel emanates vintage Hollywood history and charm, now touched up with a modern, masterful re-design. Dining options including the fresh eclectic American cuisine at Public Kitchen and Bar and award-winning burgers at the hip 24-hour burger-and-bar eatery 25 Degrees. For cocktails, head to the hotel's Library Bar, Teddy's Nightclub, Spare Room adult speakeasy lounge (featuring vintage games and bowling alley) or Tropicana Poolside Bar. Guests can enjoy a junior Olympic-size heated pool and 24-hour fitness center, massage garden, and 24 -hour concierge and room service.

Transportation
  • Hollywood & Highland Metro Station (2 blocks)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (14 miles)
  • Bob Hope Airport (8 miles)
Attractions
  • Hollywood Walk of Fame (same block)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theater, Disney's El Capitan Theater, Pantages Theater and Egyptian Theater (walking distance)
  • Kodak Theater (1 block)
  • Griffith Park & Observatory (3 mi/5 km)
  • Paramount Studios, Universal Studios & Universal City Walk, Warner Bros. (3 mi/5 km)
  • Los Angeles County Museum of Art (3 mi/5 km)
  • Beverly Hills/Rodeo Drive (4.5 mi/7 km)
  • Getty Museum (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Santa Monica Beach & Third Street Promenade (12 mi/19 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Historic, beautifully restored meeting rooms include The Blossom Room, The Academy Room, Toledo Board Room and Parlor and The Gable-Lombard Penthouse, featuring a private terrace underneath the iconic Roosevelt sign
  • Tropicana Bar & Pool area offers a chic, elegant venue for A-list Hollywood events
Policies and fees
  • Pets are not allowed in Cabana Rooms or Floors 11 and 12. 
  • Non-refundable cleaning fee is $100, good for 7 days.
  • Valet parking is available for $36 per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King Room
One king with 400 square feet, wireless Internet access, Cable TV with pay movies, Ipod docking station,CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.
Cabana Room with Garden View
One king bed with Garden view, 350 square feet, wireless Internet access, Bathrobes, Cable TV with pay movies, Ipod docking station, CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.
Studio Suite
One king bed with 487 to 584 square feet, Small sitting area, wireless Internet access, Bathrobes, Cable TV with pay movies, Ipod docking station, CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.
Standard Queen Room
One queen bed with 350 square feet, wireless Internet access, Cable TV with pay movies,Ipod docking station, CD player, Coffeemaker, Minibar, Keihl's bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1012 -118.3418
Area served
Hollywood, Los Angeles, West Hollywood, CA
Nearby airports
Los Angeles (LAX)14 miles Burbank (BUR)8 miles
Area description
Located in the heart of Hollywood's Entertainment District, on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Directly opposite the famous Grauman's Chinese Theater and Oscar's new home, the Kodak Theater. Within blocks of Disney's El Capitan Theater and Egyptian Theater. Television giants NBC, ABC, and CBS, as well as most of the major movie studios are all within 15 minutes of the hotel. Also, within walking distance to numerous theaters, restaurants, and other attractions easily accessible from the Metro station located across the street at Hollywood and Highland.

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.7 mi

Dining

25 Degrees
Stylish version of the classic Burger Bar, with Leather banquets, dark wood tables and 4 flat screen TV's and will feature "The Works"; Jones sodas, milk shakes and half bottles of wine. Open 24 hours, 7 days a week.
Tropicana
Wrapping around the hotel's historic David Hockney pool, Tropicana has become an oasis by day and by night is transformed into a sultry lounge, making Tropicana the ultimate sexy Hollywood Hideaway. Serving food & drinks from 11:00am
Teddy's
An exclusive bottle service nightclub located off the Historic Lobby
Library Bar
Loacted in the Historic Lobby. The Library Bar offers a comfortable, low key place to enjoy a cocktail and appetizers. Nightly from 5:30pm to 2:00am
Public Kitchen and Bar
Features a menu of eclectic American fare from Executive Chef Tim Goodell. The re imagined dining hall features loft inspired design which provides a lighter, brighter space highlighted by butcher block tables, 1960s library chairs, and diamond-tufted banquettes. At the room's center, a three-sided, marble topped bar offers creative cocktails, a moderately priced 100 bottle wine list, beers by draft and bottle, and an assortment of cured meats and cheeses.
The Spare Room
The Spare Room is a modern day gaming parlour and cocktail lounge, situated on the mezzanine level of the hotel. The Spare Room features two vintage bowling lanes, custom and eclectic furnishings, and unique surfaces and textures which convey a handcrafted, timeless feel. The newest addition to the Roosevelts property provides unparalleled amenities to not only hotel guests, but is also a unique destination for Hollywood's architects of influence.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Event & Private Dining Facilities: Fine cuisine and specialty menus created by our award-winning chef serviced by our in-house catering and banquet team.

Blossom Ballroom: Site of the first Academy Awards, with its 25 foot high, handcrafted ceiling this 4400 square feet space can accommodate up to 500 standing, 300 seated.

Oscar Room: The 3000 square foot space can accommodate 300 standing, 180 seated.

Historic Lobby: This impressive venue with its Spanish architecture is ideal for receptions up to 400 people and wedding services.

Academy: Former library of the hotel and meeting place of the Academy seats approximately 175 guests in its 2500 square feet of beautiful appointed space.

Conference Facilities: Additionally, our 4 break out rooms can comfortably accommodate 15-40 guests.

Wedding Services: Complete wedding services are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike23123
NJ
Nov 24, 2013

Great location and best hotel bar

Room was a little small, but not bad. The location can't get any better if you want to experience Hollywood. The hotel bars were top notch, with talented mixologists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel bars

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, Ca
Jul 27, 2011

Great for a one nighter

I checked into the Studio King (approx 500 sq feet) on a Saturday around 3pm with ease. The 10th floor (12 Total) room was clean and surprisingly well appointed logistically for only 500 sq ft. There are 2 bathrooms (one with shower/tub and the other with shower only). It was on the end of a hallway/corner and had a good view of the Tropicana Bar/pool. The service was good but it felt forced and not done with too many smiles. The lobby definitely makes you feel the Hollywood vibe around midnight to 1am. We had a great time at the difficult to get into Teddy's and stumbled back to the room for an after party as did many others in our hallway but the noise is kept out once you are in the room. My tip: Walk across the street to Petes Coffee to grab a refreshing coffee drink before checking out, you will need it as you wait for valet which takes awhile. I experienced some of the best service while at valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting bottle service at Teddy's will get you in with ease (1 bottle for 4 people or 2 bottles for up to 10). Be prepared to spend about $500-$1000 but if it's for a celebration and split with friends, it will be worth it. Another good option is a club called Boulevard3 which is about 2 blocks down Highland and 3 blocks down Sunset. There is also a place to get gellato across the street during the day at the mall, beware of the chaotic tourist scene.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fountain Valley, CA
Aug 16, 2010

Historic

Overall, It's a great place to stay, but there were a few minor problems, [...]. The room itself was Okay, not the best but Okay, for a junior suite, you have a huge walk-in closet, but the bathroom was really tiny, especially for a suite, it kinda makes you question about how they utilize the space in the hotel. Our air conditioner did not work, We had to call someone from Engineering to come and fix it, it was the circuit breaker located in our closet that was turned off, that controlled the air conditioner.It was really noisy in the room, due the party / dj / club scene downstairs by the pool. I am thinking to myself, what if we upgraded to a room by the pool.After checking out, it took me and wife awhile for us to get our car from the valet, even though I called ahead of time. It was interesting, we were waiting in the front, I already handed my ticket to a person and we noticed our car parked in the front. It took more than 15 min to finally realize the person in the suit had our keys the whole time, no one informed us.Overall, my experience was good nor bad, some improvements could be made or done, but historic landmark with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Sushi Place Around Guarantee. 24/7 Sushi place called Sushi Kingz (on Sunset Blvd. about 15 min walk from the hotel). Trust me, you have never tasted sushi like this ever. It was amazing, and the prices were actually not bad. Highly recommended.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Movie Fan
San Francisco Bay Area
Jun 6, 2010

Mostly Positive

The Chinese and Kodak Theaters are across the street. We were on the 10th floor with a perfect view of the red carpet premiere of A-Team. Valet was super slow. We waited more than 20 minutes for our car. Apparently, they only had one valet attendant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is at a convenient location with easy access to Hollywood tours...Redline and Starline are across the street.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holiday traveler 1000
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Oct 5, 2011

The famous pool parties

This is a hotel for people looking for a party place. The pool area is very nice and super busy with afternoon and evening parties. During my stay around Labour Day it was mostly a younger crowd, low 20s. If you like it, that's your place. Staff stood out as extremely courteous and helpful. From the valet drivers to concierge, they were always helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, Ca
Jul 27, 2011

Great for a one nighter

I checked into the Studio King (approx 500 sq feet) on a Saturday around 3pm with ease. The 10th floor (12 Total) room was clean and surprisingly well appointed logistically for only 500 sq ft. There are 2 bathrooms (one with shower/tub and the other with shower only). It was on the end of a hallway/corner and had a good view of the Tropicana Bar/pool. The service was good but it felt forced and not done with too many smiles. The lobby definitely makes you feel the Hollywood vibe around midnight to 1am. We had a great time at the difficult to get into Teddy's and stumbled back to the room for an after party as did many others in our hallway but the noise is kept out once you are in the room. My tip: Walk across the street to Petes Coffee to grab a refreshing coffee drink before checking out, you will need it as you wait for valet which takes awhile. I experienced some of the best service while at valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting bottle service at Teddy's will get you in with ease (1 bottle for 4 people or 2 bottles for up to 10). Be prepared to spend about $500-$1000 but if it's for a celebration and split with friends, it will be worth it. Another good option is a club called Boulevard3 which is about 2 blocks down Highland and 3 blocks down Sunset. There is also a place to get gellato across the street during the day at the mall, beware of the chaotic tourist scene.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onetimer
Kansas City
Nov 17, 2009

Great Location! Not a lot of extras.

It was a very stylish hotel in an excellent location. We enjoyed our stay. The only negatives are that nothing is really included in your stay except for housekeeping. You must pay to park your car in the lot, pay to make a local phone call, pay to do anything really. The drinks at the Tropica were very expensive. Overall, I enjoyed my stay because of the location and history of the hotel. If I ever return to LA, I will probably stay at one of the beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melly mel
San Francisco, CA
Jun 1, 2009

Wonderful weekend getaway

Despite all the negative reviews I read online about the Roosevelt, I found it to be simply wonderful. We had a beautiful suite, received first-class service from check in to valet to poolside waitstaff and more. We did not eat at the hotel nor drink at any of the bars, mainly due to us having other obligations away from the hotel. We did want to get a night cap on Saturday evening but decided to do so in the our room. The pool bar and other lounges were full of 20 somethings sloppy drunk and obnoxious. I have to say the only two things really keeping my review from being 5 star is location, that part of Hollywood is VERY run down and way too touristy. The second being the non-guests of the hotel that come to use the pool and bars. Young pretentious people only wanting to see and be seen and with WAY more attitude than class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Stella in Silverlake. One of the best meals and overall dining experiences outside of NYC.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaybot
Oakland, CA
Jan 27, 2011

Great vibe!

Stayed for three days over a weekend. Excellent location near the Kodak theater and the Hollywood & Highland metro. I rode the train to downtown and North Hollywood with ease. The Hotel was sleek and the room nicely remodeled, but a not quite worth the cost. Great atmosphere and really busy at night; not for those seeking peace and quiet! The pool bar and restaurant are hangouts for Hollywood locals (and supposedly celebrities, I only saw one) so be prepared to mingle if you head down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great poolside bar and restaurant on site! Awesome location near everything.

Review of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 29, 2011

HRH - pretty darn cool

This is old Hollywood - home to the original Academy Awards, but still hip as ever. I loved my room - great city view, spacious, and very comfortable. Great hotel staff other than one cocktail server by the pool - she was a nightmare. But her replacement was a total pro and on top of things. You really can't beat this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

STK - absolutely fantastic. Mucho dinero, but top notch in every regard.

Back to menu Return to top