$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
View map of 5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
140 reviews
Great location with clean rooms

Nothing much to say here other than that the hotel is real clean and on Hollywood street. There is... See full review

  • Gary
  • Jan 14, 2015
Good location

Good location, close to everywhere in the Hollywood. 15 Mins drive to LA downtown. See full review

  • Jie Z.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Top hotels

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 140
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merielyn u.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Good night sleep

Just ok,little problem with parking space,has limited parking space and we have to wait for somebody to leave before we could park.The bathroom is tiny .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dahot potato
Business
Honolulu, HI
Nov 29, 2014

Heart of Hollywood

Pretty average place to stay. Location is very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lony55
Business
Boston
Nov 24, 2014

Trip to LA

OK hotel. clean. Pool isn't working like they advertised, located across tall buildings and very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daver007
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 27, 2014

Would stay again

Although the room could have used a desk we didn't spend a lot of time in there. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave but it was a bit strange to not have much room to write or use a PC. Definitely a decently clean place in a great neighborhood that is not overpriced. I'd give this 3.5 stars in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of yummy Thai food in this neighborhood (Thai Town).

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool sister
Business
Hollywood, California
Mar 15, 2014

Average

The place was nice but the surrounding area does not provide a feeling of safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KateKateKate
Business
Hollywood ca
May 21, 2013

Family vacation

Decent place- tv wasn't working, one of the lights in the bathroom was blown. Room was ok. House cleaning was good. Nothing terrible, nothing exceptional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenilee2
Business
Brossard,Qc
Mar 9, 2013

Ok place to stay in Hollywood

Stayed one night to explore Hollywood. Pros: Next to metro station one stop away from walk of fame, chinese theater, etc. Great pool, free parking, close to universal studios. Microwave and fridge in room. Cute deco in rooms. Felt safe and secure. Cons : Beds were hard, no free breakfast, room was clean but floors made my feet dirty (needed to keep shoes on)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralphs grocery store across the street, you can buy breakfast foods for the morning (the onsite restaurant charges $12 FOR BACON AND EGGS). tHE ROOM HAS MICRO AND FRIDGE SO EASY TO HAVE CEREAL, MILK, MICROWAVABLE BREAKFAST SANDWICHES...

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephanieM
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 6, 2013

My new favorite hotel

Me and my family loved our room. We slept beautifully and we want to come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mackie2
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 21, 2011

Great getaway

Rooms were very clean and nice. Liked the wood floors instead of carpet. Beds were very comfortable and very little noise from outside. Good location for site seeing too. Recommend highly for anyone wanting to stay in the Hollywood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mackie2
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 14, 2011

hollywood stay

My daughter and I were there for 4 nights. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was so so. Overall I would stay there again. Very convenient to most things in the Hollywood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top