$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
111 reviews
Great stay

Great rooms excellent location friendly staff good price See full review

  • Grownmanstaus
  • Jul 31, 2014
great hotel

great service , perfect location near all the amazing things LA can offer! See full review

  • benurit7
  • May 3, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Hotel Map

34.1017 -118.3075
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dixie Hollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 111
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yubs
Stanford, California
Mar 27, 2014

Needs Some Improvement!

Simply put, this hotel's location is perfect. It is so close to not only Hollywood, but also Universal Studio. Moreover, it is located in a safe neighborhood. However, Dixie Hollywood needs to clean its rooms better. My room's wooden floor (where I stayed in for 3 days) was dirty and dusty. (My white socks turned black just in several minutes.) At the same time, my room couldn't handle external noises. I heard everything from outside (even people talking in the next room). In sum, I only enjoyed the hotel's convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mj21
las vegas
Mar 10, 2014

ok room; good location

Room is basic but the location is great. Bed was comfy; fake wooden floors were a but dingy. Overall average motel/hotel for a decent L.A. price in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roger from Long Beach
Long Beach, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Nice hotel

Great location next to the Metro. That made it easier to get down Hollywood Blvd. and inexpensive. Bathrooms could be updated but clean. Rest of the room was pretty modern. Good place to stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Pantages Theatre.

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1frankie
Fresno, ca
Jan 22, 2014

Great stay

Good location . Room was very comfortable and spacious. Right on Hollywood Blvd but yet not right in the crowd busy area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Copy cabana It's a great place for adults to go unwind themselves

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rafik besbes
indiana
Jan 20, 2014

no wifi

Very convenient close to everything but if u looking for comfi Bed or wifi . Stay away from this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close by only 99 cents store .everything for 99 cents . They carry everything u need while u in vacation .

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1frankie
Fresno, ca
Jan 20, 2014

Not bad for price

Great view of Hollywood sign . Blocks away from the Boulevard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Alexandria
pasadena, ca
Dec 2, 2013

No complaints

As expected, nothing to rave about. Kitchy look is a plus, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hannnah
Hollywood, CA
Nov 28, 2013

great experience in Hollywood!

The location is fantastic! Lots of restaurants nearby and not far to get to Madame Tussaud and Universal Studio. It has free parking and free internet, which makes it even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous Ani
los angeles, ca
Sep 21, 2013

Fun for a night in Hollywood

Very convenient location, nicely remodeled rooms, and FREE parking in Hollywood! Unheard of! We drove one mile to Hollywood and Vine and were able to walk to 3 different places. Very convenient. The room looked like a boutique hotel, very clean and simple but elegant. They could probably use more than one person at the check in desk, but the wait wasn't too bad. Was disappointed the next day turned out to be gray and chilly as we were looking forward to checking out the pool. There house restaurant served a nice breakfast that was well priced. Got a great price on a travel sight. I would go back again if I wanted to stay in Hollywood. We're locals who were just looking for a one night get away. Perfect for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yamili
Denver, Colorado
May 20, 2013

Luxury For an Economic Budget

I enjoyed staying at the Dixie. I was so tired from the conference I attended that I did not feel the beds were uncomfortable. However, my husband was not too happy with the mattress and the microwave which stopped working after one use. The staff was kind to allow us to leave our bags at the lobby when the check-in time was 3pm--and not having a bathroom in the lobby was inconvenient. Other than that, I enjoyed the discounted luxury, wooden floors and the feel to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search