$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
View map of 5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
130 reviews
Great location with clean rooms

Nothing much to say here other than that the hotel is real clean and on Hollywood street. There is... See full review

  • Gary
  • Jan 14, 2015
Good location

Good location, close to everywhere in the Hollywood. 15 Mins drive to LA downtown. See full review

  • Jie Z.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Top hotels

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kay La
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 25, 2014

Very noisy

Very noisy location with party-goers in and out all night. Not recommended for families. I didn't feel safe walking in the area at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bakersfield, ca
Mar 2, 2009

NEVER AGAIN

just driving up to the hotel was a unpleasant experience the location of the hotel is awful. The outside is dirty, the parking lot is small. there was no where to park. I Cancelled my reservation with the hotel. The hotel manger Gita Patel was not friendly, did not refund the money to orbitz in order for them to refund me my money, for a 2 rooms that I did not stay in. Over all it was a awful experience just by the outside over the room, It was so awful I didnt even want to step inside the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Days Inner
Business
vancouver
May 9, 2011

Days Inn Hollywood

i was visiting LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel well located not far from public transportation and stores...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not at first glance.
Business
Hollywood and western in Hollywood Cal.
Aug 25, 2010

The Good The Bad and The really ugly

For the price i paid and a no refund policy i don't want to share my room and a small one at that with roach'es and ant's. I did not sleep well and could not move to another hotel because of the price that i had already paid and don't let me get started on the mattress it was flat and hard. In a nonsmoking room. There room's need an up date and right now like last year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The staff will help you get around town on the train or the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jonesy the water girl
Business
Millsap, TX
Jul 21, 2009

Hollywood Hotel

It was nice that the hotel was located on Hollywood Blvd., but it was a long walk to the main action. We had to walk about 8 blocks before we were able to see much (about 15 blocks from the Kodak Theater). I did not feel safe at the hotel. Room was not very clean. They were painting outside and I had to get paint off of my car. It was an "adventure."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Had to walk pretty far to get to the big attractions on Hollywood Blvd. Also had to walk pretty far for food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big DROOPD
Business
las vegas
May 13, 2014

god bless you if you stay there very poor

I would not recommend to my enemy was horrible they didn't have rooms ready for me to check in and took my money because they gave away the space save your money if get stuck you can pretend like u stay their and maybe then they would have a room available god bless you if you do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rafik besbes
Business
indiana
Jan 20, 2014

no wifi

Very convenient close to everything but if u looking for comfi Bed or wifi . Stay away from this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close by only 99 cents store .everything for 99 cents . They carry everything u need while u in vacation .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eastvillage13
Business
NYC
Feb 20, 2014

I felt it was misrepresented in the photo's and pictures.

The staff was good. The room was less than desirable. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yubs
Business
Stanford, California
Mar 27, 2014

Needs Some Improvement!

Simply put, this hotel's location is perfect. It is so close to not only Hollywood, but also Universal Studio. Moreover, it is located in a safe neighborhood. However, Dixie Hollywood needs to clean its rooms better. My room's wooden floor (where I stayed in for 3 days) was dirty and dusty. (My white socks turned black just in several minutes.) At the same time, my room couldn't handle external noises. I heard everything from outside (even people talking in the next room). In sum, I only enjoyed the hotel's convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 25, 2010

bad experience

First of all, the wifi sucks. The internet access is always problematic and encounters bad gateway or disconnection all the time. Second of all, there are annoying ants crawling around your leftover and fruits or other kind of food which is sooooo gross. In conclusion, I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top