$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
121 reviews
Great stay

Great rooms excellent location friendly staff good price See full review

  • Grownmanstaus
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great location

Friendly staff, rooms we're clean and very modern. Very close to metro which got us to all the... See full review

  • Long time traveller
  • May 11, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Hotel Map

34.1017 -118.3075
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dixie Hollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kay La
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 25, 2014

Very noisy

Very noisy location with party-goers in and out all night. Not recommended for families. I didn't feel safe walking in the area at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
bakersfield, ca
Mar 2, 2009

NEVER AGAIN

just driving up to the hotel was a unpleasant experience the location of the hotel is awful. The outside is dirty, the parking lot is small. there was no where to park. I Cancelled my reservation with the hotel. The hotel manger Gita Patel was not friendly, did not refund the money to orbitz in order for them to refund me my money, for a 2 rooms that I did not stay in. Over all it was a awful experience just by the outside over the room, It was so awful I didnt even want to step inside the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Days Inner
vancouver
May 9, 2011

Days Inn Hollywood

i was visiting LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel well located not far from public transportation and stores...

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not at first glance.
Hollywood and western in Hollywood Cal.
Aug 25, 2010

The Good The Bad and The really ugly

For the price i paid and a no refund policy i don't want to share my room and a small one at that with roach'es and ant's. I did not sleep well and could not move to another hotel because of the price that i had already paid and don't let me get started on the mattress it was flat and hard. In a nonsmoking room. There room's need an up date and right now like last year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The staff will help you get around town on the train or the bus.

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jonesy the water girl
Millsap, TX
Jul 21, 2009

Hollywood Hotel

It was nice that the hotel was located on Hollywood Blvd., but it was a long walk to the main action. We had to walk about 8 blocks before we were able to see much (about 15 blocks from the Kodak Theater). I did not feel safe at the hotel. Room was not very clean. They were painting outside and I had to get paint off of my car. It was an "adventure."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Had to walk pretty far to get to the big attractions on Hollywood Blvd. Also had to walk pretty far for food.

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rafik besbes
indiana
Jan 20, 2014

no wifi

Very convenient close to everything but if u looking for comfi Bed or wifi . Stay away from this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close by only 99 cents store .everything for 99 cents . They carry everything u need while u in vacation .

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eastvillage13
Business
NYC
Feb 20, 2014

I felt it was misrepresented in the photo's and pictures.

The staff was good. The room was less than desirable. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yubs
Stanford, California
Mar 27, 2014

Needs Some Improvement!

Simply put, this hotel's location is perfect. It is so close to not only Hollywood, but also Universal Studio. Moreover, it is located in a safe neighborhood. However, Dixie Hollywood needs to clean its rooms better. My room's wooden floor (where I stayed in for 3 days) was dirty and dusty. (My white socks turned black just in several minutes.) At the same time, my room couldn't handle external noises. I heard everything from outside (even people talking in the next room). In sum, I only enjoyed the hotel's convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 25, 2010

bad experience

First of all, the wifi sucks. The internet access is always problematic and encounters bad gateway or disconnection all the time. Second of all, there are annoying ants crawling around your leftover and fruits or other kind of food which is sooooo gross. In conclusion, I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nvnvnv
Stockton
Dec 18, 2012

weekend in Hollywood

The hotel was clean, easy to find and close to all Hollywood attractions. My biggest issue was the hotel faces a very noisy Hollywood blvd (which can't be changed) but the steel doors have no weather stripping (you can actually see the light coming in all the way around them) which made the inside of the room extremely loud. A conversation in the parking lot sounded like it was happening inside the room. I actually got to the point of taking the mattress off the spare bed and pinning it against the door with the chair in the room to quiet the noise. Aside from that the beds were very firm (which they always are in affordable motels) but doable. Were it not for the fact that it was quieter sitting in my car in the parking lot than being in my room, i would definitely recommend. As of now, i would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search