$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
View map of 5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
127 reviews
Great location with clean rooms

Nothing much to say here other than that the hotel is real clean and on Hollywood street. There is... See full review

  • Gary
  • Jan 14, 2015
Good location

Good location, close to everywhere in the Hollywood. 15 Mins drive to LA downtown. See full review

  • Jie Z.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephanieM
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 6, 2013

My new favorite hotel

Me and my family loved our room. We slept beautifully and we want to come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James 604
Business
Vancouver B.C Canada
Feb 25, 2013

Central location only less than 5 min to famous Hollywood Blvd

Central location.Great location only 5 mins to the Famous Hollywood Blvd Theater.Clean comfy.Free intenet savings of $14.00 a day anywhere else you would have to pay.Free parking anywhere else you would pay $20 a day.Best place to stay for a great price.Ive been a repaeat customer already over 5 times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hannnah
Business
Hollywood, CA
Nov 28, 2013

great experience in Hollywood!

The location is fantastic! Lots of restaurants nearby and not far to get to Madame Tussaud and Universal Studio. It has free parking and free internet, which makes it even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dealstealer
Business
Minnesota
Apr 9, 2014

Loved this place

This place was very nice to stay at. The maids cleaned the room daily, it was a short walk to the subway to go to Hollywood, and there was a grocery store just across the street. The staff was very helpful as well. I would recommend staying here if you visit Hollywood. The only down sides I could see was that it was sort of loud at night and that could be a problem if you have small children, and they have no hot tub, just a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay a week or so, and have no rent a car, buy a weeklong tap card at the redline for $21, otherwise it's always $1.75 per round trip and it also works on the bus and other lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
benurit7
Business
israel
May 3, 2014

great hotel

great service , perfect location near all the amazing things LA can offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

hollywood boulevard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quebec, canada
May 17, 2010

Very good !

I visited hollywood blvd, sunset blvd, universal studios, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 30, 2008

Very friendly

Days Inn Hollywood, Hollywood, Ca was just like the way I expected. The room was big enought and the personnel in the reception was very friendly. Our concern was to look around LA because it was my parents first time and we found the hottel's location was very good. However, it was hard to find the hotel. I wasnt expecting that they provide breakfast so it was a plus for us. Moreover, we were looking for tours to Universal Studios and they were also vendors with such tour companies. We could also easily find a parkin space inside their parking lot. All in all, I can tell it was a good choise to stay in such a hotel for someone looking for a cheap one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinese Theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 29, 2010

Great place!

Very nice hotel, much better than I expected. Was newly remodeled. Bed was not comfortable. It was hard to get the free breakfeast, I couldn't get near it there were so many people there for it. I ended up skipping it every day but it looked good. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was so close to the hotel. It was a perfect location for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 29, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

It was an enjoyable atmoshphere. It was in a quiet area. Excellent room service. It was a summer vacation and the location of the hotel was perfect. Enjoyed the walking distance to the stores and shops which was very convient. The beaches were also close by, which we loved! Having breakfast at the hotel was nice as well. The rooms were also attractive & very clean! The atmosphere and the vacation was EXCELLENT it could not have been any better! Keep up the excellent hospitality & customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

vacation

excellent location,enough parking many restaurant locations nearby!!!!! will stay again!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top