$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
View map of 5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
140 reviews
Great location with clean rooms

Nothing much to say here other than that the hotel is real clean and on Hollywood street. There is... See full review

  • Gary
  • Jan 14, 2015
Good location

Good location, close to everywhere in the Hollywood. 15 Mins drive to LA downtown. See full review

  • Jie Z.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Top hotels

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 140
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guatemalteco fro sobe
Business
miami beach
May 6, 2015

quick getaway

Hotel was great for a busy weekend basically just a place to sleep and recharge. The location is great, close to everything. Best of all, just about 100 feet from the metro stop, so if you prefer to head out by metro, location very convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. #225 is spacious and does not face the parking lot. Only draw back is that a/c keep turning off, but called front desk and was working well after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 23, 2015

Just Ok Enough

I'm usually an easy customer. My motto is no big deal. But they got my room wrong. Next the room I received was incredibly stuffy and the A/C did not blow cold air. I had to go back twice to understand that a light switch turned on the A/C instead of a switch on the bottom like I was told. I figured that out myself. But it was cool for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brianxo
Business
SF
Nov 1, 2014

Wonderful Staff but the room could have been cleaner

The room wasn't that clean ... The room was somehow greasy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grownmanstaus
Business
New Orleans
Jul 31, 2014

Great stay

Great rooms excellent location friendly staff good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
benurit7
Business
israel
May 3, 2014

great hotel

great service , perfect location near all the amazing things LA can offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

hollywood boulevard

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kay La
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 25, 2014

Very noisy

Very noisy location with party-goers in and out all night. Not recommended for families. I didn't feel safe walking in the area at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel via Public Transit
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 15, 2013

Location, Location, Location.

As one who used public transportation for this trip. The Dixie is perfect, would stay there again. I would have them update the bathrooms to match the rest of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet From San Fran
Business
Oxnard, CA
Nov 28, 2013

Comfortable place to sleep.

I Just Needed A Safe, Clean And Comfortable Place To Sleep. Didn't Want To Pay For Amenities I Won't Use Or Need. This Place Was PerfecT. InRroom Fan Was Loud, But I Like This Because It Is White Noise That Masks Sounds Of Neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ace54
Business
Boston
Jun 24, 2013

below average

the air conditioner was incredibly loud the fan in the bathroom work maybe half the time and towards end of my stay we were given small towels not a large ones for shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paterazz
Business
england
Mar 3, 2013

great value retro motel

Free wifi and parking in Hollywood so easy to get around and a nice room for a good prce. The staff were friendly and thoughtful, they gave me a room further back from the road. Deocr was quirky and the rooms were comfy, for a mid-range hotel in a great location with parking I would definitely recommend the Dixie and come back there when next in LA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top