$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
169 reviews
great hotel

great service , perfect location near all the amazing things LA can offer! See full review

  • benurit7
  • May 3, 2014
Loved this place

This place was very nice to stay at. The maids cleaned the room daily, it was a short walk to the... See full review

  • Dealstealer
  • Apr 9, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dixie Hollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1017 -118.3075
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 169
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dealstealer
Minnesota
Apr 9, 2014

Loved this place

This place was very nice to stay at. The maids cleaned the room daily, it was a short walk to the subway to go to Hollywood, and there was a grocery store just across the street. The staff was very helpful as well. I would recommend staying here if you visit Hollywood. The only down sides I could see was that it was sort of loud at night and that could be a problem if you have small children, and they have no hot tub, just a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay a week or so, and have no rent a car, buy a weeklong tap card at the redline for $21, otherwise it's always $1.75 per round trip and it also works on the bus and other lines.

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrookeLynn
Indianapolis
Mar 7, 2014

Quick & Cheap

We got this hotel room for a deal & it worked out pretty well! In walking distance to all the good tourist Hollywood stuff, also we could walk to Los Filez which is a cool, cozy & pretty neighborhood. The neighborhood around the hotel was a little scratchy at night but if you live in a bigger city this is the kind of stuff you're used to. The place was tidy & i liked that the windows opened! If your all fancy pants & can't deal with a plastic shower curtain or a bit of a motel feel then go to a mega hotel! One thing i did notice about this place was that there was a booger on the wall and it had one nose hair in it and that's about as dirty as it got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT eat at the diner that's right next door to the hotel! The service & food there were awful! It was one of the worst breakfasts I've had served to me in my life.

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James 604
Vancouver B.C Canada
Feb 25, 2013

Central location only less than 5 min to famous Hollywood Blvd

Central location.Great location only 5 mins to the Famous Hollywood Blvd Theater.Clean comfy.Free intenet savings of $14.00 a day anywhere else you would have to pay.Free parking anywhere else you would pay $20 a day.Best place to stay for a great price.Ive been a repaeat customer already over 5 times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heysissi
Boston
Jan 15, 2013

Not that comfortable

The hotel is in Thai town. All you have is Thai food in the neighborhood... Restroom doesn't feel comfortable. It has a bad smell. And towels don't look very clean. Only has one washer and one dryer in the laundry room. You have to buy detergent and wash clothes yourself. Not very comfortable overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rickyboy
Montreal, Canada
Oct 15, 2012

Pleasant Surprise

The rooms were recently renovated, it was a pleasant surprise to see how clean and comfortable it was. Not directly in the action, but the metro costs only 1,50$ and it takes 2 minutes to get to Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Travels 2012
San Bernardino
Aug 29, 2012

Good for the price

Good location. Needed a place to stay for one night in LA and this worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pennelaine
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 4, 2011

My go-to Hollywood hotel

The Dixie Hollywood was a real find for it's price: a beautiful and welcoming wood-floor room (a first for me) with free parking and only a minute walk from the Hollywood/Western metro stop. The staff were very friendly, we called them about the refrigerator and help was sent right away. Now I know that whenever I go to Hollywood, I'll be staying at The Dixie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car and take the metro to the touristy parts of Hollywood. A single ride is $1.50 and Kodak Theatre, the Chinese Theatre, Wax Museum, etc are only two stops away at Hollywood and Highland.

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jptam09
Toronto, ON, Canada
Oct 26, 2011

Great on a budget

Loved the location of the hotel. We didn't expect much when we pulled into the lot, but driving around, we realized the hotel was very close by to everything. The subway was very accessible if we needed it, and it was driving distance to practically everything a tourist would have wanted to do. The hotel was very clean and simple. It's not the fanciest place, but if you're just looking for a place to put your bags and sleep for a couple hours a night, this place is definitely perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Ralph's across the street, perfect for food, alcohol and drinks. If you're not into spending money on food every night and eating out, that place is perfect. Plus, the fridge and microwave don't hurt either.

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshleyMKM
New York, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

A little over a weekend getaway

In town for a weekend getaway with my friends, basically with the intent to party. The hotel (its honestly a motel) was really clean, and not sketchy at all. The only issue was the housekeepers! They kept knocking on the door at 8am. Other than that it was perfect for the price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Jamba Juice & Starbucks across the street

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We were surprised by the room. It was nice, clean and perfect for our trip, at a good rate. Convenient to our travels while staying in LA. Would stay there again if the opportunity arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top