$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
121 reviews
Great stay

Great rooms excellent location friendly staff good price See full review

  • Grownmanstaus
  • Jul 31, 2014
Great location

Friendly staff, rooms we're clean and very modern. Very close to metro which got us to all the... See full review

  • Long time traveller
  • May 11, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Hotel Map

34.1017 -118.3075
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dixie Hollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 121
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long time traveller
Australia
May 11, 2014

Great location

Friendly staff, rooms we're clean and very modern. Very close to metro which got us to all the sights including universal studios which was bout 5 mins away. Large Ralph's supermarket across the road and since we had a fridge in the room we were able to buy groceries so we were able to do our own breakfast and pack lunch and snacks for the day!!!! Only bad thing was there was a bit of noise during the night from other drunken guests in the hotel!! Would Definetly stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daver007
Minneapolis
Mar 27, 2014

Would stay again

Although the room could have used a desk we didn't spend a lot of time in there. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave but it was a bit strange to not have much room to write or use a PC. Definitely a decently clean place in a great neighborhood that is not overpriced. I'd give this 3.5 stars in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of yummy Thai food in this neighborhood (Thai Town).

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool sister
Hollywood, California
Mar 15, 2014

Average

The place was nice but the surrounding area does not provide a feeling of safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KateKateKate
Hollywood ca
May 21, 2013

Family vacation

Decent place- tv wasn't working, one of the lights in the bathroom was blown. Room was ok. House cleaning was good. Nothing terrible, nothing exceptional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenilee2
Brossard,Qc
Mar 9, 2013

Ok place to stay in Hollywood

Stayed one night to explore Hollywood. Pros: Next to metro station one stop away from walk of fame, chinese theater, etc. Great pool, free parking, close to universal studios. Microwave and fridge in room. Cute deco in rooms. Felt safe and secure. Cons : Beds were hard, no free breakfast, room was clean but floors made my feet dirty (needed to keep shoes on)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralphs grocery store across the street, you can buy breakfast foods for the morning (the onsite restaurant charges $12 FOR BACON AND EGGS). tHE ROOM HAS MICRO AND FRIDGE SO EASY TO HAVE CEREAL, MILK, MICROWAVABLE BREAKFAST SANDWICHES...

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephanieM
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 6, 2013

My new favorite hotel

Me and my family loved our room. We slept beautifully and we want to come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mackie2
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 21, 2011

Great getaway

Rooms were very clean and nice. Liked the wood floors instead of carpet. Beds were very comfortable and very little noise from outside. Good location for site seeing too. Recommend highly for anyone wanting to stay in the Hollywood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mackie2
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 14, 2011

hollywood stay

My daughter and I were there for 4 nights. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was so so. Overall I would stay there again. Very convenient to most things in the Hollywood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Aug 29, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

It was an enjoyable atmoshphere. It was in a quiet area. Excellent room service. It was a summer vacation and the location of the hotel was perfect. Enjoyed the walking distance to the stores and shops which was very convient. The beaches were also close by, which we loved! Having breakfast at the hotel was nice as well. The rooms were also attractive & very clean! The atmosphere and the vacation was EXCELLENT it could not have been any better! Keep up the excellent hospitality & customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
denver, co
Jan 2, 2011

great location, renovated

close to hollywood blvd and universal studios. Rooms renovated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search