$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
108 reviews
Loved this place

This place was very nice to stay at. The maids cleaned the room daily, it was a short walk to the... See full review

  • Dealstealer
  • Apr 9, 2014
great experience in Hollywood!

The location is fantastic! Lots of restaurants nearby and not far to get to Madame Tussaud and... See full review

  • hannnah
  • Nov 28, 2013
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dixie Hollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.1017 -118.3075
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.1 / 5
13 out of 108
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
JimmySlo
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 20, 2014

A nice affordable stay in the heart of Hollywood

Location, ratings and price were the deciding factors when choosing this hotel for a three day business trip. The check-in process was qick and friendly. The rooms were spacious, with attractive decorations (small Hollywood inspired murals, map-of-LA shower curtain, etc), the bed was boxy and firm but surprisingly comfortable, I slept like a baby both night. It's walking distance to Starbucks, CVS, Ralph's, UPS Store, and many others, very convenient for my purposes during my stay. Only glitch was that housekeeping knocked on my door when I had my Do Not Disturb sign displayed, she didn't know I was not checking out until the following day. Overall though a great stay, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
Eastvillage13
Business
NYC
Feb 20, 2014

I felt it was misrepresented in the photo's and pictures.

The staff was good. The room was less than desirable. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
Mims
Business
Houston TX
Nov 11, 2013

Nice location

The location was great! You can tell this hotel has been remodeled, nicely decorated. I only had two problems, 1 they have no smoking rooms and 2 the walls a paper thin-you can hear EVERYTHING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
natogreg
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Preetty good for your money

It was a pleasant experience, very nice reception people , clean sheets and towels. What else do you need to spend 1-2 night while being in LA :))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just at the corner there is a little cafe ( 54th? ), very convenient for a breakfast. Try their fries - amazing :)

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 27, 2011

fine, but paper thin walls, drunk kids

loud, boisterous customers, but clean. Almost worth the 70 plus bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 6, 2011

Fine place to stay for the night

It was clean and fine. It was a little farther from UCLA than I had anticipated, but otherwise it is a fine and cheap place to stay for the night. The bathroom could use some remodeling though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You are near Hollywood.

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
Dayss
Business
Hollywood, ca
Dec 10, 2010

Days inn

It was excellent for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 21, 2010

Days Inn hollywood

Make sure you sign out on time. Days Inn charges $15.00 for the first hour and more after that if you checkout late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Fallston, MD
Apr 16, 2010

Good Value + Great Location = Great Stay

I stayed at this hotel for two nights during a week-long stay in California. This hotel was ideal for me because I was doing a lot of things in West Hollywood and the hotel was right in the center of all the action. I have to commend one of the desk clerks, who showed me a tourism map of Los Angeles and even recommneded some places for me to visit during my stay. I took his advice and I am glad I did. My only issue was the lack of available parking spaces at time. I travelled to various locations around Los Angeles in the evening hours and I came back late at night to find only one space, usually cramped as someone else had parked his car in two spaces. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Tucson,Az.
Apr 13, 2010

Great Place To Stay In Hollywood

Great location.Loved the Artwork Design on the building.Nice pool.Quiet.Grocery store right across the street,Ralph's,open late.Friendly and helpful staff.Great continental breakfast.Angel's Cafe is nice,friendly,decent food,reasonable prices.All in all I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralph's grocery right across the street,open late.

Back to menu Return to top