$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
View map of 5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
130 reviews
Great location with clean rooms

Nothing much to say here other than that the hotel is real clean and on Hollywood street. There is... See full review

  • Gary
  • Jan 14, 2015
Good location

Good location, close to everywhere in the Hollywood. 15 Mins drive to LA downtown. See full review

  • Jie Z.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Top hotels

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 130
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmySlo
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 26, 2014

Great location and reasonable prices

Ideally located in the heart of Hollywood. Free parking a big plus. The room is modestly appointed but it was definitely comfortable. A very minor complaint is the lack of outlets near the bed. Where do I plug in my phone? Also the wifi is averge to intermittant. Wall unit a/c was a little noisy but I do like white noise while I sleep. All in all though would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrCollins
Business
Martinsburg, WV
May 21, 2014

Business trip

Decent place to stay. Good location for a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big DROOPD
Business
las vegas
May 13, 2014

god bless you if you stay there very poor

I would not recommend to my enemy was horrible they didn't have rooms ready for me to check in and took my money because they gave away the space save your money if get stuck you can pretend like u stay their and maybe then they would have a room available god bless you if you do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmySlo
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 20, 2014

A nice affordable stay in the heart of Hollywood

Location, ratings and price were the deciding factors when choosing this hotel for a three day business trip. The check-in process was qick and friendly. The rooms were spacious, with attractive decorations (small Hollywood inspired murals, map-of-LA shower curtain, etc), the bed was boxy and firm but surprisingly comfortable, I slept like a baby both night. It's walking distance to Starbucks, CVS, Ralph's, UPS Store, and many others, very convenient for my purposes during my stay. Only glitch was that housekeeping knocked on my door when I had my Do Not Disturb sign displayed, she didn't know I was not checking out until the following day. Overall though a great stay, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eastvillage13
Business
NYC
Feb 20, 2014

I felt it was misrepresented in the photo's and pictures.

The staff was good. The room was less than desirable. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mims
Business
Houston TX
Nov 11, 2013

Nice location

The location was great! You can tell this hotel has been remodeled, nicely decorated. I only had two problems, 1 they have no smoking rooms and 2 the walls a paper thin-you can hear EVERYTHING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natogreg
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Preetty good for your money

It was a pleasant experience, very nice reception people , clean sheets and towels. What else do you need to spend 1-2 night while being in LA :))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just at the corner there is a little cafe ( 54th? ), very convenient for a breakfast. Try their fries - amazing :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 27, 2011

fine, but paper thin walls, drunk kids

loud, boisterous customers, but clean. Almost worth the 70 plus bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 6, 2011

Fine place to stay for the night

It was clean and fine. It was a little farther from UCLA than I had anticipated, but otherwise it is a fine and cheap place to stay for the night. The bathroom could use some remodeling though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You are near Hollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dayss
Business
Hollywood, ca
Dec 10, 2010

Days inn

It was excellent for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top