$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
169 reviews
great hotel

great service , perfect location near all the amazing things LA can offer! See full review

  • benurit7
  • May 3, 2014
Loved this place

This place was very nice to stay at. The maids cleaned the room daily, it was a short walk to the... See full review

  • Dealstealer
  • Apr 9, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Hotel Map

34.1017 -118.3075
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dixie Hollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Aug 29, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

It was an enjoyable atmoshphere. It was in a quiet area. Excellent room service. It was a summer vacation and the location of the hotel was perfect. Enjoyed the walking distance to the stores and shops which was very convient. The beaches were also close by, which we loved! Having breakfast at the hotel was nice as well. The rooms were also attractive & very clean! The atmosphere and the vacation was EXCELLENT it could not have been any better! Keep up the excellent hospitality & customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 30, 2008

Very friendly

Days Inn Hollywood, Hollywood, Ca was just like the way I expected. The room was big enought and the personnel in the reception was very friendly. Our concern was to look around LA because it was my parents first time and we found the hottel's location was very good. However, it was hard to find the hotel. I wasnt expecting that they provide breakfast so it was a plus for us. Moreover, we were looking for tours to Universal Studios and they were also vendors with such tour companies. We could also easily find a parkin space inside their parking lot. All in all, I can tell it was a good choise to stay in such a hotel for someone looking for a cheap one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinese Theatre

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hannnah
Hollywood, CA
Nov 28, 2013

great experience in Hollywood!

The location is fantastic! Lots of restaurants nearby and not far to get to Madame Tussaud and Universal Studio. It has free parking and free internet, which makes it even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 29, 2010

Great place!

Very nice hotel, much better than I expected. Was newly remodeled. Bed was not comfortable. It was hard to get the free breakfeast, I couldn't get near it there were so many people there for it. I ended up skipping it every day but it looked good. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was so close to the hotel. It was a perfect location for me.

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nergra
riverside ca
Mar 17, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

all good we will be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 30, 2008

Very friendly

Days Inn Hollywood, Hollywood, Ca was just like the way I expected. The room was big enought and the personnel in the reception was very friendly. Our concern was to look around LA because it was my parents first time and we found the hottel's location was very good. However, it was hard to find the hotel. I wasnt expecting that they provide breakfast so it was a plus for us. Moreover, we were looking for tours to Universal Studios and they were also vendors with such tour companies. We could also easily find a parkin space inside their parking lot. All in all, I can tell it was a good choise to stay in such a hotel for someone looking for a cheap one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinese Theatre

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Aug 29, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

It was an enjoyable atmoshphere. It was in a quiet area. Excellent room service. It was a summer vacation and the location of the hotel was perfect. Enjoyed the walking distance to the stores and shops which was very convient. The beaches were also close by, which we loved! Having breakfast at the hotel was nice as well. The rooms were also attractive & very clean! The atmosphere and the vacation was EXCELLENT it could not have been any better! Keep up the excellent hospitality & customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 25, 2008

vacation

excellent location,enough parking many restaurant locations nearby!!!!! will stay again!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
malaysia
May 19, 2010

unbeatable location and price

good location..helpfull front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street there is shpping centre with good food..next to hotel is the metro station that link to all LA attractions..access to disneyland,universal studio,hollywood,downtown la is so easy and cheap..

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dealstealer
Minnesota
Apr 9, 2014

Loved this place

This place was very nice to stay at. The maids cleaned the room daily, it was a short walk to the subway to go to Hollywood, and there was a grocery store just across the street. The staff was very helpful as well. I would recommend staying here if you visit Hollywood. The only down sides I could see was that it was sort of loud at night and that could be a problem if you have small children, and they have no hot tub, just a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay a week or so, and have no rent a car, buy a weeklong tap card at the redline for $21, otherwise it's always $1.75 per round trip and it also works on the bus and other lines.

Back to menu Return to top