$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
118 reviews
Good Location

Close to every places near hollywood, only 15 mins drive to downtown LA See full review

  • Jie Z.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great stay

Great rooms excellent location friendly staff good price See full review

  • Grownmanstaus
  • Jul 31, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dixie Hollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york,NY
Nov 15, 2010

You got what you pay for...

clean enough, friendly personel.very small breakfast area,stiky waffle machine. thin walls .close to Tai town to get inexpenses good tai massage.even we saw a movie shot at hotel. Thin walls .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akpritch
Business
arizona
Nov 1, 2010

decentfor the pricefor the loction

Its close to universal studios which was really nice. And it was decorated really nice however the bathroom was kind of a mess not gross or anything but looked like it really needed to be repainted and fixed up a lot. And I didn't like the location because it was right off the main road so it was pretty noisy at night. It was also hard to find cuz the side for the turn in was never lite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within 10 mintues of hollywood universal studios and within half an hour of six flags magic mountain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 25, 2010

Great price, great location!

Stayed at this hotel because it was close to Universal studios, there is a Quiznos right across the street and a CVS at the corner of this hotel. The walk of fame was not really that great. We reserved a NON-SMOKING room and they gave us one that had a strong cigar odor. The bed sheets were NOT changed when we arrived, they could have at least changed the sheets. TIP: Take your own bed sheet. I would stay here again but this time I will take my own bed sheets, and maybe give it 4 stars next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GermanTraveler
Business
Ger
Oct 25, 2010

OK!

well located hotel for trips to L.A./Hollywood/BeverlyHills, clean rooms, food market 2min

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knightsqueen
Business
Fort Wayne Ind
Oct 21, 2010

Great staff and right next to a cafe

The walls around the bldg. are painted like old movie studios the staff was accommodating to our needs and right next door was a great restaurant. I would recommend to anyone. Hope to stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a little mall across the street with a grocery. Made life easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Vienna, Austria
Oct 11, 2010

great value

more than you should expect for that price. great location, easy to find, well equipped room (I love to have a fridge!) clean, save area, a store on the other side that's open till 2am...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

definately Universal Studios... Not cheap (75USD), but make sure to be there in the morning, otherwise you won't see half of it in one day...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GK Happy Traveler
Business
San Diego
Oct 10, 2010

Very Basic!

The staff was very accomodating. The facility was very poor. The rooms were small, old and very basic. The room had no closet or space to hang clothes. The bathroom was in need of updating and the tub was slippery and did not drain with paint pealing off the ceiling. Carpet was in need of a good cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Hawaii
Sep 16, 2010

Awesome place for the price!

Our first trip to Los Angeles and we really enjoyed it! The Hotel was at a great location for everywhere we had planned to go. We didnt swim in the pool but it looks very nice. Room was cozy and had wat we needed. Bed was comfortable but the pillows were too poofy and stiff so we didnt use them because it was uncomfortable for your neck. Only complaint would have to be parking. There were a couple days we got back pretty late and the parking lot was full! Only stall that was left was a super tight squeeze due to people who dont know how to park!! Overall we really enjoyed our stay and if ever we're back in LA we would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mason, Ohio
Sep 13, 2010

The best inn around!

Great location with shopping close by. Close walk to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 12, 2010

Awesome place to stay

Great place to stay. Clean, comfortable and very stylish for such a moderate price. I will book here again for future visits to Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top