$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
View map of 5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 6, 2011

Fine place to stay for the night

It was clean and fine. It was a little farther from UCLA than I had anticipated, but otherwise it is a fine and cheap place to stay for the night. The bathroom could use some remodeling though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You are near Hollywood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Jan 3, 2011

An OK place to stay

The best part about the hotel was that it was 2 stops away from the walk of fame. And the subway station was just a minute away from the hotel. It's more motel like though and at some point my girlfriends and I did not feel safe there because we could hear voices from outside. Over all it was not that bad. A very average place to stay I would say. PS: Breakfast was a nightmare. Worst part of my trip. Do not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
Jan 2, 2011

great location, renovated

close to hollywood blvd and universal studios. Rooms renovated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramona760
Business
Ramona,ca
Jan 1, 2011

New Years Eve

We stayed here for New Year's Eve. The rooms were clean, updated and comfortable enough. We were thankful the rates were their average room rate not jacked up for New Years. Great deal for the proximity to all the goings on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Old diner adjacent is interesting, but cash only. Serves breakfast all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 25, 2010

bad experience

First of all, the wifi sucks. The internet access is always problematic and encounters bad gateway or disconnection all the time. Second of all, there are annoying ants crawling around your leftover and fruits or other kind of food which is sooooo gross. In conclusion, I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La
Dec 24, 2010

La days inn

Tour of la. Room size and location was good. Breakfast and wifi was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swiss
Dec 19, 2010

NICE

Really nice room, big, jacuzzi inside, clean, big tv. The breakfast wasn't satisfactory but the rest was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Dec 16, 2010

Decent for the price

We just neede a place to sleep and shower. This was the perfect Motel for our purposes. The beds were a bit hard but that is typical for a lower price motel. It was very clean and spacious. The breakfast area was too small and the coffee was yukey. There is a Starbucks across the street so we had coffee there. The breakfast was pastries, waffles, juice, cereal. Not much else. Again we ate breakfast somewhere else. But for the price it was well worth it because we were not looking for the motel to be an event in out trip to LA. It was only a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The motel is called Days Inn Walk of Fame. This suggests that it is close to the heart of Hollywood. It isn't. It appears on a map to be close but it is a long walk or a real short drive. Parking in Hollywood is difficult so if you are going to be tourist I would stay closer to the main area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 10, 2010

Great location, a little noisy

Great price, in Hollywood, clean, could hear all the traffic & outside visitors clearly. Continental breakfast consisted of toast and cereal, I'd eat somewhere else. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal City walk has great places to eat. & Starbucks across the street if having wireless internet trouble

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dayss
Business
Hollywood, ca
Dec 10, 2010

Days inn

It was excellent for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top