$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 25, 2015

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
View map of 5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mackie2
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 21, 2011

Great getaway

Rooms were very clean and nice. Liked the wood floors instead of carpet. Beds were very comfortable and very little noise from outside. Good location for site seeing too. Recommend highly for anyone wanting to stay in the Hollywood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mackie2
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 14, 2011

hollywood stay

My daughter and I were there for 4 nights. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was so so. Overall I would stay there again. Very convenient to most things in the Hollywood area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pennelaine
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Dec 4, 2011

My go-to Hollywood hotel

The Dixie Hollywood was a real find for it's price: a beautiful and welcoming wood-floor room (a first for me) with free parking and only a minute walk from the Hollywood/Western metro stop. The staff were very friendly, we called them about the refrigerator and help was sent right away. Now I know that whenever I go to Hollywood, I'll be staying at The Dixie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car and take the metro to the touristy parts of Hollywood. A single ride is $1.50 and Kodak Theatre, the Chinese Theatre, Wax Museum, etc are only two stops away at Hollywood and Highland.

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jptam09
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Oct 26, 2011

Great on a budget

Loved the location of the hotel. We didn't expect much when we pulled into the lot, but driving around, we realized the hotel was very close by to everything. The subway was very accessible if we needed it, and it was driving distance to practically everything a tourist would have wanted to do. The hotel was very clean and simple. It's not the fanciest place, but if you're just looking for a place to put your bags and sleep for a couple hours a night, this place is definitely perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Ralph's across the street, perfect for food, alcohol and drinks. If you're not into spending money on food every night and eating out, that place is perfect. Plus, the fridge and microwave don't hurt either.

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshleyMKM
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

A little over a weekend getaway

In town for a weekend getaway with my friends, basically with the intent to party. The hotel (its honestly a motel) was really clean, and not sketchy at all. The only issue was the housekeepers! They kept knocking on the door at 8am. Other than that it was perfect for the price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Jamba Juice & Starbucks across the street

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sara559
Business
fresno ca
Sep 19, 2011

friends getting away

The location was great and the paintings on the hotel were awsome! The room was a little ran down and the fridge didn't work! But overall it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a little diner attached to the hotel It's really cheap and really good!!

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 29, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

It was an enjoyable atmoshphere. It was in a quiet area. Excellent room service. It was a summer vacation and the location of the hotel was perfect. Enjoyed the walking distance to the stores and shops which was very convient. The beaches were also close by, which we loved! Having breakfast at the hotel was nice as well. The rooms were also attractive & very clean! The atmosphere and the vacation was EXCELLENT it could not have been any better! Keep up the excellent hospitality & customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Days Inner
Business
vancouver
May 9, 2011

Days Inn Hollywood

i was visiting LA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel well located not far from public transportation and stores...

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 27, 2011

fine, but paper thin walls, drunk kids

loud, boisterous customers, but clean. Almost worth the 70 plus bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We were surprised by the room. It was nice, clean and perfect for our trip, at a good rate. Convenient to our travels while staying in LA. Would stay there again if the opportunity arose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top