$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
View map of 5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mj21
Business
las vegas
Mar 10, 2014

ok room; good location

Room is basic but the location is great. Bed was comfy; fake wooden floors were a but dingy. Overall average motel/hotel for a decent L.A. price in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrookeLynn
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 7, 2014

Quick & Cheap

We got this hotel room for a deal & it worked out pretty well! In walking distance to all the good tourist Hollywood stuff, also we could walk to Los Filez which is a cool, cozy & pretty neighborhood. The neighborhood around the hotel was a little scratchy at night but if you live in a bigger city this is the kind of stuff you're used to. The place was tidy & i liked that the windows opened! If your all fancy pants & can't deal with a plastic shower curtain or a bit of a motel feel then go to a mega hotel! One thing i did notice about this place was that there was a booger on the wall and it had one nose hair in it and that's about as dirty as it got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT eat at the diner that's right next door to the hotel! The service & food there were awful! It was one of the worst breakfasts I've had served to me in my life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roger from Long Beach
Business
Long Beach, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Nice hotel

Great location next to the Metro. That made it easier to get down Hollywood Blvd. and inexpensive. Bathrooms could be updated but clean. Rest of the room was pretty modern. Good place to stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Pantages Theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eastvillage13
Business
NYC
Feb 20, 2014

I felt it was misrepresented in the photo's and pictures.

The staff was good. The room was less than desirable. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1frankie
Business
Fresno, ca
Jan 22, 2014

Great stay

Good location . Room was very comfortable and spacious. Right on Hollywood Blvd but yet not right in the crowd busy area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Copy cabana It's a great place for adults to go unwind themselves

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rafik besbes
Business
indiana
Jan 20, 2014

no wifi

Very convenient close to everything but if u looking for comfi Bed or wifi . Stay away from this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close by only 99 cents store .everything for 99 cents . They carry everything u need while u in vacation .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1frankie
Business
Fresno, ca
Jan 20, 2014

Not bad for price

Great view of Hollywood sign . Blocks away from the Boulevard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anabel319
Business
Pico Rivera
Dec 23, 2013

One night stay near West Hollywood!!!

We went to West Hollywood to celebrate my friend's birthday and we just needed a place to pregame and a place to crash in the end of the night. There were a total of 11 of us to pregame and we all fit comfortably in the room to hang out. Only down fall is the TV didn't have any music channels so we had to settle for blasting the alarm clock radio. We came back later that night (early the next morning) and only four of us stayed in the room. We slept comfortably. Bed isn't the most comfortable but when it's a one night stay it doesn't matter. The next morning when we were leaving we were running a little behind, and continued to get phone calls and knocks on the door every five minutes. By the time we left we didn't get the opportunity to double check the room with the cleaning lady waiting at our front door. Clean place and awesome location! Just a few not so great things but overall a good spot to fulfill our needs of that night. Definitely coming back with a stereo and several phone chargers so we can set an alarm so we won't run late to leave next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Least expensive but clean hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel via Public Transit
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 15, 2013

Location, Location, Location.

As one who used public transportation for this trip. The Dixie is perfect, would stay there again. I would have them update the bathrooms to match the rest of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Alexandria
Business
pasadena, ca
Dec 2, 2013

No complaints

As expected, nothing to rave about. Kitchy look is a plus, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top