$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
View map of 5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephanieM
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 6, 2013

My new favorite hotel

Me and my family loved our room. We slept beautifully and we want to come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grownmanstaus
Business
New Orleans
Jul 31, 2014

Great stay

Great rooms excellent location friendly staff good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrCollins
Business
Martinsburg, WV
May 21, 2014

Business trip

Decent place to stay. Good location for a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big DROOPD
Business
las vegas
May 13, 2014

god bless you if you stay there very poor

I would not recommend to my enemy was horrible they didn't have rooms ready for me to check in and took my money because they gave away the space save your money if get stuck you can pretend like u stay their and maybe then they would have a room available god bless you if you do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
benurit7
Business
israel
May 3, 2014

great hotel

great service , perfect location near all the amazing things LA can offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

hollywood boulevard

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dealstealer
Business
Minnesota
Apr 9, 2014

Loved this place

This place was very nice to stay at. The maids cleaned the room daily, it was a short walk to the subway to go to Hollywood, and there was a grocery store just across the street. The staff was very helpful as well. I would recommend staying here if you visit Hollywood. The only down sides I could see was that it was sort of loud at night and that could be a problem if you have small children, and they have no hot tub, just a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay a week or so, and have no rent a car, buy a weeklong tap card at the redline for $21, otherwise it's always $1.75 per round trip and it also works on the bus and other lines.

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yubs
Business
Stanford, California
Mar 27, 2014

Needs Some Improvement!

Simply put, this hotel's location is perfect. It is so close to not only Hollywood, but also Universal Studio. Moreover, it is located in a safe neighborhood. However, Dixie Hollywood needs to clean its rooms better. My room's wooden floor (where I stayed in for 3 days) was dirty and dusty. (My white socks turned black just in several minutes.) At the same time, my room couldn't handle external noises. I heard everything from outside (even people talking in the next room). In sum, I only enjoyed the hotel's convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daver007
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 27, 2014

Would stay again

Although the room could have used a desk we didn't spend a lot of time in there. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave but it was a bit strange to not have much room to write or use a PC. Definitely a decently clean place in a great neighborhood that is not overpriced. I'd give this 3.5 stars in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of yummy Thai food in this neighborhood (Thai Town).

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kay La
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 25, 2014

Very noisy

Very noisy location with party-goers in and out all night. Not recommended for families. I didn't feel safe walking in the area at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmySlo
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 20, 2014

A nice affordable stay in the heart of Hollywood

Location, ratings and price were the deciding factors when choosing this hotel for a three day business trip. The check-in process was qick and friendly. The rooms were spacious, with attractive decorations (small Hollywood inspired murals, map-of-LA shower curtain, etc), the bed was boxy and firm but surprisingly comfortable, I slept like a baby both night. It's walking distance to Starbucks, CVS, Ralph's, UPS Store, and many others, very convenient for my purposes during my stay. Only glitch was that housekeeping knocked on my door when I had my Do Not Disturb sign displayed, she didn't know I was not checking out until the following day. Overall though a great stay, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool sister
Business
Hollywood, California
Mar 15, 2014

Average

The place was nice but the surrounding area does not provide a feeling of safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top