Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
112 reviews
Great stay

Great rooms excellent location friendly staff good price See full review

  • Grownmanstaus
  • Jul 31, 2014
great hotel

great service , perfect location near all the amazing things LA can offer! See full review

  • benurit7
  • May 3, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Hotel Map

34.1017 -118.3075
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet From San Fran
Business
Oxnard, CA
Nov 28, 2013

Comfortable place to sleep.

I Just Needed A Safe, Clean And Comfortable Place To Sleep. Didn't Want To Pay For Amenities I Won't Use Or Need. This Place Was PerfecT. InRroom Fan Was Loud, But I Like This Because It Is White Noise That Masks Sounds Of Neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hannnah
Business
Hollywood, CA
Nov 28, 2013

great experience in Hollywood!

The location is fantastic! Lots of restaurants nearby and not far to get to Madame Tussaud and Universal Studio. It has free parking and free internet, which makes it even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mims
Business
Houston TX
Nov 11, 2013

Nice location

The location was great! You can tell this hotel has been remodeled, nicely decorated. I only had two problems, 1 they have no smoking rooms and 2 the walls a paper thin-you can hear EVERYTHING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous Ani
Business
los angeles, ca
Sep 21, 2013

Fun for a night in Hollywood

Very convenient location, nicely remodeled rooms, and FREE parking in Hollywood! Unheard of! We drove one mile to Hollywood and Vine and were able to walk to 3 different places. Very convenient. The room looked like a boutique hotel, very clean and simple but elegant. They could probably use more than one person at the check in desk, but the wait wasn't too bad. Was disappointed the next day turned out to be gray and chilly as we were looking forward to checking out the pool. There house restaurant served a nice breakfast that was well priced. Got a great price on a travel sight. I would go back again if I wanted to stay in Hollywood. We're locals who were just looking for a one night get away. Perfect for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ace54
Business
Boston
Jun 24, 2013

below average

the air conditioner was incredibly loud the fan in the bathroom work maybe half the time and towards end of my stay we were given small towels not a large ones for shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KateKateKate
Business
Hollywood ca
May 21, 2013

Family vacation

Decent place- tv wasn't working, one of the lights in the bathroom was blown. Room was ok. House cleaning was good. Nothing terrible, nothing exceptional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yamili
Business
Denver, Colorado
May 20, 2013

Luxury For an Economic Budget

I enjoyed staying at the Dixie. I was so tired from the conference I attended that I did not feel the beds were uncomfortable. However, my husband was not too happy with the mattress and the microwave which stopped working after one use. The staff was kind to allow us to leave our bags at the lobby when the check-in time was 3pm--and not having a bathroom in the lobby was inconvenient. Other than that, I enjoyed the discounted luxury, wooden floors and the feel to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenilee2
Business
Brossard,Qc
Mar 9, 2013

Ok place to stay in Hollywood

Stayed one night to explore Hollywood. Pros: Next to metro station one stop away from walk of fame, chinese theater, etc. Great pool, free parking, close to universal studios. Microwave and fridge in room. Cute deco in rooms. Felt safe and secure. Cons : Beds were hard, no free breakfast, room was clean but floors made my feet dirty (needed to keep shoes on)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralphs grocery store across the street, you can buy breakfast foods for the morning (the onsite restaurant charges $12 FOR BACON AND EGGS). tHE ROOM HAS MICRO AND FRIDGE SO EASY TO HAVE CEREAL, MILK, MICROWAVABLE BREAKFAST SANDWICHES...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paterazz
Business
england
Mar 3, 2013

great value retro motel

Free wifi and parking in Hollywood so easy to get around and a nice room for a good prce. The staff were friendly and thoughtful, they gave me a room further back from the road. Deocr was quirky and the rooms were comfy, for a mid-range hotel in a great location with parking I would definitely recommend the Dixie and come back there when next in LA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James 604
Business
Vancouver B.C Canada
Feb 25, 2013

Central location only less than 5 min to famous Hollywood Blvd

Central location.Great location only 5 mins to the Famous Hollywood Blvd Theater.Clean comfy.Free intenet savings of $14.00 a day anywhere else you would have to pay.Free parking anywhere else you would pay $20 a day.Best place to stay for a great price.Ive been a repaeat customer already over 5 times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top