$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
117 reviews
Good Location

Close to every places near hollywood, only 15 mins drive to downtown LA See full review

  • Jie Z.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great stay

Great rooms excellent location friendly staff good price See full review

  • Grownmanstaus
  • Jul 31, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dixie Hollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1frankie
Business
Fresno, ca
Jan 22, 2014

Great stay

Good location . Room was very comfortable and spacious. Right on Hollywood Blvd but yet not right in the crowd busy area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Copy cabana It's a great place for adults to go unwind themselves

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rafik besbes
Business
indiana
Jan 20, 2014

no wifi

Very convenient close to everything but if u looking for comfi Bed or wifi . Stay away from this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close by only 99 cents store .everything for 99 cents . They carry everything u need while u in vacation .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1frankie
Business
Fresno, ca
Jan 20, 2014

Not bad for price

Great view of Hollywood sign . Blocks away from the Boulevard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anabel319
Business
Pico Rivera
Dec 23, 2013

One night stay near West Hollywood!!!

We went to West Hollywood to celebrate my friend's birthday and we just needed a place to pregame and a place to crash in the end of the night. There were a total of 11 of us to pregame and we all fit comfortably in the room to hang out. Only down fall is the TV didn't have any music channels so we had to settle for blasting the alarm clock radio. We came back later that night (early the next morning) and only four of us stayed in the room. We slept comfortably. Bed isn't the most comfortable but when it's a one night stay it doesn't matter. The next morning when we were leaving we were running a little behind, and continued to get phone calls and knocks on the door every five minutes. By the time we left we didn't get the opportunity to double check the room with the cleaning lady waiting at our front door. Clean place and awesome location! Just a few not so great things but overall a good spot to fulfill our needs of that night. Definitely coming back with a stereo and several phone chargers so we can set an alarm so we won't run late to leave next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Least expensive but clean hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel via Public Transit
Business
Chicago IL
Dec 15, 2013

Location, Location, Location.

As one who used public transportation for this trip. The Dixie is perfect, would stay there again. I would have them update the bathrooms to match the rest of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Alexandria
Business
pasadena, ca
Dec 2, 2013

No complaints

As expected, nothing to rave about. Kitchy look is a plus, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet From San Fran
Business
Oxnard, CA
Nov 28, 2013

Comfortable place to sleep.

I Just Needed A Safe, Clean And Comfortable Place To Sleep. Didn't Want To Pay For Amenities I Won't Use Or Need. This Place Was PerfecT. InRroom Fan Was Loud, But I Like This Because It Is White Noise That Masks Sounds Of Neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hannnah
Business
Hollywood, CA
Nov 28, 2013

great experience in Hollywood!

The location is fantastic! Lots of restaurants nearby and not far to get to Madame Tussaud and Universal Studio. It has free parking and free internet, which makes it even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mims
Business
Houston TX
Nov 11, 2013

Nice location

The location was great! You can tell this hotel has been remodeled, nicely decorated. I only had two problems, 1 they have no smoking rooms and 2 the walls a paper thin-you can hear EVERYTHING!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous Ani
Business
los angeles, ca
Sep 21, 2013

Fun for a night in Hollywood

Very convenient location, nicely remodeled rooms, and FREE parking in Hollywood! Unheard of! We drove one mile to Hollywood and Vine and were able to walk to 3 different places. Very convenient. The room looked like a boutique hotel, very clean and simple but elegant. They could probably use more than one person at the check in desk, but the wait wasn't too bad. Was disappointed the next day turned out to be gray and chilly as we were looking forward to checking out the pool. There house restaurant served a nice breakfast that was well priced. Got a great price on a travel sight. I would go back again if I wanted to stay in Hollywood. We're locals who were just looking for a one night get away. Perfect for that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top