$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
111 reviews
Great stay

Great rooms excellent location friendly staff good price See full review

  • Grownmanstaus
  • Jul 31, 2014
great hotel

great service , perfect location near all the amazing things LA can offer! See full review

  • benurit7
  • May 3, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Hotel Map

34.1017 -118.3075
Nearby airports
Burbank-Glendale-Pasadena Airport, (BUR), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dixie Hollywood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 3.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrookeLynn
Indianapolis
Mar 7, 2014

Quick & Cheap

We got this hotel room for a deal & it worked out pretty well! In walking distance to all the good tourist Hollywood stuff, also we could walk to Los Filez which is a cool, cozy & pretty neighborhood. The neighborhood around the hotel was a little scratchy at night but if you live in a bigger city this is the kind of stuff you're used to. The place was tidy & i liked that the windows opened! If your all fancy pants & can't deal with a plastic shower curtain or a bit of a motel feel then go to a mega hotel! One thing i did notice about this place was that there was a booger on the wall and it had one nose hair in it and that's about as dirty as it got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT eat at the diner that's right next door to the hotel! The service & food there were awful! It was one of the worst breakfasts I've had served to me in my life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roger from Long Beach
Long Beach, CA
Mar 3, 2014

Nice hotel

Great location next to the Metro. That made it easier to get down Hollywood Blvd. and inexpensive. Bathrooms could be updated but clean. Rest of the room was pretty modern. Good place to stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Pantages Theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eastvillage13
Business
NYC
Feb 20, 2014

I felt it was misrepresented in the photo's and pictures.

The staff was good. The room was less than desirable. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1frankie
Fresno, ca
Jan 22, 2014

Great stay

Good location . Room was very comfortable and spacious. Right on Hollywood Blvd but yet not right in the crowd busy area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Copy cabana It's a great place for adults to go unwind themselves

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rafik besbes
indiana
Jan 20, 2014

no wifi

Very convenient close to everything but if u looking for comfi Bed or wifi . Stay away from this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close by only 99 cents store .everything for 99 cents . They carry everything u need while u in vacation .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1frankie
Fresno, ca
Jan 20, 2014

Not bad for price

Great view of Hollywood sign . Blocks away from the Boulevard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anabel319
Pico Rivera
Dec 23, 2013

One night stay near West Hollywood!!!

We went to West Hollywood to celebrate my friend's birthday and we just needed a place to pregame and a place to crash in the end of the night. There were a total of 11 of us to pregame and we all fit comfortably in the room to hang out. Only down fall is the TV didn't have any music channels so we had to settle for blasting the alarm clock radio. We came back later that night (early the next morning) and only four of us stayed in the room. We slept comfortably. Bed isn't the most comfortable but when it's a one night stay it doesn't matter. The next morning when we were leaving we were running a little behind, and continued to get phone calls and knocks on the door every five minutes. By the time we left we didn't get the opportunity to double check the room with the cleaning lady waiting at our front door. Clean place and awesome location! Just a few not so great things but overall a good spot to fulfill our needs of that night. Definitely coming back with a stereo and several phone chargers so we can set an alarm so we won't run late to leave next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Least expensive but clean hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel via Public Transit
Chicago IL
Dec 15, 2013

Location, Location, Location.

As one who used public transportation for this trip. The Dixie is perfect, would stay there again. I would have them update the bathrooms to match the rest of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Alexandria
pasadena, ca
Dec 2, 2013

No complaints

As expected, nothing to rave about. Kitchy look is a plus, staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet From San Fran
Oxnard, CA
Nov 28, 2013

Comfortable place to sleep.

I Just Needed A Safe, Clean And Comfortable Place To Sleep. Didn't Want To Pay For Amenities I Won't Use Or Need. This Place Was PerfecT. InRroom Fan Was Loud, But I Like This Because It Is White Noise That Masks Sounds Of Neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search