$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Dixie Hollywood

3 stars
View map of 5410 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
140 reviews
Great location with clean rooms

Nothing much to say here other than that the hotel is real clean and on Hollywood street. There is... See full review

  • Gary
  • Jan 14, 2015
Good location

Good location, close to everywhere in the Hollywood. 15 Mins drive to LA downtown. See full review

  • Jie Z.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Close proximity to transportation and major Hollywood points-of-interest including the Hollywood Walk of Fame and Universal Studios - creature comforts include new flat screen HDTV cable TV high-speed wireless internet access -and plush high thread-count bedding

Top hotels

Dixie Hollywood Rooms

Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA
Features Deluxe King amenities with ADA access.
Deluxe Double Queen Non-Smoking
Includes refrigerator- a-c- internet- HD cable TV- microwave- iron and hairdryer.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking
Room includes king bed- HDTV- internet- a-c refrigerator and microwave.
Deluxe King Non-Smoking ADA with
Deluxe King amenities- ADA compliant with Jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
Electronic door locks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Dixie Hollywood

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Aug 29, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price!

It was an enjoyable atmoshphere. It was in a quiet area. Excellent room service. It was a summer vacation and the location of the hotel was perfect. Enjoyed the walking distance to the stores and shops which was very convient. The beaches were also close by, which we loved! Having breakfast at the hotel was nice as well. The rooms were also attractive & very clean! The atmosphere and the vacation was EXCELLENT it could not have been any better! Keep up the excellent hospitality & customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guatemalteco fro sobe
Business
miami beach
May 6, 2015

quick getaway

Hotel was great for a busy weekend basically just a place to sleep and recharge. The location is great, close to everything. Best of all, just about 100 feet from the metro stop, so if you prefer to head out by metro, location very convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. #225 is spacious and does not face the parking lot. Only draw back is that a/c keep turning off, but called front desk and was working well after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xihui W.
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

awesome for hollywood trip

Generally the location is good, just besides the metro and is pretty convenient for a transit to universal studio. The room layout is nice, space is large enough. Just furnitures are not that new, but its enough for use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 23, 2015

Just Ok Enough

I'm usually an easy customer. My motto is no big deal. But they got my room wrong. Next the room I received was incredibly stuffy and the A/C did not blow cold air. I had to go back twice to understand that a light switch turned on the A/C instead of a switch on the bottom like I was told. I figured that out myself. But it was cool for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanong M.
Business
portland
Jan 19, 2015

road trip dec 2014

everything was good great location right by everything awesome staff. would recommend this to people that wanna stay on Hollywood blvd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merielyn u.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Good night sleep

Just ok,little problem with parking space,has limited parking space and we have to wait for somebody to leave before we could park.The bathroom is tiny .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great location with clean rooms

Nothing much to say here other than that the hotel is real clean and on Hollywood street. There is a CVS nearby. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the walk of fame, but you will have to travel through some questionable parts of town to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

it is about a 15 minute walk to the walk of fame.

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dora B.
Business
YUba City
Jan 12, 2015

great staff

the staff was great, but location was not, theres nothing close to the hotel, no night clubs. we had to call a taxi and texi service was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fast4word
Business
Vancouver
Jan 12, 2015

customer service needs total makeover

although the room was adequate for a budget hotel, it attracts a seedy clientele. Our neighbours held a hookah party starting a 2 a.m. They set up the massive hookah pipes on the shared balcony or passageway next to our room letting off cloud of smoke that infiltrated our room. The motel has a zero smoking policy. We complained to management about it, who were aware of the problem but did not not seem bothered to do anything about it. They let the smokers stay for a scone night. When we askd about moving into another room far away from the smokers, we were told that there were no more double rooms available, hence we had no choice but to check out of the motel. The motels homepage prides itself on customer service. It scores zero on that scale. Apart from that the room was adequate, what you would expect for a low budget motel, even though the motel tries to brand itself as a cut above the rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AFCGOON
Business
Delhi
Jan 5, 2015

Rose Bowl/NYE trip

Not a very pleasant stay. Its a good location with a nice staff but the rooms are not the nicest. Very noisy location. The beds and pillows are not in the greatest shape too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dixie Hollywood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jie Z.
Business
Bridgeport
Dec 30, 2014

Good location

Good location, close to everywhere in the Hollywood. 15 Mins drive to LA downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top