$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
View map of 7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
115 reviews
Excelen Hotel

Always the staff are so friendly mani year ago when im visiting ther rememberme warm people See full review

  • 'LUCIO C.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 115
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
'LUCIO C.
Business
PUERTO VALLARTA
Mar 19, 2015

Excelen Hotel

Always the staff are so friendly mani year ago when im visiting ther rememberme warm people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BevP
Business
Essex, England
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect for my stay.

My first impression of the hotel was, this will do me! I had a large room with kingside bed. Both the room and bathroom were clean and tidy. The staff were helpful and the location just prefect for the walk of fame/Hollywood tourist spots, from which it was very easy to take the metro /bus to different parts of the city. I was travelling on my own and felt fine walking up and back from the main road - although perhaps the latest I did this was only 8:30pm. I also felt safe and secure in the hotel. The breakfast in the morning is simple but a good start to the day. I am easily pleased and so any issues were minor to me, but I can see why others might complain more if inclined that way. The TV reception was not great. I did ask for it to be looked at and the service to do so was prompt and as helpful as he could be. It was obviously an ongoing cable problem. Also the walls were very thin which would not have been a problem either until an obnoxious man checked in to the room next door and found it important to have a very loud conversation with a friend at all hours of the day and decided to tap a tune on the wall early in the morning. This was not the hotels fault though, but the inconsideration of others. All in all I personally enjoyed my stay and would recommend to those on a budget as a very good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

As I was without a car, I did go for the hop on hop off bus tour. This got me to Beverly Hills and Rodeo Drive, Santa Monica beach and then Downtown (over 48hours). Easy way to get to all the places you want to go.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sir mark
Business
harrisburg
May 26, 2012

Fun Fun Fun

The break bar is great and the staff was super friendly and helpful close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaityH
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Good Value

It has a perfect location with walking distance to the Kodak Theater, the Hollywood walk of fame, Melrose Ave, Hollywood high school and many more. I depended on public transportation. I spent 5 dollars for a day pass and it got me anywhere I wanted in the city, including Universal Studios and outlying cities, like Burbank. So, definitely no need to spend 8 dollars a day for car parking at the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was nice and had good options. I got a great deal here on this site, where I spent less than 100 per night. Which is what I would expect from this hotel. The hotel is pretty clean, it just needs updated bedding and decor. It has those old itchy comforters, but I just threw those off the bed. Definitely a place to keep in mind if you can find a good deal on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GaryC
Business
Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Needs Improvement

I stayed 4 days and 2 of them I had no hot water or luke warm water. TV was not programmed when I arrived(but the staff did take care of this when I called). Lobby was nice but the rest of the Hotel was outdated with worn or dirty carpet, and old fixtures. Room very small. I never stayed at a Hotel where you could not see outside. The window looked into the hallway,,,,very odd. Homeless person stayed in front of the building all 4 days!!?? No one asked him to leave. Also no way to get to the front desk from the street without going up stairs. Overall I was dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Estelle1982
Business
Shanghai
Feb 5, 2012

Noisy airconditioning

The whole building especially some ailes have noisy airconditionnings, even in the room you can hear if clearlly. The good thing is they let you change after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irvioooo
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 23, 2012

First time in LA

The best things about this hotel are location and price. Very close to Walk of Fame, the Chinese Theater and LA transit (which would be cautious when traveling from LAX to Downtown LA). The room was very clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overseas Traveler
Business
Moscow, Russia
Jan 22, 2012

Excellent value for the money

The hotel is located in the very heart of Hollywood within a 5-minute walk from the Chinese Theatre and other attractions of Hollywood boulvard. Very clean, with very friendly staff, a pleasant and well-kept swimming pool that is sheltered by the building on all the four sides, so you can really relax in the sun by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Star Tours hop-on-hop-off bus for two days, make all of their four tours included in the price and you will see everything worth seeing in LA and around it.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leviathan88
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Pretty good

Other reviews had me feeling a little worried as I walked in the front doors. I was very impressed, though. It isn't uber-fancy, but it feels comfortable, clean and safe. The location - right on Sunset by all the touristy Hollywood stuff - was excellent, the free breakfast was decent and the staff seemed nice. No real problems to report.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weston,FL
Jul 14, 2011

Terrible Hotel

got the worst room ever, the noise from the second floor every night, not cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mel's Drive-in

Back to menu Return to top