$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
133 reviews
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Pure Gem in the Heart of Hollywood

I was hesitant to stay here at first after reading some reviews but I decided I had to check it out... See full review

  • Brieee
  • Jun 14, 2013
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0984 -118.3422
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 133
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canada Girl77
Calgary, AB
May 14, 2014

Simple and clean

The hotel had a great location for us. I was nice to be able to walk two blocks and stumble upon the walk of fame. The room was simple and clean, but it a bit small for the amount of furniture they tried to pack inside it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Feb 27, 2011

Nice place to stay

My friend and I went Hollywood for sightseeing, and this hotel was good place to stay because it was near the Hollywood Highland station. Room and amenities were OK. This hotel is nice if you want to have fun with your frineds or family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear in Mind
G-Towne, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Days In n Out Hollywood

The room was small but comfortable for the price. (This did not include or disclose that there was an $8 parking per night fee. The lot below the hotel is secure with only key access able to enter. It was an interesting "hotel" It was obviously a motel (hotel = no doors open to the outside, motel = doors open to the street) that was remodeled into a hotel. loosely speaking. The lobby and comp breakfast were both warm and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear in Mind
G-Towne, CA
Jan 9, 2011

Days In n Out Hollywood

The room was small but comfortable for the price. (This did not include or disclose that there was an $8 parking per night fee. The lot below the hotel is secure with only key access able to enter. It was an interesting "hotel" It was obviously a motel (hotel = no doors open to the outside, motel = doors open to the street) that was remodeled into a hotel. loosely speaking. The lobby and comp breakfast were both warm and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vela
Detroit, MI
Dec 25, 2010

great hotel, will stay here again

the people are friendly and the location is great. It's close to hollywood, and there is a metro station on the hollywood highland. There is also a visitor center and a big shopping center near the metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A metro station is on hollywood highland.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vela
Detroit, MI
Dec 25, 2010

great hotel, will stay here again

the people are friendly and the location is great. It's close to hollywood, and there is a metro station on the hollywood highland. There is also a visitor center and a big shopping center near the metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A metro station is on hollywood highland.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Canuck
Alberta, Canada
May 4, 2010

"Everything we wanted it to be"

Staff were helpful above and beyond normal expectations. From recommending reasonable vehicle rental, booking a shuttle to airport and providing everything we needed to make our visit special including garbage bag "ponchos" for the possibilty of rain at the EAGLES concert they did it all!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

40,000 pairs of shoes at Off Broadway Shoes right across Sunset Blvd. and prices were awesome.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Canuck
Alberta, Canada
May 4, 2010

"Everything we wanted it to be"

Staff were helpful above and beyond normal expectations. From recommending reasonable vehicle rental, booking a shuttle to airport and providing everything we needed to make our visit special including garbage bag "ponchos" for the possibilty of rain at the EAGLES concert they did it all!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

40,000 pairs of shoes at Off Broadway Shoes right across Sunset Blvd. and prices were awesome.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeLoveLA
Ventura County, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Great stay, Clear, and Very Friendly

Very friendly staff, great stay, clean, comfty. Great location if your planning on hitting up the clubs. Even the taxi drivers were friendly Close to dinning areas. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the clubs. Taxi was about 10 dollars to take us a little further down. But it was so worth it.

Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeLoveLA
Ventura County, CA
Mar 23, 2010

Great stay, Clear, and Very Friendly

Very friendly staff, great stay, clean, comfty. Great location if your planning on hitting up the clubs. Even the taxi drivers were friendly Close to dinning areas. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from the clubs. Taxi was about 10 dollars to take us a little further down. But it was so worth it.

Back to menu Return to top