$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was... See full review

  • Roz the travel lover
  • Jan 20, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Hotel Map

34.0984 -118.3422
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Studios: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 96
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iretha
Tacoma wa
Sep 9, 2014

Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OhhthatsMC
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 14, 2014

Decent Hotel, Good Location

Here's a quick breakdown. Location is great, right around the corner from the Hollywood Stars and Runyon Canon. Close to fast food; In & Out Burger, Burger King, Wendy's, 7-11, IHOP. Not too far from lots of other food options as well. Close to main streets, La Brea, Highland, Hollywood, and Interstate 101. Parking is $10 a night, small pool, very nice staff, clean rooms with cable. Free Wifi, rooms have microwave and fridge, complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Fat Sal's on Highland for a sub, Big Wangs in Hollywood for great wings, appetizers, and beer, In & Out Burger for a quick burger and fries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
laMadrina
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Jun 3, 2014

convenient location

This location is convenient for visiting Hollywood, Universal Studios or the Hollywood Bowl. It is an older hotel but has been remodeled. Parking garage located under the hotel has good security features.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurant options within a short walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TripTravel
Madison, WI
Jun 2, 2014

Meh...Okay

Room was smaller than i thought it was going to be. Pillows sucked....bed was comfy though. Blankets were kind of scratchy too. BUT you cannot beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Long winter 2014
Deerfield, IL
Apr 4, 2014

Awesome location, but...

The only good thing is the location - walking distance to major Hollywood attractions and In-and-Out burgers! The building quality is very bad with almost no sound-proof capability and we were awakened every other hour by Sunset Blvd's heavy traffic(24x7). Reception area furniture is dirty and needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzqCR
Cedar Rapids, IA
Feb 26, 2014

Comfort and Value

Comfortable bed, clean room. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in room. Good location for sight-seeing in Hollywood. Pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roz the travel lover
Chicago, IL
Jan 20, 2014

Excellent

When i got to the hotel it was early andcheck in wasnt until 3pm. Beverly the front desk clerk was excellent, she checked to see if my room eas available and it was and i got to goin and unpack and start my journey at 11am without my bags. The room was clean and comfy. The view was excellent, and it sat in the middle of everything. I walked every where i needed too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hollywood blvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikeru
Brick nj
Jul 7, 2013

Days inn

Pool area very good room small but clean excellent location on sunset blvd service good in and out burger next store would like to buy stock in that place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent sports bar across street called happy endings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff's visit
San Jose, California
Jan 26, 2013

pleasent stay

The staff at the hotel are very nice and helpful. Free breakfast in the morning was hot coffee, juices, milk, bread, bagel, cream cheese spread, bagged pastries, bagged oatmeal, apple, orange, banana, Good underground parking for $8 per day. Located next to IN and OUT Burger and lot of places to eat. New remodeled bathroom. Nice shower. A room with two full beds seemed a little small to me. Location is the reason I picked this hotel, only 2 to 3 blocks from Hollywood Boulevard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kcnsd
San Diego
Jan 4, 2013

If you have to

Location is not bad, walking distance to Hollywood Blvd. But the room had that old hotel smell, hair dryer didn't work and someone had to be called up to turn on the air conditioner because the room did not have the required remote and the control panel was ridiculously confusing. FYI - the date of my stay was January 2013 but 4 days into the new year and 2013 is not an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are vegan, vegetarian or just like healthy food I would highly recommend The Veggie Grill. There are several locations. Even my omnivore travel companion loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top