$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

2 stars
View map of 7023 Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, CA 90028

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
100 reviews
Excelen Hotel

Always the staff are so friendly mani year ago when im visiting ther rememberme warm people See full review

  • 'LUCIO C.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Family vacation

Perfect location to all the areas we wanted to see See full review

  • iretha
  • Sep 9, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Hollywood, CA. We are conveniently located on Sunset Blvd off Hwy 101. We are in close proximity to all major Hollywood attractions - Hollywood Walk of Fame, Pantages Theater, Graumans Chinese Theater, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Our property is a short driving distance from Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, Santa Monica, and beach areas. Served daily is our Complimentary Daybreak Deluxe Breakfast which includes hot and cold cereals, bagels, toast, danish along with fruit juices, milk, coffee, and fresh fruits. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel offers something for everyone. Wireless high speed internet, flat-panel 32-inch TVs, outdoor pool, complimentary USA Today newspaper, rooms with balconies, microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Our hotel surrounds a beautifully decorated sitting area and pool. We are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Parking fee is 10 USD tax inclusive per day per vehicle. Maximum vehicle clearance of 6ft 6in. 48-hour 4pm cancellation policy. Sorry, no pets allowed. We require a security deposit of 100 dollars per room for paying cash guest or credit card upon check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 100
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abner J Muniz
Business
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Oct 10, 2014

Good Place to stay

Near the Walk of Fame and close to almost every Hollywood attraction. I would say that is a good place to just spend the night and enjoy Hollywood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Walk of Fame but if you want to go to the Hollywood sign or to the Griffith Observatory you will need a car to get there if you don't want to walk for 1 hour to get to the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Lena
Business
California
Apr 24, 2014

Perfect location

Was a great experience... perfect walking distance to Hollywood BLVD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mbgeek3
Business
Wichita, ks
Mar 30, 2014

Great location, basic hotel

The best thing about this hotel is how accommodating the staff was, I arrived at 9am and check in for my resevation wasn't until 3am, the hotel was fully booked the night before, but after explaining my situation to them they were able to get me a room by noon! I was greatful after 3 days of travel to get there. Also our a/c went out but they were fully booked so we couldn't move and they had someone out in 30 minutes and it was fixed in about an hour. The beds and pillows were one of the most comfy I've been in and they give you a ton of towels. I didn't mind that it was simple and basic it was exactly what we needed for our Los Angeles adventure. Plus it's in a great location right by the Hollywood and highland train station and blocks from the Chinese theater, wax museum, Arclight dome theater and Griffith park. I did however feel like I could hear alot of noise from the hallway but we just turned up the music or our tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawood
Business
Salina, Kansas
Jan 15, 2014

Great Room & location

I loved this Hotel because of it's location, comfort and value for money :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler Min
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 2, 2014

Location

Hotel is pretty basic, location and price is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is great for travelers without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerChad
Business
Jersey City
Aug 5, 2013

Nice location but small rooms

The hotel is at good location with Hollywood BLVD one block away. The rooms are quite small compared to other hotels but clean and tidy. Small fridge, microwave oven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Urban masala Indian restaurant is short walk away and tikka masala (paneer or chicken) is must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy Cali Trip
Business
Maine
Jun 17, 2013

Wonderful place to stay!

This hotel was a great place to stay on our first trip to LA. The location was great and the staff was amazing! My husband and I decided when we go back this is where we will be staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollywood Loved it
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 16, 2013

Hollywood! In your backyard

If you want to explore hollywood this is the place to stay! right next to the VERY popular In-n-Out burger and steps away from the chicken restaurant that Brad Pitt worked at on Sunset Boulevard. Don't like a lite breakfast? there's an IHOP across the street. Others called it noisey, it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be. We loved our vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping center at Hollywood and Fairfax is awesome, with a balcony view of the Hollywood sign!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
camillio
Business
kelowna BC
Oct 2, 2012

perfect place for a quick hollywood visit

everything was great. don't use the phone unless you want to be charged!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
l burgess
Business
uk
Sep 3, 2012

great location

it is about a 5 min walk away from the Chinese theatre and the best bits of Hollywood Blvd. It has an in n out and burger king next to it and a laundrette around the corner. There are tons of restaurants close. The hotel itself provides free breakfast (toast,cereal, banana). Our room was a bit old and smelly, and looked ouy across a corridor so we had to keep our curtains shut. It was a little noisey depending on who else was staying. It had the bonus of a microwave and fridge which saved us a ton of money. The staff are friendly. The parking is underground and barriered so safe but there is the daily fee. It is quite expensive for what it is, but you are paying for the locaton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hop on and off tour buses....the 48hr ticket and use it to get to and from the beach, studios, universal etc...so much less stressful than trying to drive in the crazy la traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top